We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Ristorante pizzeria D'Aragona
Price range: $21 - $62
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We offer a delicious typical Sicilian cooking with classical recipes to taste in a relaxed atmosphere. The menu is reach in different dishes with starters, first course, second course with fish and oven cooked or grilled meat and many other specialities served with our best Sicilian wines. It’s also possible to taste a real wood - oven - cooked pizza.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We ate at this restaurant twice and enjoyed the meal each time. Service was efficient, and attentive and the quality of the food was good value for money. We had the menu of the day on both occasions but there was a comprehensive Al a Carte menu as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious local food”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

typical Italian and Sicilian dishes, served attractively. Generous servings

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minibottles, Socio at Ristorante pizzeria D'Aragona, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Dear Margaret,
thank you very much for your opinion to our restaurant. We hope to welcome back you and/or your friends soon.

Giuseppe Savoca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Avoid this - if you can”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This pizzeria (which actually has no pizza during the off-season!) is a hotel-restaurant and one of few open restaurants in November. Still I suggest you try to search for something else, this is really only for emergency, only if you're too hungry to search for better alternatives (there are hardly any worse alternatives, _everything_ eatable is likely to be better than this, for example hunting a rabbit in the nearby fields and eating it raw). Prepare for a way to expensive meal that's not worth the money, the meat is of really poor quaility and the taste is *uargh*.
I don't even want to talk about the "service" and the cleanliness, it fits into the overall picture.
Avoid this if you can.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minibottles, Socio at Ristorante pizzeria D'Aragona, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your review. It is important to know if someone is able to hunt a rabbit, it is better to do this before coming in in our restaurant.
Yes! Our restaurant in off season doesn't serve pizza but we still decide to welcome any one need food during November to March because we know (as you wrote) 'only few restaurant are open'. It is uncomfortable go around and don't find any place where you can eat. All over the world in off season: actractions, museum, some type of shops, offer short opening hours. So, why do complain for 'No pizza in off season'? It is common. If your idea is correct, any one can say: No Pizza in off season? No pizza for Lunch? Why you stop serving food in the afternoon? Our restaurant is not Pizza Hut. We respect the Pizza Hut style, but we offer different service.
So thank you very much for your slogan which we propose to our guests in off season "If you are not able to hunting a rabbit, you are welcome".
Any way your slang " hunting a rabbit in the nearby fields" give us a smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“trouely recommendable”
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Very nice restaurant in a neat winter garden. Spotless and friendly service, reasonable prices, topped by excellent food. The chief shows an eager to serve dishes you won't find anywhere else. We highely recommend: Quadrelli al magro.

The connected Hotel D'Orange D'Alcantara is a neat place as well. Large and well kept rooms. After a hot day on the road, you will appreciate the small swimming pool on the roof - by the way with an excellent view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante pizzeria D'Aragona also viewed

Francavilla di Sicilia, Province of Messina
Francavilla di Sicilia, Province of Messina
 
Francavilla di Sicilia, Province of Messina
Francavilla di Sicilia, Province of Messina
 
Castiglione di Sicilia, Province of Catania
Motta Camastra, Province of Messina
 

Been to Ristorante pizzeria D'Aragona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing