We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's like in a dream”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Trullo Annunziata

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sofie V
2 reviews
“It's like in a dream”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The trulli is very well equiped. You will find anything you need when you like to cook yourself in the trulli. The underfloor heating feels very pleasant during the mid season. Ed and Gemma are helpfull owners. The information about the region we get through newsletters gives a lot of inside information about the region.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R
Ruthin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A dream Trulli”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Ed and Gemma have produced the perfect holiday villa. The Trulli is beyond dreams the accomadation is tastefully decorated in traditional Puglia fashion. They have spent a lot of tender loving care on the Trulli, the icing on the cake is the infinity pool large and inviting in the hot Italian sun. The Trulli is in grounds of olive groves and almond trees all of which you can wonder around peacefully.
Ed and Gemma are respectful of your holiday but are always there if required.
A car is essential and from the Trulli you can visit both coasts and al the attractions quite easily.
This was a wonderful holiday and would definetly recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjcc7
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate - just go!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A superbly renovated Trullo in a great location. Perfect for visiting the local white towns. Extremely peaceful and the owners Ed and Gemma are nearby to provide advice, local wine and their own olive oil. They could not have been more helpful. I would suggest that all searches for a suitable Trullo end here. I would not hesitate to return.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Really pleased you enjoyed yourselves!

You're welcome back any time!
Ed & Gemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_gillyske...
Lewes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this 10 day trip for my husband's 60th. We had not been to Italy before (although we have been to Sardinia twice) and knew very little about this region. We were not disappointed.
Ed and Gemma's trullo has been very tastefully restored and had everything we needed for our stay. It was also well located - Ostuni is only around 7 kms away and a beautiful city. All other towns we wanted to visit were within 45 mins to 60 mins away. The beaches on the Ionian coast, a little further but well worth the travel time as they were beautiful.
The landscape in Puglia is beautiful. Miles and miles of olive groves and very old and pretty white towns which were a joy to explore.
Ed and Gemma had written a useful guide to restaurants in nearby towns - we went to Caffe Cavour in Ostuni (in a cave which used to house an olive press) and another 2 restaurants they recommended. Delicious meals in each one. They also gave us the details for a masseria, Masseria Il Frantoio, where we had a wonderful 6 course lunch and a tour. Their website, Puglia Passion, is an excellent read.
Thank you, Ed and Gemma, for a wonderful relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review! Really glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A little piece of southern Italian heaven...”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We toured Italy for 17 nights and out of the 5 places we stayed this was by far our favourite (and had the most comfy bed). Ed and Gemma were fantastic from the moment we booked, keeping in touch and answering all my questions. The directions to the property were spot on and we had no trouble finding the place.

The whole of the area is beautiful and unspoilt ... dotted with little trullos...The co

On arrival we received a warm welcome from Ed and Gemma (and Meme... their adopted pooch, who became our close friend). They took time out to show us around the Trullo and explain everything... and gave us a wonderful bottle of regional wine...

The trullo is sympathetically done and very well thought out. Defiantly room enough for couple with/without a couple of children. The outside was amazing, the decking was very large and the infinity pool was wonderful ... and just the right temperature. It is located in large grounds, which the couple encourage guests to roam (and pick its offerings). The couple live on site with their children but you don’t realise they are they unless you want them.

The place is well stocked with everything you need from corkscrews to beach towels and was extremely clean. The wifi worked perfectly and was easy to connect. It looked better in real life than the photos and they look amazing anyway.

The place is approx 7km out of Ostuni, a wonderful town with winding old streets to wander round and is about a 15 minute drive from the sea. In easy reach of Brindisi airport (which I am pleased to find out can be reached now from Manchester) and Bari airport.

Yes I would highly recommend, but I don’t want to as it will likely be booked when I was to revisit.... and I want it to be my secret... but for Ed and Gemma may I wish you all the best... you have done a wonderful job restoring the place... I am sure will have much success with back to back bookings... hope to see you again soon...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHeal...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect taste of Italy...”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Having stayed for a weekend last year at an apartment in Ostuni owned by the same people (Puglia Passion) I returned this year to stay at trullo annunziata. The place is just breathtaking and so well thought out with everything you could need for your stay. It was also spotless again like the flat I stayed at in town last year. It is the perfect place to step off the planet for one person or a couple and some friends of mine stayed over the summer with their two children who loved it. The infinity pool is out of this world which looks out all over the olive grove and vineyard that they own and the perfect place to relax with a book. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and they are so friendly and helpful pointing you in the direction of the best bars, restaurants and markets. Ostuni town is picture perfect and the epitome of the Italian town with narrow cobbled streets and bourganvillia on every corner. The people are all so friendly there. On the way home, I flew on the evening flight out of Bari and took the day to drive the coast road stopping in some beautiful towns on the way. It's not tourist-y like Rome or Venice, you just feel like you are really living the local Italian way and seeing things well out of the tourist trap. Could not recommend the place or the people enough and yes I will absolutely be going back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners who tell you all about the local area so you really get the best of it.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing