We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time around was even better than the first.”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Scopetello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello
Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Swimming Pool with views to Sinalunga
Swimming pool
Brand New Tennis court done in 2016!
Tennis Court and Football field
Back Patio with large table and Pergola
Back Patio with views to Sinalunga
Back Patio
Hanging chars in the garden with views to the countryside
Back Garden with the 'secret' barrel for cosy snoozes
Back Patio
Main Entrance
Living room upstairs with the large open fireplace
Living room upstairs with dining area. Seats easily everybody and is perfect to celebrate together
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Billiards table upstairs
Living room downstairs
We always have lots of toys for our youngest guests and all ages!
Bedroom downstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom with large walk in shower upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom with bath tub and shower combination upstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Room with two singles upstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom upstairs
Elevator which leads from downstairs corridor to upstairs kitchen
Single bedroom
Garden views
View out of the bedroom upstairs
View out of the upstairs living room to Sinalunga
Small terrace at the downstairs kitchen with views to the countryside
path in the garden up to the swimming pool
Our slide and climbing place for the kids
At the back patio seating area
Weddings at Villa Scopetello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
David B
Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second time around was even better than the first.”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We recently completed our second stay at Villa Scopetello. We stayed with Michael and Sonja in 2013 and had a great time, so we returned to Villa Scopetello again in 2016. We had eight people, four adult couples, and had more than enough room for everyone - private bathrooms for each couple, large kitchen, large gathering room, relaxing porches, comfortable bedding, good internet, etc. The villa is very large and has a beautiful setting on acreage in the countryside. The weather was great for us in mid-April, but it was still too early to use the pool. If you are there in warm weather, the pool is very large with a great area around it for relaxing, and there is also a newly resurfaced tennis court. Sonja and Michael are the greatest hosts you could imagine and so much fun. They will help you plan as much or as little as you need. They cooked a fantastic Italian dinner for us one night, we had great pizzas cooked in their brick oven one night, and a light pasta dinner one night - all delicious and very reasonably priced. Sonja is a great cook and Michael has the brick oven pizzas down to perfection. After sight seeing around Tuscany during the day, coming back to Scopetello and enjoying the beautiful setting, then having dinner prepared for you makes a great vacation day in Italy. We traveled on the train with Sonja and Michael to Siena one day. They lived in Siena at one time, so we thoroughly enjoyed their insider's perspective and insight, and just being with them. You do need a car while staying here so you can drive around and enjoy the many great towns within the region: Montepulciano, Montalcino, Orvieto, Arezzo, Cortona, Pienza, etc. You can also take the train from nearby Sinalunga to visit Siena and Florence. For spending time enjoying the Tuscan countryside, you could not ask for a better location - in the beautiful Tuscan countryside but only 10 minutes from the A-1 autostrada. Staying at Villa Scopetello, and having Sonja and Michael as your hosts, will make your stay in Tuscany truly special and unforgettable. Don't pass up the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location and fantastic hosts.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine P
Weinheim, Germany
1 review
“Go there!”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent a week in Villa Scopetello celebrating a friend’s 50th birthday. The pictures you can find of the villa look great, but the 'real‘ villa is even more beautiful. As a group of 23 people we had plenty of space to spend time together, but the bedrooms also offer enough privacy for everybody. In the house you can find everything you need, everything in and around the house is clean and the property is very well maintained. You can really see that the managers Sonja and Michael love what they do – they have a great sense of humour,are warmhearted and wonderful people to talk to. Whenever you need help or advice they are there – they also seem to know exactly what you need: in our case Michael took my husband to a mysterious tour to the surroundings  and to a shooting range, while I could spend the whole day sitting in hot springs in the middle of a beautiful landscape… Sonja and Michael know the area extremely well and can certainly give the best advice on which sights to visit, where to go shopping, which restaurants to go to. During your stay in Villa Scopetello you don’t have to go to a restaurant though - Sonja and Michael prepare wonderful meals – and don’t miss the pizza baked in a brick oven outside! We also enjoyed cooking a four course dinner under Sonja’s supervision very much.
Many beautiful Tuscany villages can be reached easily by car or train, but you can easily spend many days on the wonderful property as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts and everything else
Liked least: nothing at all
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L
Cobble Hill, Canada
1 review
“A little piece of heaven in the heart of Tuscany!”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Sonja and Michael were the perfect hosts, they went above and beyond to make my daughter's wedding day perfect. Sonja is a world class chef, her 4 course meal she prepared for the wedding was by far the best meal I've ever had. They made us feel like we were staying with friends from day one and by the time we left we felt like family and were inviting them to visit us in Canada. I can't say enough about the villa and the grounds which were impeccably kept by this wonderful couple. So many things to do without leaving the immense estate and excellent advice on what the surrounding countryside had to offer. I highly recommend Villa Scopetello to anyone who wants the true Tuscany experience.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
54PJF13
Pemberton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome setting for a wedding, or family escape.”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything you need is here or can be found by the hosts. Incredible hosts who go out of their way to make sure tou and yourfamily are cared for. Sonja's cooking is beyond reproach. Mike and Sonja never stop. Put this on your must do bucket list.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous large villa with beautiful grounds & views”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our extended family were delighted with our accommodation - very spacious - every family member had space to themselves. We particularly enjoyed meeting of an evening in the large lounge area upstairs to review the day's activities & sit by the fire. One of the bathrooms housed a large spa & the younger members of the family donned swimming costumes & had lots of fun in the spa. The kitchen upstairs was spacious - we didn't bother to use the one downstairs - and breakfasts were a treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful upstairs central lounge to meet at the end of each day
Liked least: Host could have supplied soap as one does not always have it with them
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A visit to Villa Scopetello is a must!”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What an amazing villa! We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of April and we were absolutely gutted that we had to leave. We had an excellent time. Sonja and Michael are fab hosts, we could not fault them at all. They would do anything at all to make your stay enjoyable and on our last night Sonja even cooked us our favourite pasta, which was a lovely treat! The villa and the views are stunning. I felt like I could chill out after visiting Rome and Florence as it was so peaceful. We loved it and we are already looking forward our stay next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic villa for large groups”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were celebrating a family reunion at Villa Scopetello and had the most enjoyable and memorable stay. The villa was very well equipped and the outstanding service from Sonja and Michael made the stay so successful. The area is full of great towns to visit but the real joy was arriving back to the villa with a wonderfully prepared meal of local specialities. We can't thank you enough for the stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming hosts
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing