We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fonteverde
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Collomici(Celle sul Rigo)(Great Value!)
$81
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sette Querce(San Casciano dei Bagni)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Podere Degli Artisti(San Casciano dei Bagni)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo Casa Fabbrini(San Casciano dei Bagni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domus Etrusca Agriturismo(San Casciano dei Bagni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Poggio(Celle sul Rigo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Assolatina Agriturismo(San Casciano dei Bagni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vetrichina(San Casciano dei Bagni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo La Fontanella(San Casciano dei Bagni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fonteliving(San Casciano dei Bagni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
702
250
84
28
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
250
84
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal poolshotel guestsspa hoteltuscan hillsturkish bathexcellent spabeautiful hoteldifferent typesspa offerstotal relaxan upgradethe air conditioninglight lunchoutstanding serviceinside and outsiderussian speakinghead waiter
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a wonderful resort and spa near Chiusi, Italy. Very professional staff. Rooms are small but very nice. The spa and water features are great. I highly recommend this place. The lunch is terribly overpriced (35 euros per person), but otherwise this place was a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed in Montepulciano and day tripped here. This is a perfect Tuscan excursion. You get the thermal baths which are very large and open. There are several spots where water is rushing in through the pipes. You can get a robust water jet massage by standing under them. There is also a waterfall that you can position yourself under. I would definitely go through the effort of arranging a spa treatment (effort because I don't speak Italian and the people that received us at the front don't speak much English), but that's what foreign travel is about! We didn't pre-reserve a massage, but were able to book a massage for me, a head massage and facial for my wife and a facial for my daughter within 1 1/2 hours of our arrival. The massage spa portion is a bit spartan, but my massuese was quite good. They used Olive Oil for the oil which wasn't surprising (however unique)! Go for a day trip!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Thunderdogct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We've spent there jut few days in October, and there was no so many visitors, so the relaxation was pretty nice! The spa treatment enjoyable, and the hotel's restaurant is really great. The food is fantastic, there was a man with mustaches, he was so kind to help with choosing the dessert (which was really delicious) The hotel is worth visiting, it goes without saying!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuliya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Spent our first 2 nights in Tuscany here, overall a very nice and UNIQUE experience!
Have to say the photos posted on Tripadvisor does not do the place justice. The hotel and spa and indoor/outdoor heated pools are all in very good condition and looks MUCH better in real life.

We were first given a room facing the back (ok, but can be nicer), and then got upgraded to a corner room. If we had to pay, I'd have to say the back facing Privilege Double Room is good enough.

We were too tired to go out so we went to eat at their restaurant, which turned out to be excellent and very romantic! There is also an outdoor patio area but during our stay it was too cold to sit out.

The breakfast was ok (incl. with our room) but nothing special.

Definitely try out their Spa (try to avoid weekends as many locals come). Their description is somewhat confusing (Bio-cicuits, Etruscan circuits, thermal pools, etc.), but basically what it means is all the outdoor pools (with massage jets, are free to hotel guests). There are also many medical treatments for booking.

Lastly, their female Concierge (think her name is Guglielmo) is EXCELLENT! She is very professional and extremely patient and helpful and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Even the standard rooms are spacious are nice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trendspott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We spend four days here for a bit luxury and for the kids going to the swimming pools. Arriving at the hotel really has a majestic feel to it with the iron gate and driving down the long alley to the hotel. The hotel is located at a hillside and has a beautiful view over the surrounding valley. It is located on top of some hot springs and seems to have been used for bathing since ancient times. The pools and the spa facilities consist among others of differently temperatured pools, some only with thermal water, other with ordinary water as well as a fitness center and all thinkable treatments. The pools in the hotel part of the spa have the quality feel to it that you should expect for at 5* hotel - lots of space and towels everywhere, whereas the section of the spa facilities open to the public is of a lower standard. The hotel itself has what you can expect from a lhw hotel - nice air-conditioned rooms, lots of services offered and a super restaurant. Often while staying at high end hotels even the slightest service can cost a fortune. This we did not experience here. You find drinking water every where in the pool area, you do not have to pay for having you car parked and lastly, which we appreciated a lot, the kids eat for free in the restaurant. And what they were offered was not just pasta with cheese but a real treat as the rest of the food in the restaurant. So if you are up for some relaxing time with your family, I can only recommend this place. Make sure to book a room with a view of the valley!

Room Tip: Choose one with a valley view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flemming_Meineche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews