We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable cabins in a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grande Hytteutleige og Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable cabins in a beautiful location”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Just came back from spending three fantastic days at Grande. The cabins are very comfortable and have TV with lots of channels and even Wi-Fi. The host were really nice and very knowledgeable about what to see and do in the area. We rented kayaks for a day which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    61
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
94
82
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Me and my wife booked a large cottage fit for sleeping 5 adults in April. The size of the cottage was great. Well equipped, with a great window view of the fjord at the balcony area.

The reception staff was enthusiastic and great help. Wifi reception was reliable. Has boat hire for self exploration of the fjord area.

Room Tip: Lower cottages get to be nearer the car park for loading / unloading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We didn't stay at this place but we booked a couple of activities with them! All were amazing!

We went fishing on the fjord and had an amazing time. Our guide was from latvia and a lot of fun… We laughed a lot and caught some fish!

We also rented some kayaks at Grande Camping and kayaked to the Skagefla farm which was recommended by Thomas, the owner of the camping! I'm very thankful that he told us to go there as it is beautiful up there!!! The kayaks are in perfect condition and even if it is raining it is worth to go out there on the kayak! The kayaks have some waterproof storage places where you can leave your camera and don't have to worry that it gets wet…

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This accommodation was a highligt of our stay in Norway. Reasonable price - 783 Nok for a "large cottage" for up to 5 persons. We were only two and for 2 the size is perfect, for 5 adullts it would be very constrained. The equipment is nice and useful - kitchenette, sitting area, 2 bedrooms, bathroom. And the location is perfect - quiet with view over the fjord, I found it better than hotels in the village, which cost substantially more. Thomas from the reception was very nice and helpful. On the other side it was not a good idea to go there in the beginning of October! All was closed (including the Trollstigen road - we had to go around some 100 km more), no boat trips, the hiking paths were covered by the snow

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vaschek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Agree with most of the other reviewers. Great location, staff is wonderful and very helpful, and the standards were very high in our cabin.

If you've got a few people, definitely hire one of their boats and explore the fjord on your own -- well worth it to be able to set your own agenda and enjoy the scenery at your own pace. With four people, it was more than worth the price, which was similar to what we'd have paid for the Fjord1 boat.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Perfect location, nice and helpfull staff! We stayed four days in a little cabin. Very good standard for the price! We hired a little boat and spent two hours on the sea, so we could see the fjord from sea level. We met a lot of dolfins, wonderful experience! We did also some hiking to amazing places. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemma189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed there for 3 wonderful nights. the cabin is fantastic with accessorized citchen with a small balcony with marvelous view of the fjiord and the mountains. 2 Km from Geiranger. great place, great service highly recomended

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geiranger hotels
0.0 mi away
Grande Fjord Hotel
Grande Fjord Hotel
#1 of 4 in Geiranger
332 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Union Geiranger
Hotel Union Geiranger
#2 of 4 in Geiranger
546 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Geiranger
Hotel Geiranger
#3 of 4 in Geiranger
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotell Utsikten
Hotell Utsikten
#4 of 4 in Geiranger
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fjorden Campinghytter
Fjorden Campinghytter
#7 of 14 in Geiranger
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Hytteutleige og Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Hytteutleige og Camping

Property: Grande Hytteutleige og Camping
Address: Grande, Geiranger, Stranda 6216, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Stranda > Geiranger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Geiranger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Hytteutleige og Camping 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Hytteutleige and Camping lies in a quiet and idyllic location close to the Geirangerfjord, with fantastic views of the mountains and the fjord. Grande Hytteutleige and Camping offers a total of 16 cabins of high standard, from 28 and up to 40 square metres. The cabins are equipped with TV and cable, and we can supply extra beds and children's beds. All cabins with porch furnished with table and chairs. The newest cabins were built in 2009. The camping area for tents, mobile homes and caravans is adjacent to the water's edge. We also have shower and toilet facilities which are open 24 hours a day. Guest moorings are available if you wish to bring your own boat. WLAN are available in all cabins and at the camping site. We also have motorboats, kayaks, boat taxi and guided fishing trips directly from the camping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grande Hytteutleige og Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing