We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful falls”
Review of Seven Sisters

Seven Sisters
Ranked #3 of 23 things to do in Geiranger
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lake Charles, La
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
252 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“beautiful falls”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

You can see this from the look out point (kind of) but the best view is right in front of it from a cruise ship or boat. and directly across from the sister is suitor falls, which I liked evern more than the 7 sisters

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank laculturevulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    166
    59
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Nice waterfalls”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were so lucky with the weather for our day in Geirangerfjord, perfect clear blue skies and the temperature in the high teens.
We had a view from the front of the ship above the navigation section and so could see both sides of the fjord as we cruised along.
The falls were splendid, but I imagine more forceful and spectacular in the rainy season

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ukoneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice, but we saw much better falls”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Quite a famous sight, you would do it, because it is one of the most famous falls along with suitor and bridal veil, but honestly slightly overrated. If you hike a bit around in the area, you will so much more mesmerising sights, like storseterfossen

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rusty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Beautiful from a kayak!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Loved these fall coming into the fjord from the ship... but they were so very much more impressive from a kayak below and from Skagfla above.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CLG_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great falls, made outstanding by the surroundings”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a great set of falls in the most beautiful fiord in the world. Kayaked to it and pulled the boats up to just feel the mist in our faces and absorb the 360 views.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ssmhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Sisters also viewed

 
Geiranger, Stranda
Geiranger, Stranda
 

Been to Seven Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing