We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clost to PMO”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cinisi
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clost to PMO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2008

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel the night before leaving Sicily. It takes 15 minutes to get to the airport. Because of the time of year (March 4, 2008) the dining room was not open but there was a nice breakfast buffet. We find the staff very friendly and helpful. There are several small eating places within walking distance. Terrasini is only 20 minutes away and we take this time to visit that town that has a variety of eating places. The rooms are small, but clean!

  • Liked — Time it takes to get to PMO (airport)
  • Disliked — Size of room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    72
    83
    36
    31
See reviews for
51
131
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2008

This hotel is an excellent choice if you have an early morning flight out of PMO. There is no other reason to go there, but it is very convenient to the airport, a 10-15 minute drive. They have a shuttle (35 euros for 2 people) and both the wake-up call and shuttle were on time. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, and the hotel has wifi available in the lobby. Best of all was the nearby restaurant Primafila (5 minutes walk), where we had a very good dinner. The rooms were comfortable, with balconies and a nice view over the water.

  • Liked — Its location near the airport.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ACG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2008

We stayed here one night before an early morning flight. We had a rental car, and the hotel has a secure off street parking lot. The hotel, despite its name, is located in an urban area, on a small beach. The rooms weer modern and clean. I can't imagine anyone wanting
to spend more than a night here. However, I would stay here again under the same circumstances given its proximity to Palermo airport. The hotel restaurant was horrible. Eat before you check in. (There is a restaurant across the street--wish we had tried it).

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank dr074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff,Wales,United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2007

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at the Azzolini Palm Beach Hotel for one night in mid-October 2007. We stayed here as we had an early morning flight the following day,with Ryanair,back to the UK.

This hotel is a very convenient pre-airport hotel but nothing more. It only takes 10 minutes max. by your hire car (as long as the traffic isn't heavy) from this hotel to the Palermo airport.

I noticed that some of the hotel staff seemed to work very long hours, as the lady who checked us in that afternoon was also working late evening and the following morning of departure. Although she was fairly efficient,she wasn't that polite and was unfriendly. They do seem (on check-in!) to encourage you to have your evening meal with them. We thought the price a bit steep,so declined. We found an excellent quality & cheap pizza take away instead. The large pizzas were massive! Can't remember the name but as you leave the hotel, walk straight up the road and I think it was the 2nd turning on your left. The hotel had plentiful free parking on site.

The hotel's reception and dining areas were very well maintained and presented in tasteful colours. The hotel room itself was adequate in size though painted a hideous shade of orange. It looked tired and in need of re-decoration. On the plus side,it was clean enough and there was satellite tv with a few English-language channels & we had a sea-view room with a largeish though non-private balcony. Another positive was the continental breakfast (inc.in price) where I chose carefully and had some lovely fresh rolls with coffee & juice. The bathroom was ok,but again looked a bit tired. There were unfortunately a few mosquitos in the room,though you couldn't necessarily blame the hotel,as Sicily seemed plagued with them in the Autumn. On the negative-side,the rooms didn't seem well sound-proofed as I awoke around 4 a.m. to hear an inconsiderate person running a bath in a neighbouring room.

The price wasn't a give-away @ 90 Euros for a double-room for the night,but relative to other airport hotels we saw on the internet,it was quite good value. We would stay there again on our next holiday to Sicily - if we couldn't find anything better for the price!

  • Liked — Location - as very near the international airport for early morning return flight.
  • Disliked — Tired room with hideous orange colour, tired,unfriendly & impolite lady on reception.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamski1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boring Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2007

The hotel is very much in the seventies. The room was very orange! There was plenty of parking (it is a prime spot for catching early flights as it is close to the airport and involves no town driving). The room despite colour was pretty good, looked out over a marina and we saw a wonderful sunset to boot. The proximity of the airport means that planes take off and go right past the front of the hotel (look on Google Earth and you'll see the point). They don't seem to run that late and I slept fine but for late night people who don't want early mornings it could be a problem.
Cisini/Terrasini was a ghost town and I guess is outside July/Aug. Struggled to find anywhere non-take away to eat. We ended up eating alone in a pizza restaurant.
It is certainly a poosibility for the drop off stakes but trying a bit further out of town on the A29 could be a better bet.
Breakfast starts at 6-30 (earlier than everyone else) which is also convenient for early flights.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Badgery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haacht, Belgium
Level Contributor
365 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2007

We've stayed only 1 night. It is very near the Falcone Borsellino Airport ( Palermo), only 10 kilometer, a short 10 minute drive. Hotel has been recently renovated. Nice clean rooms with balcony and a view on the sea. Also a very pleasant lounge and bar. Good breakfastbuffet. But the receptionist was not very friendly and dinner was rather awful. All the hot dishes were cold. Also the hotel is situated in a bit rundown location, nothing much to see around..

  • Liked — Very near the Falcone Borsellino Airport
  • Disliked — the location and the dinner
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetrotter045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2007

The web site for this hotel claims that "Guests have at their disposal ... transfer service from and to the airport." They don't tell you that it will cost you $63.00 to use it. The website also claims all the rooms have air conditioning. They don't tell you that it does not come on until 6:30 in the evening, after the room has been baking in the direct sunlight all day to about 102 degrees F. It never did get comfortable enough for sleeping.
I thought that for $160 we would get large, comfy room in a nice place where we could relax the evening before catching the early flight back to the states. That did not happen. The room was cramped and hot and orange.
I thought I would be saving money by staying near the airport. We took the train to the terminal the day before our early morning flight. Then we had to take a taxi to the hotel. It all wound up costing me over $125.00 in transportation. I would have been smarter to stay somewhere near a train terminal and spend $7.00 on a ticket to the airport.
I would have said this rated a terrible, but the three staff members we saw were nice.
5/21/07

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — cost, no a/c. cost of airport shuttle, cost for internet ($11.00)
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank skyline203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cinisi hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cinisi
0.9 mi away
Magaggiari Hotel Resort
0.4 mi away
Florio Park Hotel
Florio Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Terrasini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Perla del Golfo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Citta del Mare Hotel Village
8.7 mi away
Saracen Resort Beach & Congress Hotel
Saracen Resort Beach & Congress ...
#1 of 3 in Isola Delle Femmine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
13.5 mi away
Mondello Palace Hotel
Mondello Palace Hotel
#54 of 101 in Palermo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Via Ciucca 1, 90045 Cinisi, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cinisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cinisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 min from the Palermo International Airport. 20 from Palermo via the A29 motorway. The hotel is located on the sea front by the Magaggiari sand beach and enjoys a stunning view of the Castellammare Gulf. The see view rooms rooms are equipped with every comfort -Private car park -Airport transfer service -Terrazza solarium elegantly furnished -Free GYM -Free Wi-Fi internet service in the lobby -Free bycicle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzolini Palm Beach Cinisi
Hotel Azzolini Palm Beach
Palm Beach Hotel Cinisi, Sicily - Province Of Palermo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing