We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Parco Delle Rose
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2008

I recently spent 5 nights at this hotel and had a very nice time. The hotel itself is nicely decorated and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It has a very pleasant swimming pool area and although it was too cold to swim it was perfect for sitting and relaxing over a drink in the evening. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very good and reasonably priced. The only complaint that I would make is that the walls seem to be paper thin and so it did get a little noisy at times, particularly with children running up and down the corridors and pilgrims leaving noisly very early in the morning. Other than that I would definately recommend it!

  • Disliked — the noise
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shielanagig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    86
    68
    29
    14
See reviews for
110
66
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

I have stayed in this hotel for many years. I go with a group on pilgrimage to Saint Pio. I find the hotel very clean and food is ok. I find as we go full board here the food can be too much.We get 2 three course meals a day which is too much I think. The staff are nice but not over friendly, if there is something that you don't like that you don't like on the menu they will try to get you something else.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — too much food
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Urs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2008

Have just returned from a 4 day stay in this hotel as part of a 9 day pilgrimage.The hotel building is impressively stylish. Rooms are clean and attractive and the lounge is spacious and very comfortable. The hotel grounds are thoughtfully designed wit h secluded patios, tennis courts and quiet gerdens offering shaded seating. When I set eyes on the magnificent swiimming pool and generous supply of loungers I thought I was in heaven.........until I went for a swim next morning. It was just minutes after 9am and the pool was swarming with children. It didn't take me long to realise that they were not guests of the hotel but local children who were using the pool as a leisure centre. They were allowed in from 9am to 12 each morning and some afternoons. When I say there were about 40 children and teenagers I do not exaggerate. The noise was unbearable, they monopolised all the sun loungers and dived and splashed about in the pool soaking paying guests lucky enough to find a seat. When I asked the pool attendant if he could at least move them over to leave one free lane for guests he shrugged apologetically. I can honestly say that this spoiled my 4 days here. The food was just adequate and the staff with a few exceptions were distant. My overall impression was one of being tolerated. I will return to San giovanni again but will find another hotel offering better service...

  • Liked — the hotel decor and gardens
  • Disliked — attitude of staff and swimming pool use
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybirdBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Giovanni Rotondo hotels

yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

after a long drive from Rome we found the staff - apart from one really pleasant young lady on the desk - to be quite unfriendly and indifferent to us. If it would have been possible to not feed us at all they would have done so, quite hostile and lacking in hospitality. Would never advise any english speakers to touch it with a barge pole.

  • Liked — notthing
  • Disliked — most of it
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank percher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2007

Our stay in the Hotel Parco Delle Rose in San Giovanni Rotondo, was a plesant and enjoyable experience. Hotel facilities are excellent for all age groups, including swimming pool, tennis courts, childrens playground and a quiet patio terrace beautifully decorated with flowers and plants.
The staff were very helpful and answered our every need, and a nice buffet breakfast is available and all you can eat, from cerals, bread, fruit, yogurt and fresh Italian coffee.
Entertainment is provided in the evenings, however nights are more relaxing than party party mood, as is typical throughout Italy.
San Giovanni Rotondo is a beautiful Italian town and is well worth the visit, and as this hotel is located about 1/2 a mile from Padre Pio's tomb, some steep hill climbing walking is required. We had a car hired out that made it so much easier, and parking is very cheap and easily available.
Overall, we would definitley recommend this hotel and would return again some day.

  • Liked — Clean, atmosphere, friendly and facilities.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank G-Neely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2006

Have stayed in this Hotel about eight times so far, The rooms are spacious and spotless,The Hotel is well decorated and bright, It has a great swimming pool with a life guard on duty, The room rates are competitive and overall an excellent Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jimmy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Giovanni Rotondo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Paradiso
Hotel Gran Paradiso
#3 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
1,451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fini
Hotel Fini
#2 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valle Rossa
Hotel Valle Rossa
#6 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colonne
Hotel Colonne
#8 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Centro di Spiritualita Padre Pio
Centro di Spiritualita Padre Pio
#1 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#4 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parco Delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parco Delle Rose

Property: Hotel Parco Delle Rose
Address: Viale Aldo Moro 71, 71013 San Giovanni Rotondo, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > San Giovanni Rotondo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in San Giovanni Rotondo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parco Delle Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Parco Delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing