We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Dream Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adleblanc
Arichat, Canada
1 review
“A Dream Villa”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Within minutes of receiving our tour of this beautiful home, we were jokingly trying to figure out how we could live there forever. The owners have not forgotten anything in preparing their house for guests. There are bike helmets, wet suits for adults and children if the pool is too cool, children's toys (indoor and outdoor), a welcome basket in the kitchen to get you started,...I could go on and on.

The house is very large and very comfortable for large groups and a gem for families with young children. The nearby village of Anghiari is avery well preserved medieval village, yet not on most tourists' itinerary, so you feel as though you are discovering it alone.

There are a lot of day trips easily accessible from the house, but the house and grounds are so amazing that we wanted to spend some quality time there as well.

Overall, nothing but positive comments to say.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the home and area
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
Thank you so so much for your lovely review. We knew you had a great time when we saw you at the house but it is so kind of you to put it down in words. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Casa Leana and we loved hearing the stories about what you had cooked (and how!) and where you and the children had been exploring. We are planning a trip to the Chocolate Factory in Perugia ourselves over the next few weeks under your recommendation! Thanks again and we really hope to see you and your lovely family in the future. Di and Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilon_fam...
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great villa for a family, spacious and beautiful!”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from our family trip to Tuscany, and spent 8 nights at Casa Leana.
Everything in the villa is just amazing, it is well maintained and beautifully furnished, equipped with all the necessary accessories.
The owners are so nice and helpful, Diana answered so many questions we sent before the vacation, and she did it patiently and promptly.
The pool was a great fun for the kids! Although some of the days during September were a bit chilly and the water was not hot enough for us, but in the other days were weather was warmer the pool was perfect! It is kept very clean and tidy.
The garden contains tomatoes and strawberry that the owners are growing themselves and the kids enjoyed very much picking them directly from the bush and eating fresh strawberries that were so tasty!
We had a great time for all the family at Casa Leana and would definitely recommend it!
Thank you for everything, Di & Leigh!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17neil17
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Traditional Tuscan Adventure”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent a delightful week here, just before Easter.

This is a traditional rustic building, set in a small hamlet, overlooking a Tuscan valley and the hills beyond.

The pictures show you the views and the countryside is lovely.

We were a group of 13. The most they have had; but we were more than comfortable. We were 3 generations with Grandparents and 5 children. We were meeting up from England, Scotland and Dubai.

The accommodation is set on 3 levels, as is the garden: so lots of steps; but the old folks managed fine.

The setting is lovely and so are the owners – Lee and Di. They really do make sure that you have everything you need and are available or out of the way, as required. One of the reasons we chose this villa was that the owners are British: so there would be no communication problems.
Before we arrived, Di sent numerous emails to made sure that we had everything organised and where to meet us. She also helped arrange a Police letter for a visa. She was like a mother hen.
When we met Lee at Arezzo station, he was not fazed by the number of cases and dealt with everything.

We made trips to Florence and the local towns; but spent most of the time in the garden, or the house and most evenings would have a mafia style dinner for 13, in the kitchen.

There were bikes in the shed (at no extra charge) and there were enough for all the kids and a couple of adults to explore the countryside. The area and the roads are quiet.

The local town of Anghliari is also delightful, with plenty of character and stunning views. The restaurant of Baldaccio’s is well worth a visit, very friendly and having the best pizza we tasted. Other trips to the local towns and wineries were also fun and the locals always friendly.

We thought that the kids would get bored; but they didn't - there is a games room and a huge DVD collection besides. Great to spend some time with the family, in the Italian way.

There are some minor things that one could moan about; but nothing worth noting overall - look at the pictures and details and there will be no surprises. We loved it here and our daughter has the view from the garden as her screen saver.

We would love to come again.

Neil & Agatha and The Greater Brown Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Traditional Building and Setting. The Service.
Liked least: Neighbour's Barking Dogs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Hi there.. Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so pleased that you and your rather large(!) family enjoyed yourselves at Casa Leana. We enjoyed meeting you all very much. We try our very best to keep all generations happy at the house and it appears that for you guys we have succeeded - it means a lot to us that you have spent the time to let us know by writing a review. We would, of course, love for you to visit again! PS Thank you for the much used bottle opener brought all the way from Dubai (very useful!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Djsulliv
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home in perfect location”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you like Italy, forget that...if you like 5 star luxury set in a perfect location with great service then look no further than Casa Leana. Every step of the way from booking to completing our stay was dealt with promptly and superbly by Leigh and Di (owners). The house is set in a perfect location, authentic Italy. Close enough to great restaurants, shops and bars. The house is super, over 3 floors of old meets new, tastefully done. Pool and gardens are wonderful but the views from the house make for a perfect backdrop. Every window looks like a perfect painting, this includes to toilet from the bathroom!

Already booking for next summer if not before.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen L
Cold Ash, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscan Retreat”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thank you so much Leigh and Di. You have created a perfect, tranquil backdrop for a wonderful holiday.
We stayed 2 weeks with family and friends. The house is rustic, charming and comfortable. Leigh and Di have worked hard and managed to renovate this lovely villa with taste and elegance. The kitchen and bathroom s are well appointed so there is everything you need. The bedrooms are beautiful with comfortable beds (although the upstairs bedrooms could use a ceiling fan in high summer).
It is set on a hillside with spectacular views across the valley and has a lovely garden and pool to enjoy it from. Leigh and Di come early daily to clean the pool and water the gardens, so it always looks beautiful.
We had an eventful time! (An accident ensured one of our party had a short hospital stay). Leigh was so helpful. He accompanied us to A&E, drove us to and from hospital and was a superb host.
It is a great location for trips around the area.
10-12 of us stayed over the time and it was very comfortable for 10-11, but a bit tight for 12.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall atmosphere.
Liked least: Upper bedrooms a bit hot.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Hi guys.. Thank you for your very kind comments about our house and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us even with the little "adventure" along the way! We are always looking to improve Casa Leana and with your comments in mind regarding the bedrooms getting a bit too hot during the hot summer months, we have purchased air conditioning units which will be installed for our 2016 season. Thanks for being such great guests and we hope you will visit Casa Leana again with your lovely family. Di and Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing