We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for excursion by jeep to Etna & Alcantara river”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
D'Orange D'Alcantara
Iasi
1 review
“Good location for excursion by jeep to Etna & Alcantara river”
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Me and my friends been in Francavilla and stop at Hotel D Orange D Alcantara because this hotel offer us nice room and good price. Also it is not far from Alcantara river which I suggest you to visit. Hotel offer us also many important information about the area and what to see and free wi fi internet with fast connection, free parking.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasiletudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    207
    57
    32
    10
See reviews for
81
225
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2009

I found the hotel on the Internet, booked by phone and confirmed with email. It’s always nice to speak to the hotel to try and gauge if you are making the correct choice.
I was looking for a hotel that gave easy access to Catania/Messina, as we wanted to explore this part of Sicily with our hire car – car is essential if you are not a rambler. We initially booked for just 3 nights (not 100% sure what we would find at a bargain price for the area) – it only took 1 night to realise we had stumbled on a bargain and extended the stay to 6 nights.
It is difficult to say anything bad about the hotel. Brilliant breakfast – fruit juice, cereals, tea, coffee, meat, cheese, fruit, marble cake, croissants, enough to stock up the body for most of the day. Room was described as standard, it had everything you needed and like the rest of the hotel was very clean + in the summer use the swimming pool on the top floor.
If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the rear of the hotel, on our 1st night we had a room on the second floor at the front of the hotel, which overlooks the main road. Great views from the balcony but after about 6 in the morning you start to hear the traffic.
If I ever go back to this part of Sicily it’s the Hotel I’ll ring 1st

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanDPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2009

I stayed at the hotel as part of a walking group. It is family run and all the staff were friendly, helpful and always available. Food was excellent both in quality and quantity. Bedrooms were comfortable with plentiful supplies of hot water. The swimming pool on the roof was a bonus and great for cooling off after a busy day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWalkerOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

My wife and I were on a walking holiday with Ramblers Holidays. The hotel is off a main road on the edge of Francavilla. Nevertheless it was quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was comfortable and the decor good. The food was excellent, plentiful, and very Sicilian - just to our taste. Our room was just right for us. The toilet, washbasin, shower area was fine although the shower area was a bit small. Thr shower worked well however and the water could always be regulated to the desired temperature. The outdoor swimming pool is on the rooftop and it was great to cool off after a day's walking. The rooftop is well equipped with sunloungers and seating and the view from the rooftop is a panorama of mountains, hills and cultivated countryside.
We would happily return to this hotel.
Chris and Trevor - Wolverhampton England

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolverhamptontrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Our tour group received the best of care during our stay. It is a family-owned hotel and we felt like family while we were there. The food was excellent and every detail was taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jans2busy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I stayed at the hotel with Ramblers. The service was excellent and being a family run hotel certainly is very personal as the family do not hesitate to undertake any task needed. The food is excellent and plentiful. As a solo traveller I had a single room which was adequate in size but with a good sized ensuite bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rambleant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Went with Ramblers and had a very good week. The family are there to help and are multifunctional, being waiter one minute and driving the hotel bus the next. All done with a smile and professionalism. Out of the ordinary events are dealt with very well. Food good and hearty for energetic ramblers. Rooms comfortable and airy, showers maybe a touch mediterranean.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrDubDubDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Francavilla di Sicilia
1.8 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Santa Caterina
Albergo Diffuso Santa Caterina
#3 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
223 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Federico II
Hotel Federico II
#2 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
110 reviews
101.7 mi away
Hotel Bel 3
Hotel Bel 3
#21 of 98 in Palermo
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casale Romano
Casale Romano
#1 of 2 in Motta Camastra
158 reviews
5.5 mi away
Alcantara Resort
Alcantara Resort
#1 of 1 in Gaggi
222 reviews
94.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Torri
Hotel Tre Torri
#14 of 23 in Agrigento
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Orange D'Alcantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Orange D'Alcantara

Property: D'Orange D'Alcantara
Address: Via Dei Mulini 12, 98034 Francavilla di Sicilia, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Francavilla di Sicilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Francavilla di Sicilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Orange D'Alcantara 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your D'Orange D'Alcantara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d`Orange d`Alcantara Hotel Francavilla Di Sicilia
D'Orange D'Alcantara Francavilla Di Sicilia, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing