We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fini
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

A nice little three star hotel with friendly staff and decent breakfast. Room was simple but comfortable. It had the usual small Italian bathroom. We had the set menù for lunch at around €15 which was excellent. The only negative thing was the distance from the shrine of Padre Pio. It was a fifteen minute walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pilovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Fini, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We kindly thank you for your kind review and for choosing our hotel Fini for your stay in San Giovanni Rotondo.
It's a big pleasure to know that you could appreciated the hotel and the services offered and we hope to see you soon for a new holiday.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    362
    86
    19
    13
See reviews for
452
278
54
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were pleased with our stay at the Hotel Fini. Had we rented an automatic car before arriving, getting around would have been easier, but there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel that takes one up to the Padre Pio shrine. The highlight of our stay was dining in the hotel restaurant where star server Salvatore went out of his way to offer us superb service. I highly recommend this hotel for those visit this part of Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belenulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Fini, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
It's a big pleasure for alla of us reading your kind review about our Hotel Fini and we kind thank you.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel , the services and tha kindess of our staff.
We also are pleased to know that you liked the plates served in our restaurant.
We look forward from hosting you again in case of a new holiday in San Giovanni Rotondo and take the occasion to extend our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Great location on the main street to the church and shopping area and only a short distance to the downtown area. The rooms were very clean and the area quiet at night with minimal traffic noise at night. We did not have any problem communicating with the hotel staff. The restaurant was very clean, food was excellent and the wait staff very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Request to be in the newer part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunflower401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Fini, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thanks a lot for your "super" review and for choosing our Hotel Fini for your stay in San Giovanni Rotondo.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and that you find super our hospitality and our services.
We hope to host you again soon for a new stay and take the occasion to wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We liked the hotel very much. It is modern, comfortable and clean. The food is also great. We do not think we could find something better for such a competitive price. The staff do not speak fluent English, however there was no problem to get the necessary information.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TomCC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Fini, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel Fini for your stay in San Giovanni Rotondo and for writing your kind review! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the holtel and could appreciate the good value for money, the confort, the cleaning and the food.
We look forward from hosting you for a new stay and take the occasion to extend our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good location, halfway between the Padre Pio churches and downtown area. Good price.
Front desk staff was helpful: We don't speak Italian and they did not speak much english, but we were able to communicate OK. Restaurant was good and dining staff were very helpful.
Walls were very thin, we could hear everything in next rooms. Room was adequate, but small.
OK accomodation for pilgrims.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey350D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Fini, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting our Hotel Fini during your stay in San Giovanni Rotondo e for writing your beautiful review about it.
Thanks a lot for all the compliments to the staff, the restaurant and the location. We are very happy to know that you spent a comfortable stay here. As per rooms we have the pleasure to let you know that we are renewing some of them and will continue with the others in the next years.
It has been a big pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again for a new holiday.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel has got everything you need, a clean room, a good bed, nice furniture, a charming sala & bar, genuine cuisine, warm reception and a perfect staff! Too good to be true! It certainly guaranteed a lovely and serene holiday. I would certainly recommend this hotel to everybody. Its position is also ideal, distanced about 500 meters far from Sanit Pio's shrine, the "journeys" that I made to and fro gave me the opportunity to reflect more on why I came to San Giovanni Rotondo!

Room Tip: The friendly staff of Hotel Fini can recommend a good room in their hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotagilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Fini, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Read these reviews for us of Fini San Giovanni Rotondo is a confirmation of our daily commitment in trying to make you enjoy your stay with us in the best possible way.
Thank you on behalf of all the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

It is a great hotel to stay in San Giovanni Rotondo because it was clean and near the Church. However, we encountered a not very polite person at the reception desk when we arrived at night. He did not speak any English. I think he misunderstood us, thinking we were not going to check out on time, that he was speaking on the top of his voice. It was embarrassing because it seemed like he was scolding us. The person who was there in the morning was calmer, friendlier, and had much better manners. Except for that night person, the hotel would be a perfect place to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vrt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giovanni Rotondo
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Paradiso
Hotel Gran Paradiso
#4 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Centro di Spiritualita Padre Pio
Centro di Spiritualita Padre Pio
#2 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonne
Hotel Colonne
#8 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#3 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ariae Hotel
Ariae Hotel
#5 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
22.1 mi away
Park Hotel Valle Clavia
Park Hotel Valle Clavia
#4 of 23 in Peschici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fini

Property: Hotel Fini
Address: Viale Cappuccini 108, 71013 San Giovanni Rotondo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > San Giovanni Rotondo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in San Giovanni Rotondo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’hotel fini of San Giovanni Rotondo is situated near to the sanctuary of Padre Pio. in fact, it has made of his position a strong point. This Hotel takes care of their customers and offers a lot of services. Another important factor is its coo-kink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing