We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mansion Erboli -GREAT choice!!!!!!!”
Review of Erboli Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Erboli Residence
Ranked #2 of 4 Cavriglia B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mansion Erboli -GREAT choice!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

When you get there an automatic gate opens before you and reveal to you an ancient building in a beautifully landscaped area, surrounded by breathtaking scenery. Endless green vineyards.
the Unit we received was beautiful, clean, pleasant and well-equipped.
the owner Stefano and his father were wonderful pleasant and helped us above and beyond with any request, question or speculation with a smile.
Very central location especially to those who wish to do short day trips around to Firenze, San Geminiano, Siena, Lucca,Pisa. and sleep in one place.
and a great price!
I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adida_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a lovely place indeed! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. The entire staff saw to that and also handled a language barrier situation between us and Hertz Rental Car...thank goodness they were there to help us when we had a maintenance problem. The decor was charming, everything was emaculately clean and our bed was very comfortable. The tiles thru out the kitchen and bathroom walls were so lovely. The kitchen is fully equipped if you decide to whip up a meal yourself. Only wish we had been there a month or so later on the year so it would have been warmer but we made good use of the central location to visit the surrounding villages. The grounds at Erboli were wonderful and the views were amazing...vineyards and olive trees surrounded the place. We wish to recommend not only Erboli but a restaurant they recommended on our second night there, which was Valentines Day. They recommended Pitena which was less than 1 mile from our place. Vito, the owner and his staff were wonderful and there food was excellent! The prices are very reasonable and service was great. Vito talked with us to be sure everything was just right...they even gave me a rose to celebrate Valentines. The decor was charming and warm. We enjoyed it so much, we ate there two evenings. Thank you for a wonderful stay and great memories of our 5 days in the Tuscany area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We did a lot of research on multiple sites before finally selecting the Erboli Residence for our 4 days in Tuscany. One thing I realized during our research is there are a lot of great choices in Tuscany, but I can’t imagine any are better than the Erboli, especially for the price. The Erboli is set among vineyards and olive trees with beautiful views of the Tuscan countryside all around. Stefano, Lisa, and the rest of their family could not have been more accommodating. They have done a great job renovating the old villa and farm into nice, roomy, apartments, with wonderful landscaping throughout the grounds. We definitely plan to go back. I might add there are several outstanding restaurants within 2-3 kilometers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soroe, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I truly can receommend this wonderfull Place. Erboli provides you with genuine Tuscan hospitallity - Stefano is doing his utmost to help you to have the most wonderfull stay.
Everything is well kept - the people are always smiling - you have wll functioning modern equipement like wireless internet conncetions.

The pool area are extremely well fitted to the number of apartments at Erboli - never crowded - and there is a sun chair for eveerybody.

Erboli is situated very well for sightseeing to Florence and Siena - but don´t forget the smaller and even mor beautiful villages like Cavriglia, Radda, Gaiole and many othes smaller villages.

See you again soon

Best regards

Henrik Bulskov, Denmark

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bulskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavriglia
4.5 mi away
Hotel del Lago
Hotel del Lago
#2 of 2 in Cavriglia
126 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel il Viandante
Hotel il Viandante
#1 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fontebussi Tuscan Resort
Fontebussi Tuscan Resort
#1 of 2 in Cavriglia
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#3 of 3 in Montevarchi
78 reviews
6.6 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
535 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Barberino
Villa Barberino
#7 of 10 in Cavriglia
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboli Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboli Residence

Property: Erboli Residence
Address: Localita Erboli 166, 52022, Cavriglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cavriglia
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cavriglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the places of the Chianti Classico and city as Florence, Siena and Arezzo, it is possible to visit Erboli Residence, crossing the highway A1, to go out at Valdarno and to continue in direction Cavriglia. The residence, with swimming pool and garden, it is composed by 14 comfortable apartments, to have great moments in the heart of the Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Erboli Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erboli Residence Italy/Cavriglia, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing