We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect house, in a perfect setting, with...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
neilhay3
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect house, in a perfect setting, with excellent hosts”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Diana and Leah have put a lot of care and love into ensuring that each and every guest that stays at the Casa Leana goes away with great memories and wanting to come back.

I stayed here with my family and another totally 8. Four adults and four children all of whom 3 and under.

Everything that we needed and wanted was provided from high chairs to a fully stocked wine cellar, swimming pool and games room.

Waking up and looking out at the rolling Tuscan landscape is cleansing for the soul.

Recommendations:
Hire a car as there is plenty to see and do such as Florence, Siena, Oltremare, Rimini and Bologna.

Get the local Auntentic Italian cook to come and give you a flavour of Tuscany.

Read the information that Leah and Diana have laid on. It's good advice.

We will return to Casa Leana and we look forward to when we do. Thanks for a great week; love from The Hay's (Neil, Caroline, Sienba and Oakley) and The Hauck's (Darren, Helen, Zachary and Alfie).

We loved

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
Hi there.. Thank you so much for your very kind words - we are really grateful to you for taking the time to do this. We are so pleased you had such a great holiday and please let Siena know that the dolphin is on its way. I knew she would be upset as soon as we found it! Anyway, we dearly hope that you will return in the future to Casa Leana. Thanks again. Di and Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafal F
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway 🙂”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely house in a small hamlet, really gives the Italian living atmosphere, very well equipped for a family vacation, everything is at the guests needs, quiet area and amazing gardens to enjoy in the Italian sun... out the way of busy traffic but not too far from supermarkets and local towns. Whether it's a week of doing nothing and relaxing or sight seeing everyone will find something to enjoy during there stay, gardens well spaced out to enjoy the sun all day long, swimming pool is never in the shade. The closest city of Arezzo is half an hour drive from the house and with train station easily to find you can get to Florence and other popular destinations for sight seeing and attractions.
The house has also a wide range of entertainment on offer from a wide range of dvds and game boards to a game room with pool and table tennis. And finally the owners are lovely and will provide you with all the support and information needed to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible.

Definitely will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words. It was so lovely to finally meet you, especially as you had quite a difficult time with your flights being cancelled etc. We were so happy when you finally arrived, even though it was the early hours of the morning! Thanks for being such lovely guests and we really hope to see you again in the future. Di and Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kightleys
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We were a party of 9 - 5 adults and 4 teens and the Villa catered more than adequately for everyone. Glorious setting, warm pool, games, DVD's, so many choices where to sit, relax, eat. Ripe strawberries in the garden, wine cellar, Lovely bedrooms, comfy beds. Citerna (tiny, quiet, charming village close by) captured our hearts. I wanted to stay at Casa Leana forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samward95...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream holiday”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

In May 2017 my family of 5 stayed at casa leana for a week and what a week it was. Absolutely amazing from start to finish. Never have my 3 kids been so happy to just stay around the pool and in the gardens of a property without complaining of boredom. Every little extra touch you could wish for was thought of, from the pool toys to the fully stocked wine racks. The welcome basket to the kids gift bags to the recommendations to the extensive DVD & book library. We spent one day in Florence and that was it, the other days were all spent enjoying the property and gardens. The pool was the best we've ever known, the kitchen had everything you could ever need. We could easily enjoy this place in the spring summer or autumn, and likewise could imagine a Christmas spent here! Di and Leigh are the perfect hosts, from there moment I made my enquiry to the moment I left the entire experience was floorless. I could talk about this holiday all day, it was outstanding and 5 stars simply doesn't cover it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkny44
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Idyllic Italy!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a truly wonderful place. I wish I could keep it all to myself but as all the hundreds of other glowing reviews have already let the cat out of the bag, I'll let you know just how great we think it is!

Firstly, it's really easily accessible from several directions. Florence is closer than Bologna but we couldn't get flights from there so some of our party came from Bologna and others from Rome. Bologna was a really easy drive, Rome a little longer. Approaching Anghiari is something I won'f forget for a while. The magnificent walled town rises up as you approach on a long, straight Roman road. Winding down a typical narrow street into the gorgeous town centre, we were met by our wonderful hosts, Di and Leigh, who led us the short drive to Barliano, the quaint farming hamlet in which Casa Leana is situated.

The house is a wonderfully authentic Italian farmhouse, with everything done to consider your every comfort, whilst maintaining the rustic, traditional feeling which immediately makes you feel on holiday somewhere very special.

One of the things we loved the most was the many seating areas all over the house and garden which ensure that you will always have a sun trap to sit in, whatever the weather. The accommodation is arranged over three floors and although only one bedroom, which in our party lent itself more to the older children, has an en-suite bathroom, this was almost insignificant as the other bedrooms are all lovely and the shared bathrooms spacious. I imagine the top floor bedrooms must get very hot in the summer as they were pretty hot already but ours on the middle floor was just right. The basement bedroom was gloriously cool.

The garden is wonderful. Arranged on terraces, there is loads of seating (I adored the hammocks looking over the olive groves and vineyards up to the hills) and the heated pool with tons of seating around it is brilliant. There are boxes of pool toys, garden games - so much thought has gone into keeping everyone entertained. There were lovely fresh strawberries for the picking just below the pool too.

The lovely farmhouse table in the kitchen seats 10 but we used it for serving only and dined alfresco on the wonderful back patio with its 10-seater square table every night. Every night when darkness fell, we were treated to a show by the fireflies!

Di and Leigh could not have been more helpful and welcoming hosts. We thoroughly recommend their shopping service and it was great to be able to get on with our first day and night without thinking of shopping. They also arranged for our friend to have an art lesson in the garden, which she loved and we all went horse riding and to a nearby driving range. The golf and riding are adjacent to each other and the hotel they're part of has lovely coffees and lunches on the hillside terrace.

Anghiari was lovely to visit and walk round but just as close and probably easier to reach and park at (and with a tiny store and cafe too) was the picture-postcard village of Citerna. We adored it - sweeping elevated views, delicious strong coffee, locals conversing animatedly and bells ringing from the church. What a beautiful little traffic and tourist-free gem of a place!

We even took a day trip to Florence and booked a parking in a garage on the doorstep of the Duomo, which was brilliant. We also pre-booked 'skip the line' entry to the Uffizi, another recommendation. It was an easy drive from Casa Leana and perfect for a day trip. We got there in an hour and 20 minutes.

The house has an unbelievable collection of DVDs for all ages - we think we counted nearly 600! in the spacious TV room and a great library of holiday reads too. The playroom is a dream for older kids with fussball, ping-pong and pool tables. For the adults, there is a brilliant honesty bar system and an impressive wine cellar too.

All in all, Casa Leana is relaxing, tranquil, spacious, well-appointed and beautiful. Its owners are hugely hospitable and have thought of everything to make your visit a success and I can't wait to return. Thank you Di and Leigh - we hope to see you soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Oh my goodness. Thank you so much for your glowing review - we cannot tell you how grateful we are to you for writing your thoughts down. Not just about the house but about all the wonderful things you found to do in the area! It was an absolute pleasure having you guys stay and it was so nice to meet you all. We will certainly look forward to seeing you again the future. Di and Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romanlea
Cookham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully relaxing.”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stunning location. Beautifully appointed farmhouse with plenty of room for everyone to chill out. Loads of outside seating and terrace areas to enjoy. Within easy drive of some stunning towns. Day trips to Florence, Sienna and Pisa easily doable. Activities available to book : art classes with local artist and horseriding 20 mins away.
Thoroughly enjoyable holiday. Would recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a great holiday, your words are music to our ears. We look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful part of the world in the future.
Thanks again! Di and Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin777777
2 reviews
“Beautiful Farmhouse”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just come back from a lovely stay in Casa Leana ,Anghiari The farmhouse is Beautiful with everything you need for a fantastic family holiday with great accommodation, games room, children's playground and a relaxing heated swimming pool with stunning views. The owners Leigh and Diane are friendly hosts to help if needed The property is perfectly situated for visiting many places including Wonderful Florence We will certainly be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family and we look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Leana in the future. Thanks again . Di and Leigh x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing