We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private tour Geiranger and Glaciers 1 to 15 people
3

Book in advance
from
$3,550.08
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Geiranger Fjord
from $3,550.08
More Info
from $194.87
More Info
from $124.64
More Info
Reviews (3,143)
Filter reviews
3,143 results
Traveler rating
2,677
355
77
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,677
355
77
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship seven sisters a unesco world heritage site small town snow capped mountains car ferry spectacular views fjord scenery village norway hellesylt road nature farms port falls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 3,143 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Geiranger Fjord is spectacular. Best seen from the water. Plenty of options - ferry, rib boats, kayaks, etc. History, farms, wildlife, and more.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank CTMans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

This Fjord is stunning, waterfalls,snowcapped mountains on either side the small town here mainly consists of tourist shops but there are buss tours here that are hourly.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Clivey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

This is worth the effort to get to. Beautiful. Spellbinding. Stunning. Enjoy the hairpin turns to get there.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank snowomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We walked up to the Fjord Centre from the dockside. It was quite a steep climb with no footpath. We stopped half way up to visit a lovely church and catch our breath.
The Fjord Centre itself charged NK130 adult, NK70 child and NK110 pensioner rate.
The film included in the admission price is interesting and there is lots to see here and a good place for coffee and a snack. The toilets were very clean.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We took a trip down the fjord on our cruise ship (travelling from Hellesylt) and the views are absolutely stunning - feels like you are in a a Jurassic world with wall to wall mountains, waterfalls and greenery all unspoilt by human interference.

It's hard not to imagine you are on a viking long-ship working its way down the fjord rather than being on board a luxury cruise ship but sitting on the balcony with a wine in hand, soaking in the grand scale of everything is hard to describe - you really do need to see this for yourself as photos/videos just don't do it justice.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Grim72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews