We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Il Querceto
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cala Luna(Cala Gonone)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pop(Cala Gonone)
$89
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bue Marino Hotel(Cala Gonone)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Villa Gustui Maris(Cala Gonone)
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Conchiglia(Cala Gonone)
$187
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Miramare(Cala Gonone)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu(Cala Gonone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Esse Cala Gonone Beach Village(Cala Gonone)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
98
103
36
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
103
36
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily hotelpepebellsmountainscalasardiniabalconygoats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 255 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were staying in Hotel Il Querceto in late summer 2012 for a week. First of all the booking was very easy since I could talk directly with the manager Massimilano over phone and get a fair deal. I chose Il Querceto because of its laid back location in the country side and due to its proximity to Cala Gonone (I found the hotels here very touristic and its exactly what I wanted to avoid during our small relaxing holiday).

And guess what? Il Querceto turned out to be a gem of a place, the way I imagined it! Calm, peaceful, with a view of the Mountains from our room. The Drive from Olbia to the Hotel too a little more than one hour and was pleasent. The hotel is surrounded by a orchard where local fruits grew in abundance. The room was very clean with an attached bathroom and a cozy balcony. The furniture were of solid wood and the minimalistic style suited very well to the character of the place. The breakfast was clean and basic with fruits from the country side and home made marmalade, bread etc. not to mention tasty. The charming little town of Dorgali was just a few minutes away from the hotel and littered with nice little cafes and pizzerias. The sea is a short drive across the ridge (hill) and the Mountains were also nearby if you are into hiking.

What I found the most amazing was the attitude of the people at the Hotel. Massimilano, his mother, and the other staff were very healpful and informative. They always gave us nice tips regarding the place, resturants, shopping, day trips etc. Overall a very relaxing experience.

We are definitly returning to Il Querceto for our next Sardinian vacation, may be with some friends!

Manu & Paulina

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manusaurusrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I are very grateful to the hospitality given by this hotel and its staff. The view was absolutely amazing, the hotel is very well-kept, with tons of local artists filling the walls, and they are always available to recommend places to visit, eat, and things to do. We will always remember our stay at il Querceto and I recommend this hotel to anyone in the area!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with a view. It's worth it!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very friendly welcome. We were given a big clean room with a balcony and amazing views. The bathroom was fine, with a great shower. We enjoyed the stylish combination of white walls, plants, art work and slightly retro furniture. The bed was large, firm and comfortable.
The parts of the hotel we saw were almost completely finished, although there was no evidence of the promised swimming pool. We certainly did not feel as if we were on a building site.
During our visit the restaurant was very quite and lacking in atmosphere. We enjoyed our food, but it did seem expensive for what it was. The room and the rest of the hotel were excellent value for money though.
Reception supplied us with a serviceable map and some advice, so that we were able to visit the Gorropu Gorge and Tiscali independently. If you're not an experienced mountain walker the hotel are also able to put you into contact with a local tour company.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Browneyedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here from the 24th - 31st May 2012. Please give it a try if you are in the area.Our room was spotless, with a view from the balcony that was worth the money alone! The hotel is family run - if you love art, you will love the hotel. Josephina has collected art over 35 years and this is displayed throughout the hotel. The collection is eclectic, paintings and sculptures, oils, watercolours....a surprise when we arrived. And then, the area - we fell in love that week with the scenery, beaches, ancient tombs, caves, mountain roads..there is so much to see and do, and a lot of it is free. Wonderful if you enjoy a bit of a hike. You do need a car there to travel round. Cala Gogonone is the nearest seaside, a few kilometres away. We liked it here, decent bars, beaches, you can do boat trips......

We recommend this area of Sardinia wholeheartedly, for the countryside, beaches, history, and the people we met. It was a world apart from other bits of Italy we have holidayed in.

Carol Cooke and Philip Racz

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazzasplott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

good place to stay. we stayed in the new part of the hotel. it seemed there was also an older part (but i'm not sure). we had a big clean room with a big balcony. bathroom with big rain shower. breakfast o.k. website from the hotel is not updated.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosimania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews