We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
23
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
8
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2015

What wonderful helpful hosts! Vincenzo and Grazia made our stay so enjoyable. We had delicious breakfasts of Grazia's homemade bread rolls, cake and tiramisu. Vincenzo helped us with many practicalities like parking and maps for hiking as well as sharing his delightful homemade wine, yum! The rooms were so comfortable and clean and we really loved the balcony and rooftop where we could sit and watch the sun go down over this truly beautiful village. The location is wonderful as well for trekking and visiting many spectacular beaches. We would highly recommend this wonderful B&B . Thank you Grazia and Vincenzo!

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhead2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

We arrived by bus and were unsure where to get of, but the people on the bus were helpful and suggested a stop near a cafe. They even got the bus driver to wait and got the cafe staff to phone the B&B. The host came to pick us up in his car. He spoke Italian and French and luckily we both speak French.
He gave us drinks on arrival and showed us the room . It was a family room large double, bunk bed and chair that converts to a bed.
He was very helpful at arranging our tour and let us use his mobile to discuss and book it. He would have booked us into a restaurant that served a suckling pig only eating a baby is not my thing!
Breakfast was left out for us after ordering our drinks the night before and I got my herb tea. He made sure we didn't oversleep with a knock on the door at the agreed time.
We stayed two nights and they tidied the room putting shoes under the bed and putting our suit cases in the wardrobe.
He took us in his car to the tour office and offered to pick us up and again took us down to the bus stop when we departed.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K B B B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is a really happy place to stay - Vincenzo and Grazia are wonderful hosts who strike the perfect balance between providing everything you need (and more!), whilst giving you private space to feel at home. As others have said, breakfast is an Italian (Sardinian) feast! My coffee addict wife was in heaven! On the housekeeping front, all was clean - and unobtrusively kept so.
Further afield, Dorgali is not very touristy and, hence, a lovely place to stay. Excellent beaches are 15 mins away and walking in the adjacent national park is superb - bring your walking boots!
We definitely intend to come back, perhaps in the spring to do more walking, and very much look forward to spending more time at the Passaggio a Bardia.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed four nights and found this B & B close to the centre of Dorgali made a great base for sightseeing in the province. Dorgali has a range of artisan workshops, including leathercraft and jewellery shops and galleries, very good local wine, and a strong sense of pride in local traditions.
Vincenzo took an interest in our plans and was a great host from our first welcome drink to his insistence on driving us to the departure point for our excursion to Gorroppu and to the bus stop on the day of our departure.
Our room was pleasant, spacious and comfortable and both bedroom and separate private bathroom were very clean. While we did not spend a lot of time at the B & B it was nice to be able to sit at the table to read, look at maps, photos etc.
Grazia prepared lovely breakfasts of fresh bread, homemade jams, fresh fruit (figs and plums ripe and delicious), cake and coffee and on the morning of one of our treks, wonderful tiramisu, "to give us energy" !
Access to a washing machine was a bonus; a sunny breezy rooftop terrace for drying clothes is a traveller's dream but here it came with views over the town and the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adonisb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you want to stay in a B&B in Dorgali this is the place for you. The breakfast is the best our 12-year old son has ever had. Home-made sardinian cake and jam together with delicious Sardi bread and realy good coffe. The hosts are very nice and helpful - we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews