We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
18
23
10
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
10
9
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We were a group of friends that stayed at this hotel. All invited for the wedding of our friends . The hotel does not have a fancy or new furniture , but the rooms were really functional
The owner was kind and helpful with us. She helped ironing shirts and cooked a late lunch .
the only concern was the abscence of air conditioning in some of the rooms.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martitrip1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Having been out on the road, for a month, this was line coming home. The food, room and staff went above and beyond the call of duty. Again, the food was superb!! Totally reccomend this place to anyone who really wants to experience Tuscany. I will be staying here again and again!!!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank BenjiB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

After a long trip from the east coast of Italy we were looking for a family room in Tuscany. We found this hotel more accidentally as we were looking for something in Montalcino. The owners personally showed us the room which was cozy and clean and spacious enough for four people. We even had a small balcony. The price was reasonable. We were hungry so the owner recommended having dinner in his restaurant. He cooked himself. We were served the best Tuscan food we ever had and enjoyed our evening a lot. The beds were comfortable and we had a good breakfast. The owners said Goodbye personally and it was no problem to buy something of their red wine for the next days at the camping site. We definitely will come back again as this was a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dieschobers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Not very well known, we ended up here thanks to the owner of the hotel we were staying.
Location: the outside doesn't look really charming as the parking is a petrol station. The inside is very clen, tidy and comfortable.
Service: I have to admit that we were the only guests at dinner, consequently the whole staff was for us. Very nice and gentle they could perfectly explain and describe everything that appeared on the table
Food: very good. The tipical fiorentina is excellent!!! The starters as well are worth to be ordered and the deserts are a real happy ending
Wine: the list is not huge and focused on local wines, but definitely aligned with the place

Price is really fare.

Date of stay: April 2012
Thank Luctos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews