We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A most beautiful place and great hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Scopetello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello
Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Swimming Pool with views to Sinalunga
Swimming pool
Brand New Tennis court done in 2016!
Tennis Court and Football field
Back Patio with large table and Pergola
Back Patio with views to Sinalunga
Back Patio
Hanging chars in the garden with views to the countryside
Back Garden with the 'secret' barrel for cosy snoozes
Back Patio
Main Entrance
Living room upstairs with the large open fireplace
Living room upstairs with dining area. Seats easily everybody and is perfect to celebrate together
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Billiards table upstairs
Living room downstairs
We always have lots of toys for our youngest guests and all ages!
Bedroom downstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom with large walk in shower upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom with bath tub and shower combination upstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Room with two singles upstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom upstairs
Elevator which leads from downstairs corridor to upstairs kitchen
Single bedroom
Garden views
View out of the bedroom upstairs
View out of the upstairs living room to Sinalunga
Small terrace at the downstairs kitchen with views to the countryside
path in the garden up to the swimming pool
Our slide and climbing place for the kids
At the back patio seating area
Weddings at Villa Scopetello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Christoph...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most beautiful place and great hosts”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The day we arrived at Villa Scopetello, we were told not to worry about anything. Sonja and Michael, our hosts, were not kidding! We were treated graciously, and all we had to do was ask if we needed anything. They were not kidding! Sonja and Michael treated us as though we were part of their family. We had such a relaxing time. The amenities were fantastic, the view was fantastic and the food Sonja prepared was awesome. A member of the group had a food allergy but didn't want to say anything. Well, Sonja found out and went out of her way to accommodate with gluten free food throughout the entire stay.
As we drove up to the Villa, all you could do was say Wow! The Villa itself was beautiful. There was so much available, such as a pool table, large rooms to gather in, a hot tub, fire-pit, horses, a large swimming pool, hot air balloon rides, walking among the vineyards, hammocks, and the view. What a view!
At night, we sat around the fire pit on blanket covered bales of hay and pillows, enjoying great conversation and watching the lightning bugs light up all around you. If you like animals, you’ll meet their two well behaved dogs, Scully and Jesse, their horses, ducks and chickens.
Our gracious hosts took us to some of their favorite local restaurants and wineries, in and around Sinalunga, Italy. These were an experience all to their own. The wine, food and ambiance were fantastic.
We were there for a family wedding. Sonja and Michael took care of everything for the bride and groom. The wedding was well organized and beautiful, and the reception/dinner was delightful. Our hosts prepared all of the food, which was awesome.
All I can say is, if you are looking for a fantastic and relaxing time in the Tuscany countryside, this is the place. Just wait to be wowed.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A group of 24 of us stayed here for a week and had an absolutely fantastic time! Sonja and Michael are excellent hosts, making us all feel very welcome in Tuscany! I cannot recommend this property highly enough, we'll certainly be back!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee K
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was wonderful waking up every morning and looking out of the windows to the rolling hills, the chickens and ducks waddling around, the horses grazing and the perfect sense of tranquility. The couple running the villa were wonderful and the
breakfasts were "out of this world" delicious. Five couples stayed at the Villa, friends of ours and it was a perfect place for this type of reunion. The location was perfect for visiting other cities such as Siena, Pienza, San Gimigniano and Castilgione del
Lago...all within easy driving distance. Many charming restaurants within 10 to 20 minutes from the villa made dinner a real adventure.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaav
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK - so it was my 50th Borthday and I cannot remember it all.....”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found this villa having been messed round by an owner in the South of France. We had booked the lovely Chateau in France and paid a deposit for the owner (through Home and away?) to try and up the rate effectively. Don't know whether she found out it was my 50th or an honest mistake? Either way, we then looked further afield! Thank God we did....

Sonja and Michael host the Villa and they do a splendid job. They were flexible about arrivals and departures (within reason) and some of us stayed 8 days whilst one in the party stayed two nights.

Our welcome meal (arriving late on day 1) gave us a brilliant feel for the hospitality on offer and the quality of Sonja's cooking. Unfortunately, I would be tempted to criticise the cooking and there will be nothing the owner (Sonja) can fight me on this - way too much food! So much in fact and so gorgeous without exception that we all put weight on during our stay - without exception.

We were 15 people on the Birthday night and Sonja cooked a banquet with Truffle pasta followed by wild boar stew. Truly beautiful. (Several other courses as well.....) There was simply no reason to go off site for a 'special' meal. We did take their recommendation though for a local Italian in the village twice and met Nonna! Do go there just to meet the amazing quirky Nonna. Bizarre but brilliant with amazing value great Italian cooking. Great buzz also.

The house wine at the Villa is perfectly quaffable and we actually only changed the wine we drank on my Birthday night. Go with Sonja and Michael and their recommendations - they are happy to work on price if easier and you are not confident with Tuscan wines.

The villa - wow! Not one of our party didn't comment on the villa itself, the setting and grounds. 100% customer satisfaction is highly unusual on Tripadvisor I am sure but Villa Scopetello deserved it!

Do consider though that this is a rather large Tuscan villa full of character. If you want a purely gold and marble hotel room, look elsewhere. We didn't want to be staying somewhere that could have been anywhere in the world and left feeling that Scopetello truly summed up Tuscany! Amazing - Sonja has the website 'amazingtuscany' for a reason....

Would we come back? Well the pool was lovely - albeit quite cool..... The grounds are stunning. The views are stunning. The food from Sonja was stunning. Rolling out of bed to be cooked omelettes and continental breakfast sitting outside was amazing; we opted for this every single day.

We were 'self catering'! We didn't cater once. No need to do so - why would we when Sonja was so hospitable and such a brilliant cook/chef.

Would we go again? Tomorrow!!! And again the next day..... and .....

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice49
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow ! What a wonderful place !”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the minute we drove through the gates and saw the Villa ahead of us we knew this was going to be a special place. This property is absolutely beautiful and typically Tuscan in décor - exactly what we had hoped for. The property has views to die for on all sides - sitting around the fire pit in the evening with a glass of red and looking up at the stars - magical ! we were a large group of friends celebrating a 50th birthday and the amenities on site were perfect- no children in the group (bar middle aged big kids) - with competitive use of the tennis court - pool table - Zip wire etc. What really made the trip special were our charming hosts Sonja and Michael. If you get the chance make sure you have one of Sonja's fabulous meals - she was on hand to cook when we had forgotten that some hungry guests were turning up and created a fabulous pasta dish with short notice - that girl is a genius!
Cannot possible say what was best about the whole trip as everything was so relaxing and magical - no real negatives bar shower plumbing is a 'bit on the blink' but not so bad that was a problem - if you get a chance - you MUST stay at this place!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie335
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stunning location and scenery, fabulous hosts who cater for your every need, the best of Italian food and wine, great cooking by Sonja,; Sienna and Pienza just 2 must visit locations within a short distance away, walks, horse riding, spotless pool; Michael's outdoor pizza oven, eating breakfast on the terrace, watching the night sky with a glass or two and the fire pit to warm your soul. This place has it all and the list goes on and on. Definately a piece of heaven on earth - thank you.

Date of stay: September 2016
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Too much to mention one thing - see above
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessmayy0
Cullompton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absoutly Stunning”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Where to start - Sonja and Michael went above and beyond to make me and my families feel welcome and helped us with anything we needed - taxi's, food, recommendations for places to eat or places to go. They even sat with us in the evening to enjoy a glass of wine with us. They are the most welcoming people I know and made the holiday extra special. On top of this the Villa is the most stunning place I have ever stayed and they made our dream come true with creating the most beautiful wedding for us. From decorations to fireworks, the day was spectacular. I cannot recommend this Villa enough - you don't just get a luxury retreat in Italy - you get to meet and make friends with a lovely couple and there two dogs! :-)

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owners
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing