We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Park Novecento Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Park Novecento Resort
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Ostuni
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel itself is nice enough, but the rooms are TINY! The bathroom is also very small, with possibly the smallest shower I have ever used! The bathroom is kept clean but it's quite dated and certainly could use a refurbishment (room & bathroom). Also, the airconditioner was really loud and so it was hard to get a good nights sleep. Staff were very nice and helpful, breakfast ok, pool was nice. The hotel seemed deserted though and we were there in the italian peak period. Very average hotel overall - the only real plus is the swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    57
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
96
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Beautiful hotel in lovely grounds with a very nice swimming pool, pure delight,unfortunately my wife had a medical illness, resulting in requiring the emergency services early on our 3rd day,the manager and staff from that time on were absolutely wonderful,in helping to sort out our problems,including booking our early flights home.
I woild highly recommend this hotel for its location,stunning grounds and staff,we had to cut our holiday short due to illness but would definitely go back
I wish all hotels were like this one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank referee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

we have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Ostuni. We spent x3 nights in Novecento. The manager Eugene was very welcoming (he even drove us to the local supermarket). The hotel was lovely, and the grounds were very well kept. Swimming pool is a bit cold but lovely and big. We even hired their bikes and went for a ride (be aware that downhill on way out but uphill on way back). We ordered lunch by the pool on 2 of the days and the food was really good (salad and melon).
The only downside is that you have to drive to Ostuni - only 5 mins but that is where all the lovely restaurants are. It is a little challenging parking there as well.
All in all a lovely hotel and would recommend a visit here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

The photos on the Internet do not do justice to how stunning this hotel really is. Definitely one of the most beautiful little boutique hotels I have stayed in. The attention to detail in everything from the design of the pool, to the cutlery in the restaurant downstairs, to even the impeccably dressed host was just perfect.The room we stayed in was small, but very tastefully fitted out and we were more than happy with the comfort and fit out. The staff were incredibly helpful, especially given the skeleton staff on hand for the four guests that were there at the time. Even when I was asking for unusual requests, they couldn't have been more accommodating. The location was fabulous, just five minutes into town, but far enough away for some privacy. All in all, this would have been the perfect hotel.... Had we not made the mistake of dining at the hotel one of the nights we were there. It took the shine off the resort just that litte bit, but it was bad enough for me to not be able to give the place 5/5. I hope for other people that it was just an off night. The breakfasts in the morning were simple and lovely. And I think it was brilliant value for money too!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyHapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Very nice hotel, good room, pleasant staff. Wifi is only available in the lobby and breakfast is a bit disappointing and way too basic (but it is the norm in Italy even in classy hotels). Would recommend the hotel anyways.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fantasia112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

What a lucky find!  We came to Ostuni without a hotel and stumbled across this jewel.  A former palazzo converted into a resort.  Very good restaurant, we had the fortune to dine in the glass house overlooking the pool area.  Service was excellent. All the staff were wonderful and helpful.  
Rooms vary in size, but all are tastefully decorated with attention to detail throughout the hotel.  The grounds are unbelievably beautiful, including the pool area and the lighted fountains.
The hotel is located a very short drive to the Ostuni old town and easy access to the coast or other delightful  towns in Puglia.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SagamoreMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

A touch of luxury in this beautiful Italian Country House. Great swimming pool and garden area and outdoor dining at its best.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard195418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostuni hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Sarago
Hotel Monte Sarago
#2 of 21 in Ostuni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA
1.1 mi away
Relais Sant'Eligio
Relais Sant'Eligio
#7 of 21 in Ostuni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Terra
Hotel La Terra
#5 of 21 in Ostuni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Sommita Relais
La Sommita Relais
#6 of 21 in Ostuni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Novecento Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Novecento Resort

Property: Hotel Park Novecento Resort
Address: Via Dottor Filippo Anglani | Contrada Ramunno, 72017, Ostuni, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Ostuni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ostuni
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ostuni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park Novecento Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Villa dating back to 1840, surrounded by a 15000 sq/m green park, recently restored and turned into a sober and fascinating Resort. The Hotel includes 12 rooms decorated in liberty style. The 5 superior rooms feature panoramic terraces overlooking the surrounding park and the swimming-pool.The Hotel has banquet spaces which can accommodate large groups up to 250 guests in the main dining room and up to 500 guests in the outdoor space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Park Novecento Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Hotel Ostuni
Hotel Park Novecento Resort Ostuni, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing