We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Good, Restaurant Disaster”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cinisi
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Good, Restaurant Disaster”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel itself was good, clean and affordable. We (2 people) ask for a cheap room and got a nice small room with a french bed for 70€ (the room is usually meant for only one person) with a balcony and partial see view. The beach is also easily reachable just across the street.
We just stayed one night to take the plane back early on the next day.

The restaurant however is a proper disaster. We ordered the 5 course menu for 25€ each and were really disappointed. The first course (sea food cocktail) even had an insect in the food and the following courses just tasted horrible. Every sauce was more or less the same, probably ready-made, tomato sauce. The waiter promised us a discount on the menu because of the insect in the food but in the end we had to pay the full price. Their calculation worked as follows: They summed up the individual prices of courses of the menu (about 40€ each) and subtracted the first course because of the insect. The price was then about 35€ so the original price of 25€ was still cheaper and they refused a proper discount.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weissi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    78
    85
    36
    32
See reviews for
53
135
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Positive+
Receptionist friendly and very helpful - fluent English.
Room clean and acceptable. Bathroom with bath and modern fixtures..
Sturdy, secure shutters on balcony to room.
Breakfast typical continental with boiled eggs - satisfactory.
Excellent location - directly opposite free access beach, 10 minutes walk to town centre and 20 minutes drive to airport.
Air con worked well.

Negative-
Decor in room a little dated and TV small, retro and did not work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

That's about all you can say about this hotel. It's near the airport. The rooms are fine; most have a terrace, but there's nothing much to see. It has a restaurant, but the food is quite ordinary and the selection is extremely limited. It's a little hard to find since the entrance is not on the street in its address. But being 20 minutes from the Palermo airport makes it a good place to stay if you have an early flight. And, to be honest, the staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Get detailed directions before setting off the find it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The professional photographs were deceiving, it is not as lovely as it looks. The staff were very pleasant which helped. Do not buy your USB stick or update Wind at the local store we left after paying 20 Euros to no avail. Cefalu stores are honest and efficient.

Room Tip: If you want to sit outside make sure the room has direct doors or you will have to climb on the dres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAGWBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cinisi hotels

Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Rude staff, expensive for nothing, the suppose to be "suite" was instead a quite big room
overlooking the parking lot, no even a soap in the bathroom, horrible experience....!
Is close to the Palermo's Airport, less than 30 minute, the only option, unfortunately some other Hotel in the same area was already booked.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maciluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here one nite prior to flight to Greece from Palermo.

Nice bar and restuarant. Not very "luggage friendly" if you have a car and need to bring your luggage inside. Tiny elevator.

Best that we were able to find and still be within a few miles of the airport for an early flight.






  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mfeinb7791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Alas, we had an early flight and decided we'd be less stressed if we returned our rental car the night before and took a hotel shuttle to the airport in the morning. That part did work out: but because of airport taxes and controls, a shuttle from this hotel (or any hotel in Cinisi) costs 35 euros (there were 4 of us so that isn't quite as horrid as it sounds) for a 10 minute ride of about 5 kilometers. Moreover, the hotel's restaurant was closed, the airconditioning was close to non-existent, and the staff was stressed and unhelpful. It wasn't expensive and they did serve us breakfast at 6:30 and I'm grateful for that, but we would have paid about the same for a cab ride from Palermo where we would have enjoyed a much more elegant evening even if we had to rise a bit earlier. Avoid it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cinisi
0.9 mi away
Magaggiari Hotel Resort
0.4 mi away
Florio Park Hotel
Florio Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Terrasini
634 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Perla del Golfo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Citta del Mare Hotel Village
8.7 mi away
Saracen Resort Beach & Congress Hotel
Saracen Resort Beach & Congress ...
#1 of 3 in Isola Delle Femmine
681 reviews
9.5 mi away
Residence Villaggio Petruso - Balestrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Via Ciucca 1, 90045 Cinisi, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cinisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cinisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 min from the Palermo International Airport. 20 from Palermo via the A29 motorway. The hotel is located on the sea front by the Magaggiari sand beach and enjoys a stunning view of the Castellammare Gulf. The see view rooms rooms are equipped with every comfort -Private car park -Airport transfer service -Terrazza solarium elegantly furnished -Free GYM -Free Wi-Fi internet service in the lobby -Free bycicle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzolini Palm Beach Cinisi
Hotel Azzolini Palm Beach
Palm Beach Hotel Cinisi, Sicily - Province Of Palermo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing