We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant in a beautiful town”

Il Feudo del Vicario
Reserve with
Il Feudo del Vicario is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Anghiari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in a beautiful town”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Anghiari is simply astonishing; it's one of the best looking towns in region. After you take a walk around this historical city center it's lunch time and this restaurant is best in the city. The starters are good, the Florentine steak is also quite nice (I have tried better though), and the house made liquor drink is perfect. I didn't have an opportunity to see the wine list, because I was immediately offered house wine, which was quite well. The interior is also good looking. I would strongly recommend booking a table in advance, as during lunch time the restaurant was fully booked. I can't even imagine what happens here in evening. The service was slow on the other hand. The prices are very reasonable. To conclude - if you are nearby - please visit this beautiful medieval city and have a nice meal here

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    278
    58
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boonah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Leonardo's Soup”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We came by this Osteria by accident on a quite Monday in Anghairi , I was looking for the Lacemakers, none to be found but what a great lunch. 3 of us lunching we had a Philipino friend who speaks fluent Italian so ordering was not a problem but the owner did speak some English a legacy of working in a Perth, Australia restaurant some years ago, waitress charming. The salad and all the main courses were excellent but the trump card was the soup we were talked into, with a story. It was a vegetarian onion & almond soup a family secret, & supposedly Leonardo di Vinci's favourite. Well weather it was or wasn't it became ours. Wonderful sweet onions with almond flour & slivered almonds an unlikely but great combination. The food excellent rustic cuisine modernly presented. The atmosphere rustic & beautifully detailed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank v0gue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, Wonderful staff”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

What a little gem hidden in the medieval hill town of Anghiari. Our favorite place to eat while in Anghiari. The wild boar appetizer was absolutely divine. Accommodations for vegetarians not a problem. Decor of restaurant designed by the artist/chef Antonio Fanelli, well in keeping with the medieval theme of the town. Fresh pasta, dessert creations and over the top service with a lovely smile. Although their English was a work in progress, they tried so hard to understand all our needs (and our broken Italian), and offer suggestions for the very best esperience. Our last night in Anghiari was spent eating here to say good bye. Carol Horton, Valerie Hart and Michele Carderas

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Operamom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cinziachessa, Proprietario at Il Feudo del Vicario, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Our work is nice because you meet people like you. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable experience and food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Atmospheric, smallish restaurant in the heart of Anghiari’s medieval township. The best Bistecca alla Fiorentina (ie. huge Porterhouse-style steak) we managed to find. Friendly, relaxed service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BredaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anghiari, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Food, Romantic Location”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We greatly enjoy sitting on the deck of this restaurant. It is small but we reserve this restaurant for special occassions.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ut_Amen_Et-Foveam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Feudo del Vicario also viewed

Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
 
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
 
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Il Feudo del Vicario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing