We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Scopetello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello
Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Swimming Pool with views to Sinalunga
Swimming pool
Brand New Tennis court done in 2016!
Tennis Court and Football field
Back Patio with large table and Pergola
Back Patio with views to Sinalunga
Back Patio
Hanging chars in the garden with views to the countryside
Back Garden with the 'secret' barrel for cosy snoozes
Back Patio
Main Entrance
Living room upstairs with the large open fireplace
Living room upstairs with dining area. Seats easily everybody and is perfect to celebrate together
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Billiards table upstairs
Living room downstairs
We always have lots of toys for our youngest guests and all ages!
Bedroom downstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom with large walk in shower upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom with bath tub and shower combination upstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Room with two singles upstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom upstairs
Elevator which leads from downstairs corridor to upstairs kitchen
Single bedroom
Garden views
View out of the bedroom upstairs
View out of the upstairs living room to Sinalunga
Small terrace at the downstairs kitchen with views to the countryside
path in the garden up to the swimming pool
Our slide and climbing place for the kids
At the back patio seating area
Weddings at Villa Scopetello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
329andrea...
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Villa”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We celebrated our wedding at Villa Scopetello, September 2017 and we cant wait to go back!

Sonja and Michael are THE BEST hosts....... EVER! Made us feel welcome and happy. Besides that the Villa is a magical place where you can disconnect from the world. Sonja and Michel made our wedding day the best time of 2017. We cant thank them enough!
The food was delicious, rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Villa Scopetello is a MUST stop if you are in Tuscany.

Andrea & Camilo
Miami, FL

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conestoga...
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great house, terrific hosts”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sonja and Michael are great hosts of this beautiful house in Tuscany. The views are spectacular, pool and tennis courts well kept, great outdoor dining location and nearby to many beautiful towns. Strongly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen C
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing !”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

my son booked this villa for his wedding ,and everything was perfect ,the couple that run the villa catered to our every need . they were extremely nice and welcomed us with open arms .the villa itself is simply amazing ,beautiful ,clean ,comfortable ,the countryside is awesome ,peaceful ,just so very,very,beautiful . the beds were comfortable and there was plenty to do at the villa ,Sonja cooked and decorated everything for the wedding day ,the food was so beautiful ,7 courses ,the food was the best i have ever eaten anywhere . the wedding day was perfect ,and everything was so very beautiful .i know my son is very happy with the way everything went . i hope to go back someday !

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most beautiful place and great hosts”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The day we arrived at Villa Scopetello, we were told not to worry about anything. Sonja and Michael, our hosts, were not kidding! We were treated graciously, and all we had to do was ask if we needed anything. They were not kidding! Sonja and Michael treated us as though we were part of their family. We had such a relaxing time. The amenities were fantastic, the view was fantastic and the food Sonja prepared was awesome. A member of the group had a food allergy but didn't want to say anything. Well, Sonja found out and went out of her way to accommodate with gluten free food throughout the entire stay.
As we drove up to the Villa, all you could do was say Wow! The Villa itself was beautiful. There was so much available, such as a pool table, large rooms to gather in, a hot tub, fire-pit, horses, a large swimming pool, hot air balloon rides, walking among the vineyards, hammocks, and the view. What a view!
At night, we sat around the fire pit on blanket covered bales of hay and pillows, enjoying great conversation and watching the lightning bugs light up all around you. If you like animals, you’ll meet their two well behaved dogs, Scully and Jesse, their horses, ducks and chickens.
Our gracious hosts took us to some of their favorite local restaurants and wineries, in and around Sinalunga, Italy. These were an experience all to their own. The wine, food and ambiance were fantastic.
We were there for a family wedding. Sonja and Michael took care of everything for the bride and groom. The wedding was well organized and beautiful, and the reception/dinner was delightful. Our hosts prepared all of the food, which was awesome.
All I can say is, if you are looking for a fantastic and relaxing time in the Tuscany countryside, this is the place. Just wait to be wowed.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A group of 24 of us stayed here for a week and had an absolutely fantastic time! Sonja and Michael are excellent hosts, making us all feel very welcome in Tuscany! I cannot recommend this property highly enough, we'll certainly be back!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee K
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was wonderful waking up every morning and looking out of the windows to the rolling hills, the chickens and ducks waddling around, the horses grazing and the perfect sense of tranquility. The couple running the villa were wonderful and the
breakfasts were "out of this world" delicious. Five couples stayed at the Villa, friends of ours and it was a perfect place for this type of reunion. The location was perfect for visiting other cities such as Siena, Pienza, San Gimigniano and Castilgione del
Lago...all within easy driving distance. Many charming restaurants within 10 to 20 minutes from the villa made dinner a real adventure.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaav
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OK - so it was my 50th Borthday and I cannot remember it all.....”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found this villa having been messed round by an owner in the South of France. We had booked the lovely Chateau in France and paid a deposit for the owner (through Home and away?) to try and up the rate effectively. Don't know whether she found out it was my 50th or an honest mistake? Either way, we then looked further afield! Thank God we did....

Sonja and Michael host the Villa and they do a splendid job. They were flexible about arrivals and departures (within reason) and some of us stayed 8 days whilst one in the party stayed two nights.

Our welcome meal (arriving late on day 1) gave us a brilliant feel for the hospitality on offer and the quality of Sonja's cooking. Unfortunately, I would be tempted to criticise the cooking and there will be nothing the owner (Sonja) can fight me on this - way too much food! So much in fact and so gorgeous without exception that we all put weight on during our stay - without exception.

We were 15 people on the Birthday night and Sonja cooked a banquet with Truffle pasta followed by wild boar stew. Truly beautiful. (Several other courses as well.....) There was simply no reason to go off site for a 'special' meal. We did take their recommendation though for a local Italian in the village twice and met Nonna! Do go there just to meet the amazing quirky Nonna. Bizarre but brilliant with amazing value great Italian cooking. Great buzz also.

The house wine at the Villa is perfectly quaffable and we actually only changed the wine we drank on my Birthday night. Go with Sonja and Michael and their recommendations - they are happy to work on price if easier and you are not confident with Tuscan wines.

The villa - wow! Not one of our party didn't comment on the villa itself, the setting and grounds. 100% customer satisfaction is highly unusual on Tripadvisor I am sure but Villa Scopetello deserved it!

Do consider though that this is a rather large Tuscan villa full of character. If you want a purely gold and marble hotel room, look elsewhere. We didn't want to be staying somewhere that could have been anywhere in the world and left feeling that Scopetello truly summed up Tuscany! Amazing - Sonja has the website 'amazingtuscany' for a reason....

Would we come back? Well the pool was lovely - albeit quite cool..... The grounds are stunning. The views are stunning. The food from Sonja was stunning. Rolling out of bed to be cooked omelettes and continental breakfast sitting outside was amazing; we opted for this every single day.

We were 'self catering'! We didn't cater once. No need to do so - why would we when Sonja was so hospitable and such a brilliant cook/chef.

Would we go again? Tomorrow!!! And again the next day..... and .....

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing