We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
119
24
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
24
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Sitting right at the junction of a number of hiking and mountain biking trails, this hotel is great for sporting enthusiasts. However, Fam. Pirhofer have taken their hotel up a notch above all others. They have a portfolio of over 45 mountain biking and 71 hiking trails to chose from, Martin Pirhofer often accompanies people who want guided tours, Mrs. Pirhofer leads aerobic and yoga classes, gourmet food is served three times a day, facilities cater for those who want something a little more sedentary (jacuzzis, sauna and swimming pools) and staff that utterly amaze me. Friendly, courteous, professional and experienced. I strongly recommend the Dolce Vita Hotel Jagdhof for anyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Super focus on guests!
The entire team, from trainee to "grand patron", anticipated all our needs - MTB/Roadie tours, food, just anything.
Spacious rooms, daily biking-laundry service foc, bike workshop. We were very impressed and will be back next year.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 451rainert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Dolce Vita Hotel Jagdhof is situated in the little Village Latsch in Southern Tyrolia. From the first moment you feel welcomed and at home. You`ll find nice rooms, excellent food, very good wellness rooms and lots of things to do outdoor. The owner is a passionated Mountainbiker and you can ask everything you like and you`ll get a competent answer.
You can bike through the apple plantations, just relaxing, or you can go into the mountains and ride exciting downhills. Perfect place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisetussi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our last three nights in Sud Tirol. The lobby was very big offering lots of space to hang out with friends. Our room was very big and comfortable with a huge balcony. We had a very quite restful sleep.

I also used the spa which was also very spacious.

As seems to be the norm in European hotels now when you take the key out of the socket near the door all the electricity is off so you can't charge you electronic gear during the day.

The breakfast and dinners were very good, fresh and had a lot of variety. We choose our dinner at breakfast. Some people might not like this lack of choice, but it does ensure fresh ingredients and I've never been disappointed by the hotels choice of local food.

Room tip: We had a room on the top floor that had a great view of the city
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonbader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinP3828, Inhaber at Dolce Vita Hotel Jagdhof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews