We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Casa Fabbrini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed with Paola and Giorgio last month and I will remember it for the rest of my life. In fact, I only agreed to leave because my husband promised to take me back on our 10th wedding anniversary.

From the villa to the rooms to the food to the hosts, Casa Fabbrini is truly an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vernita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 268 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

Food, location and service were absolutely outstanding and exceeded our every expectation! Paola and Giorgio opened their home and really made us feel like we were part of their family.
Our room was clean and comfy and dinner consisted great wine (they have their own vineyard) and amazing Tuscan dishes.

Getting to the Casa wasn't easy and the directions on the website aren't 100% clear so if you have any doubt on how to get there, just call. Paola was kind enough to meet us at a gas station down the road and lead us in. Not sure we would have found Casa Fabbrini without here guiding us in!

If you are looking for a culinary treat and want to immerse yourself in the culture of Italy, book this place!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgrom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We honeymooned in this beautiful farm stay for five nights, all of which were truly memorable. Everything was perfect about Casa Fabbrini, a true Tuscan experience with exquisite food, warm hosts, stunning scenery and an interesting array of people. Thank you Paola, Giorgio and Caterina, we really loved staying with you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nartee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I just came back from Italy, we spent 4 days at casa Fabbrini with Paola and Giorgio. The experience was simply brilliant!!! Not only they have a beautiful house with a great atmosphere, but also the place is very warm and cozy mostly because both Paola and Giorgio do everything with love and dedication!

Now if you are deciding to spend a few days in Tuscany and you are in to food, then you MUST choose Casa Fabbrini!!! Giorgio is a brilliant chef and the meals that we had there are among the best we ever had (and we have been around). In our last night they thought us how to prepare Cacio e Pepe (a typical Roman dish made with pasta, pecorino cheese and pepper). Amazing pasta and awesome experience.

Besides the atmosphere of Casa Fabbrini and its food, what we enjoyed the most was the pleasure Paola and Giorigio’s company when we had dinner. Both of them very knowledgeable and open minded people, we were able to discuss and learn about different aspects of the Italian culture.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hernan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We took a week vacation with Paula & Giorgio in August 2011 with our toddler. We had brought our babysitter along so my husband and I could explore the area and more specifically the amazing restaurants in Tuscany. The locale was fantastic. Enough off the beaten path to feel completely removed but close enough to things to stay busy. The pool was truly amazing and the feeling that Paula and Giorgio create during your entire stay is wonderful...you are really like family. After our first "family style" meal, we cancelled all of our dinner reservations. The experience of dinner with Giorgio's fantastic food, the home made apertivo's, prosecco and company from around the world was something too special to miss for even a Michelin restaurant experience. We can't wait to go back this year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I will recommend this place over and over again and will surely return.

We have been blown away! The food, the room, the service, the friendliness, the location - everything was even better than expected. A perfect dream holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterGMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We took a 3 week trip to Italy and Casa Fabbrini was, by far, the best "hotel" that we have stayed during such period. No words can describe the location and the atmosphere of this place. The owners, Paola and Giorgio, were extremely kind and sweet. And the food...well, regarding the food, you should check by yourself. Just heaven. Thank you Paola and Giorgio for sharing your house with us. Unforgetable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trista-SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano dei Bagni
3.5 mi away
Fonteverde
Fonteverde
#1 of 3 in San Casciano dei Bagni
987 reviews
24.3 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
761 reviews
8.2 mi away
Il Patriarca
Il Patriarca
#1 of 10 in Chiusi
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sette Querce
Sette Querce
#2 of 3 in San Casciano dei Bagni
107 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Al Poggio dei Papi
Hotel Al Poggio dei Papi
#3 of 5 in Citta della Pieve
165 reviews
9.5 mi away
Al Giardino degli Etruschi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Casa Fabbrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casa Fabbrini

Address: Localita' Podere Ceppetto, 53040, San Casciano dei Bagni, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Casciano dei Bagni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano dei Bagni
Price Range: $229 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Casa Fabbrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Casa Fabbrini Italy/San Casciano Dei Bagni, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing