We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met All Expectations !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Locanda dell'Amorosa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinalunga
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Met All Expectations !!!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Having heard about this fantastic hotel for years, I was very excited about our visit and my expectations were high. The hotel is its own little hill town (including a wine bar, restaurant, and pretty chapel). We spent the day relaxing in the refreshing pool after having toured for a few weeks in the area and it was so lovely to just do nothing in such a beautiful setting. We felt revived by the beauty of the hotel, its surroundings and the warmth of the staff. Our meals were delicious. Our room was very attractive in a simple,elegant fashion and very comfortable. There is a reason that everyone raves about this special hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    71
    14
    11
    8
See reviews for
50
230
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Incredible transformation of this small settlement into a premier hotel. Staff were amazing - helpful, knowledgeable , friendly and professional (disagree completely with any reviews that say otherwise). Pool awesome. Breakfast great. VERY relaxing spot after tiring touring days in Tuscany. Very quick, convenient access off highway. Only minor disappointment was onsite dinner restaurant - service was superb, but food was overpriced and quite underwhelming, especially given all the other great food we had been eating throughout Italy. make sure you eat at Forcillo in the town of Sinalunga.

Room Tip: Clock tower suite amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flowerpot88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were very excited about our visit to this hotel. Unfortunately the experience was very under whelming. For the price you pay you do not get good value for your money. The staff are unfriendly and not helpful. They do not go out of their way to help you. The only people who were smiling and helpful were the porters.
The location is fabulous, and the grander of the estate is most defiantly there with its rolling hills, beautiful old buildings, vineyards and a lovely pool, however there is very little beyond that
The restaurant is just dreadful. The the food is beyond bad and the staff are miserable. I was appalled that a hotel of this standard could offer such a subpar food experience.
The rooms are spacious which is nice however they are dated and lacking charm.
For a place that had so much potential we were seriously disappointed. I do not normally review hotels, however in this instance I wanted to be sure that people did not make the same mistake we did.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MissJoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in this delightful inn for five nights and were sad to leave. It is comfortable, friendly, and well located between Siena and Cortona and perfect for day trips. The only thing not perfect is the layout of the rooms--either too small or too big to be cozy. We were in a suit that was three stories--bath was up winding staircase from bedroom which oreae tes challenges for middle of night Nevertheless, we will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Paying 445euro for a suite, the 2nd most expensive room of our trip, we expected a luxurious stay in this country house. There's no doubt the location is great as a base in southern Tuscany to see a lot of beautiful villages. This hotel is charming in its layout and style but unfortunately is being run like its running out of money. I should have looked at the photos more closely for while they appear accurate, they don't show the musty smell of the old fabrics, the 1990's style box TV set and the beds that are akin to sleeping on the floor being so hard (and I like hard beds)!! The suite was large and had 2 rooms but only one room was air conditioned making it useless in the 35C weather, hence little use for a suite. Whilst the pool area was attractive, the grass hadn't been mowed in weeks as the clover had flowered and bees were everywhere, making for an precarious walk to take a swim! The pool lining had becme detached too. The drinks by the pool were hardly ever replaced. The breakfast was average at best; probably the least appealing of our 5 weeks in Europe. The dinner (we ate twice) was good but service was variable...one waitress poured wine into water glasses...twice and didn't know how to lay the cutlery. We had much better meals outside. This hotel is heading for oblivion unless money is spent urgently to rectify and renovate to capitalize on a beautiful setting. Overall poor value for money and the most unsatisfactory hotel of our trip.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank roamers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

For a relaxed stay in the country-side, this is the right place. The property is amazing and every view of the fields and little towns from the hotel were majestic! The place has a unique personality and the rooms were comfy and cute. We went to the restaurant a few times and each meal my family and I got was layed out nicely on the plate and every dish had an amazing taste! Afterward, we visited the garden and looked out at the extraordinary views of the county-side. I was taken by the beauty and would love to visit there again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet & calm hotel with stunning views....this is your place! The grounds of the hotel are absolutely beautiful. The hotel was nice, clean & accommodating....but very quiet & calm.....Lights out by 9pm.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nene878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinalunga
17.9 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
642 reviews
3.0 mi away
Albergo la Foresteria
Albergo la Foresteria
#1 of 5 in Sinalunga
180 reviews
14.5 mi away
Il Patriarca
Il Patriarca
#1 of 10 in Chiusi
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
665 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 28 in Montepulciano
384 reviews
15.3 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda dell'Amorosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda dell'Amorosa

Property: Locanda dell'Amorosa
Address: | Localita l'Amorosa, 53048, Sinalunga, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sinalunga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinalunga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Locanda dell'Amorosa 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location exudes an atmosphere of true serenity and sweetness and anyone exposed to it will be awestruck. Each room has its own character and design. Rustic furniture of peasant origins is mixed with antique furniture, prints and paintings. Some, that open directly to the outdoors give the sense of having a place of one’s own; others have a relaxing view of the typical Sienese countryside; yet others look out onto the complex’s quadrangle and face the lodgings the peasants at one time inhabited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Locanda dell'Amorosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Dell`Amorosa Hotel Sinalunga
Locanda Dell'Amorosa Sinalunga, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing