We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
18
23
10
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
10
9
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2014

After a long trip from the east coast of Italy we were looking for a family room in Tuscany. We found this hotel more accidentally as we were looking for something in Montalcino. The owners personally showed us the room which was cozy and clean and spacious enough for four people. We even had a small balcony. The price was reasonable. We were hungry so the owner recommended having dinner in his restaurant. He cooked himself. We were served the best Tuscan food we ever had and enjoyed our evening a lot. The beds were comfortable and we had a good breakfast. The owners said Goodbye personally and it was no problem to buy something of their red wine for the next days at the camping site. We definitely will come back again as this was a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dieschobers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Not very well known, we ended up here thanks to the owner of the hotel we were staying.
Location: the outside doesn't look really charming as the parking is a petrol station. The inside is very clen, tidy and comfortable.
Service: I have to admit that we were the only guests at dinner, consequently the whole staff was for us. Very nice and gentle they could perfectly explain and describe everything that appeared on the table
Food: very good. The tipical fiorentina is excellent!!! The starters as well are worth to be ordered and the deserts are a real happy ending
Wine: the list is not huge and focused on local wines, but definitely aligned with the place

Price is really fare.

Date of stay: April 2012
Thank Luctos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Non tutte le stanze sono dotate di aria condizionata, bisogna richiederlo.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FABIO T, Proprietario at Hotel Santorotto, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews