We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
  
translated by Google
Ways to Experience Ostuni Touring with Ape Calessino
from $11.50
More Info
from $17.25
More Info
from $74.75
More Info
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
101
22
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
22
7
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 136 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2015

This is so much fun we laughed through the whole tour. Highly recommended and good to video and take photos.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank MrsVeryFussyIndeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

An uphill climb to the town can be a bit daunting. But thanks to friendly Alessandro we got to visit the town of Ostuni and get some errands done with his kind help.

Date of experience: June 2015
3  Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Nestled within in this gogo mobile-like bikes with a hut on top,our guide cheerfully took us from Fasano, where baronial holiday houses built in 1990's mix modern comforts with pointy Trullo domes , a few rollicking kms away to the cool,white washed hill town of Ostuni,which seemed like another planet compared to the gaudy extraveganza of Fasano.
At the advice of our guide we booked a room for a few days at an inn based in one of the old fortified farms-like haciendas,that have dominated the agricultural countryside since feudal times.
Ostuni, like nearby Ceglie Messapico,traces its origins to the Meaapic people,the earliest recorded inhabitants of the Salento Peninsula.
Our guide,besides trating the local roads like a rally driver,much to our enjoyment, was freshly urban, astudent of history and a fountain of local goodies. Great times. Excellent outfit to use around this area.

Date of experience: October 2013
4  Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews