We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Restaurant with accent on fish!”

Ristorante Trattoria Andrea Il Pirata
Reserve with
Ristorante Trattoria Andrea Il Pirata is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Cinisi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant with accent on fish!”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My friend and I had fish (Orata) and a sald. Fish was the best tasting we had in Sicily.
Friendly service. Filled with local residents.
Good food, good value!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blacmikOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    199
    59
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great local restaurant next to hotel”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We arrived late in the evening at the Florio Hotel next door. Since the hotel kitchen was already closed, they suggested we go eat at the trattoria next door. We were pleasantly surprised. The food was very good, the service was a bit slow but friendly, and the restaurant was very busy until past midnight.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saralin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Ok but not great.”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We arrived at the restaurant and it was empty. After ordering our dishes the waiter came back 5 minutes later to check if he heard correctly. I ordered the ravioli (12 euro), my father ordered scampi (14 euro) and my brother ordered swordfish (10 euro). The ravioli and swordfish were good but tiny portions. The scampi was "good if you have the appetite of a budgee- what could be painfully scraped from the shells could fit in the beak of a cockatoo" and "the 6 eyes of the 3 scampi had more meat then the whole dish. The 3 scampi were abandoned by their mother at birth and shortly after found their way into a net". The service was not good- why doesn't this restaurant grasp that a family might want to eat together and in the same time zone? We asked for a taxi to be called, which would have cost about 5 Euro but the restaurant decided that it would be best to get one of the staff to charge 10 euro and drop us 500 meters from our hotel. Disappointing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Write_On_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Bloody fabulous!”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I have eaten in some of the finest fine dining restaurants in the world but really I prefer a rustic local scene with food from the heart that tastes wonderful and satisfies absolutely....this is the place that looks tired and rustic but Sicilians sit eating plate after plate of the most amazing seafood, picture stuffed squid, steaming pasta dishes and grilled vegetables washed down with local €9 Prosecco and home made bread!! .....Lovely!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamforjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fish, Sicilian hospitality”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I was there at the beginnig of June 2011 with some friends. The restaurant is absolutely casual, but food is excellent, of course mainly fish. We tasted spaghetti with fish and fish from grill. At the end of our dinner we wanted to taste the typical Cannoli, as they were not in the menu, they went to the local pastry shop to buy some of them for us..

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Trattoria Andrea Il Pirata also viewed

Cinisi, Province of Palermo
Cinisi, Province of Palermo
 
Terrasini, Province of Palermo
Cinisi, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Ristorante Trattoria Andrea Il Pirata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing