We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant place”
Review of B&B Cinisi Vacanze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Cinisi Vacanze
Ranked #6 of 9 Cinisi B&B and Inns
Nantes, France
1 review
“Very pleasant place”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very clean, spacious appartment and kind people. We arrive at 11 pm and people were here to welcome us. Perfect to near the airport of palermo..............................................
We recommand it !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beuzec2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
40
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

B&B Cinisi Vacanze is very close to Palermo airport, and that is why we stayed, at the end of two weeks holiday in Sicily.

Essentially this is a functional, stopover place, and one night was plenty. It reminded me of an American motel, with much reliance on machines not people. There are few staff to make you feel at home. But I don't fault the staff that were there: they do care about their guests: Arianna, on reception, was good and helped us park at the back of the premises in a marked bay. (on-street parking would otherwise not have been easy, and the Cinisi streets are very narrow). Pietro, the owner, was also very kind, driving us to a local restaurant. And they speak English, which many Sicilian B&B staff don't.

I did not like the electronic key card system that operates the front door, the bedroom door and the room lights. Key cards work well in big hotels, but not so well here: at one point we found it difficult to turn off the room lights, until we had gone out and re-entered our bedroom to re-set the system. If the power fails, as it did during our night's stay, I was concerned about security. It was easy to lock yourself out of your room, if you went to the kitchen and forgot to remove the key card from its slot in the bedroom.

Our room on the first floor was ok, with a large bathroom and excellent shower. But our room had a connecting door to another bedroom, and sound insulation between rooms was not very good, especially given the stone floors. And with people departing very early for the airport or local jobs, a bit more peace and quiet would have been better.

The wifi is satisfactory, especially near the office on the ground floor (but the rooms are upstairs). Breakfast is a fairly basic 'help yourself' arrangement, but available from 3 a.m. to cater for early departures. I did not like eating in the kitchenette, without any staff in attendance. It all felt rather makeshift.

Cinisi town centre is not attractive, and did not feel friendly compared with other Sicilian towns. Its busy main street offered very little by way of bars or restaurants. We didn't see the marina: perhaps that is a nicer part of town.

Room Tip: Avoid any room with a connecting door, such as the one we had on the first floor. It did not feel ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurobloke17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

As many other reviewers, we chose this hotel because of its proximity to Palermo airport; we had an early flight leaving the next day. But it turned out to be a lovely little addition to our trip in Sicily. We stayed in the apartment at the top floor, which had a beautiful terrace with views of a mountain, the city, and in the distance you could see the mediterranean. The place was immaculately clean--probably the cleanest hotel room we'd had on our entire trip in Italy. The staff was excellent and helpful. Adrianna was charming, brought our bags up (there are several long flights of stairs), and gave me a ride back from the airport when I had to drop my rental car off there. The town is simple and not especially remarkable, but I enjoyed its ambiance, and there seem to be several restaurants, and nice lively vibe on the main street. (An attendant at the Q8 gas station did try to shortchange me though--watch out!) We had to leave very early, at 4am, but Adrianna had arranged for a cab, and there was breakfast available, a coffee machine to use water in the fridge, and even some fresh cherries. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Perry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice and large rooms in classic style with air conditioning. Clean and quiet. Nice and generous breakfast in a cosy kitchen. We came in late at night from the airport. The place was easy to find with GPS, ten minutes from the airport. We were met by friendly staff who spoke English well and gave us the perfect start for our Sicilian vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bård L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

In Cinisi Vacanze they will welcoming you very well anytime you get there. Ariana was very kind with me. She is a great hostess!!!! It´s close to Palermo Airport. The rooms are very large, clean and confortable. The price is in the average that you will find for a peace sleep and the breakfast is included. I recomend it!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just before leaving the USA for Sicily and our resort on Travigana island, we found that the last ferry would leave before we would reach Trapani. A scramble for an overnight close to the Palermo Airport led us to B&B Cinisi. The price was good and the convenience was good as it is just 10-12 minutes from the airport, if you know where you are going. Once off the main streets in Cinisi, the streets are quite narrow, necessitating pulling our side view mirrors in to avoid contact with another vehicle's side view mirrors. After some navigating, which is made difficult by the haphazard street sign names (common to Sicily), we arrived. The welcome was quite friendly, and our car was parked for us on the street. Our room was large with a large en suite BR. Breakfast was plentiful, although it was all self serve. In addition, we received information on our trip the next day. For a quick find, B&B Cinisi fulfilled all our needs and was pleasant in addition.

In fact, we booked them again for the night before our flight out of Palermo. We spent some time in Cinisi and the surrounding area, which we found quite charming.

B&B Cinisi is highly recommended by us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batesville va
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

i stayed at the Cinise Vacanze in April and was very well cared for by the owners. They personally provided the transportation to the airport, and were very generous with support. Ariana placed a reservation for us at a local restaurant, with out which we would not have been included in the busy Saturday night dining. We also would have missed one of the best meals we had in Sicily.
However, expect difficulty the first time you find the BandB as the signage requires a big improvement. Even local taxis are stumped the first time in the small town.
I would request that the owners consider putting a little more effort into the breakfast, making it less self serve.

Room Tip: If you are stair challenged request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank barbara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cinisi
1.1 mi away
Magaggiari Hotel Resort
1.3 mi away
Florio Park Hotel
Florio Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Terrasini
634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cinisi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Antichi Colori
B&B Antichi Colori
#3 of 9 in Cinisi
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
TAM Casa Vacanze
TAM Casa Vacanze
#1 of 9 in Cinisi
190 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Rosa dei Venti
Villa Rosa dei Venti
#1 of 4 in Cinisi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Cinisi Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Cinisi Vacanze

Property: B&B Cinisi Vacanze
Address: Via Generale Vito Artale 41 | Ten. Mangiapane 20, 90045 Cinisi, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cinisi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cinisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Cinisi Vacanze 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast "Cinisi Vacanze" in a recently renovated building of 1830 at 5 minutes from Palermo Falcone and Borsellino in the center of Cinisi. The rooms are equipped with all comforts (air conditioning-internet-tv-satellite free private etc.). At 1 km you will reach our beach located in the Gulf of Castellammare, 20km Palermo, Monreale 25, 50 San Vito and Segesta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your B&B Cinisi Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Cinisi Vacanze Sicily - Province Of Palermo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing