We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, very good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel la Solaria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel la Solaria
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service, very good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We booked La Solaria just for one night, as we were travelling from Rome through San Giovanni Rotundo to visit Padre Pio's tomb and church, and end our trip in Florence.

We were very happy with La Solaria , especially after horrible experience and huge dissapointment with 4* Hotel in Rome.

The staff were lovely and very helpful, both rooms were clean and tidy. The walk to both the old and new churches takes just 5 minutes. The breakfast was basic however the staff were more than willing to make any additional requests we made.

The La Solaria restored our faith in Italian accomodation!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnieszka16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    19
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

We were a group of 68 on a Pilgrimage to visit the San Pio Shrine so we were split up in the Solaria, San MAtteo & Rosamarina which seem to be owned by the same family. All 3 properties are next to each other and just 300mtrs from the Shrine which was a blessing as we could walk there every day! We were all satisfied overall with all 3 properties. Will recommend anytime.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gusmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in mayo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2008

would advise anybody to stay at solaria it has a great location close to Padre Pios tomb and Church, the staff go beyond the call of duty to make your stay as comfortable as possible

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cosInMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sansepolcro italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2007

We hit this area in the middle of the fires and the temperatures were 40 plus.
We were annoyed there was NO fridge in the room as stated in the information from the hotel- misleading!!!!!!!
Room was clean, no complaints and the breakfast was basic.
Staff were friendly enough

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no fridge
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jockSansepolcroItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Giovanni Rotondo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fini
Hotel Fini
#2 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Paradiso
Hotel Gran Paradiso
#4 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Colonne
Hotel Colonne
#8 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Centro di Spiritualita Padre Pio
Centro di Spiritualita Padre Pio
#1 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Leon
Hotel Leon
#11 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#3 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Solaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Solaria

Property: Hotel la Solaria
Address: SP44bis, 27, 71013 San Giovanni Rotondo, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > San Giovanni Rotondo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in San Giovanni Rotondo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel la Solaria 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel la Solaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing