We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely home with lots of character”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay at our authentic 18th century masseria between Ostuni and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay at our authentic 18th century masseria between Ostuni and the sea
The masseria with an old well that adds to the overall charm of this amazing property The road to the masseria is lined with centenarian olive trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stay at our authentic 18th century masseria between Ostuni and the sea
The masseria with an old well that adds to the overall charm of this amazing property
The road to the masseria is lined with centenarian olive trees
Enjoy a relaxing afternoon under the sun with some Italian prosecco
The new luxurious bathroom
Beautiful ceiling of the new bathroom. This was the original chapel of the masseria.
The main bathroom is tastefully decorated with new and vintage furnishing
Enjoy the spa-feeling of the main bathroom
Bright and airy new bathroom with the view of the olive groves
Interior of the private chapel
Ostuni, the 'White City' viewed from the balcony. Beautiful views wherever you look.
Looks like a hotel, but feels like home. Sleep comfortably and luxuriously.
Well decorated rooms add to your comfort
Beautiful and spacious rooms with views
The private chapel and the well in the courtyard add to the charm of the place
Ample parking in the courtyard under the shade of the centenarian olive tree
Can't escape the beautiful view even from the dining area
A collection of typical Puglian hand painted ceramic plates hanging in the kitchen
Refreshed bathroom for more comfort
Updated bathroom with rain shower for a spa-like experience
Original farmhouse furniture in the kitchen
Beautiful marble kitchen counter
View of the olive grove and Ostuni's hill from the twin room's windows
Take advantage of the spacious terrace and have a meal al fresco with fresh local ingredients
The citrus grove is protected by high walls, but guests are free to explore and taste the fruits.
Wake up with this view every morning
Some of the olive trees within the 14ha of olive plantation surrounding the masseria
Ostuni is magical at night. Come and see for yourselves.
Imagine laying on that white sandy beach looking at the clear blue water
Cactus pears at the masseria. Try this sweet and juice fruits in Autumn at the masseria
These destinations are easy to reach from Ostuni: Alberobello, Lecce, Polignano, Castel del Monte
Dining room
Dining room leading to the terrace
Well-equipped renovated kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen
Cozy and airy living room
One of the 3 spacious bedrooms
Beautiful bedroom
Spacious bedroom furnished with taste
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
lennekeh2...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
“A lovely home with lots of character”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay in the masseria. The house is spacious and beautifully decorated, with antique furniture and beautiful plaids on the beds. There is a romantic, authentic atmosphere that makes you feel relaxed and at home.
The kitchen is well equiped and there is a lovely large patio where we had our meals and enjoyed the amazing view over the fields of ancient olivetrees, with the sea in the distance. There is also a lovely garden where our host put up a hammock for us to relax and read our books in. The hosts are kind and thoughtful, giving us suggestions for where to eat and find the best beaches. They als gave us some of their homemade fruit-liquer to taste...it was sooo good.
The location of the house is great, close to Ostuni and Villanova, a nice little harbour with an amazing gelateria. The location is very central for visiting the rest of Puglia. We made trips to Monopoli, Brindisi, Lecce and Cisternino. All beautiful.
There are many extras to name, like a chest full of toys for kids, beachtowels upon request and a dinner available to order upon arrival.
We highly recommend masseria Bellavista!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2018
Thank you Lenneke for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Masseria Bellavista and appreciated the extra touches we provide to make sure that you are comfortable and feel at home. It was really nice meeting and hosting you all. We hope to welcome you again at the masseria in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvandeven
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect base n Puglia”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Masseria Bellavista Ostuni for three weeks in October 2017. It was the perfect launch pad for our drives to nearby towns such as Martina Franca, Cisternino, Locorotondo, Ceglie Messapica and Fasano, as well as local beaches. Being centrally located, we also found it easy to drive to fabulous regional places such as Matera, Alberobello, Bari, Brindisi, Lecce and Gallipoli. We largely self-catered, from the local markets in each of the nearby towns and the supermarkets in Ostuni, notably La Familia which has free parking (a rarity) and an excellent enoteca next door. The masseria is so lovely and well-appointed and we wanted for nothing. It was autumn and an added bonus was being able to gorge on fresh figs and persimmons from the garden and pick wild rocket along the laneways. Giuseppe and Daniel are knowledgeable about the region and completely genial hosts and they complemented our wonderful first visit to Puglia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Giuseppe is a fabulous host , this is a great place to stay !”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Giuseppe was so helpful and charming and full of excitement about Puglia , couldn't ask for a better host. The house is spacious , many areas to relax in , surrounded by beautiful old olive trees , everything nearby. Perfect holiday house , would go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vita221
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent position”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Masseria Bellavista is in an excellent position for exploring Puglia. It is in a quiet location in the middle of acres of olive groves but within easy reach of lovely beaches. We were there in May and they were deserted. The house is comfortable with lovely views and the owner welcoming and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. I'm happy that you enjoyed staying at Masseria Bellavista, and especially the masseria's unbeatable location, halfway between Ostuni town and the sea and yet surrounded by acres of centenarian olive trees.
May is a lovely period to visit Puglia. As you mentioned, the beaches are deserted (locals don't go to the beach before June!). September and October are also lovely periods to visit as the crowd has thinned, but the sea is still warm. Maybe you can come back during this time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_C_Mt...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY STUNNING”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

10 minute drive from downtown Ostuni
Located in the middle of an Olive Tree Field with a view of Ostuni from the rooftop.

Several fresh fruit trees located on the property i which you can literally walk and pick fresh fruit!!! (Figs, Apricots, Plums!!!)

Perfect sleep in the middle of the night.

Perfect for a couple or group of friends or family.

Giuseppe and Daniel are amazing hosts!!! They even offer services to cook an amazing authentic home cooked Italian meal!!!

I highly recommend this to everyone!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joycevanp...
Mook, The Netherlands
1 review
“Thé place to be in Puglia!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We felt really at home at the Masseria Bellavista of Giuseppe and Daniel, A very special and welcomming place between the ancient olive trees. We felt also very save and relaxing.
They were always very helpful and friendly. They Even Cooked a lovely diner for our 40the wedding anniversary.
Descriptions and appointments were conform the website.
Our Vacation in Puglia was a real succes!
We hope to return in the future to enjoy our holidays there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thank you Joyce for your lovely review. It was an honour a a real pleasure to celebrate your 40th wedding anniversary at Masseria Bellavista. We were very happy that you enjoyed the meal.
We hope to host you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport4...
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice, authentic Masseria on a superb location: close to Ostuni and close to the sea. We had a warm welcom from Giuseppe and Daniel, who also gave us very good hints for visiting the region and excellent restaurants!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was great hosting you and we hope to see you again in Ostuni soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing