We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical, understated, charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
I 7 Archi - Guest House
Ranked #18 of 73 Ostuni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in the 'Sus e Sotta' apartment and are so glad we did! The location is very central (the apartment is actually within the famous white walls of old Ostuni) and just a couple of minutes walk through picturesque narrow streets will take you to any number of shops, restaurants and the central piazza. The panoramic views from the roof terrace are truly spectacular. The inside of the apartment is very tastefully decorated, a good blend of old architectural features and modern fittings, strangely feels rustic and luxury at the same time. The rooms are quite small and spread over different floors, but for our tastes this just further adds to the character of the place. We wanted to have lunches on the roof terrace during the day (eating out at night obviously!) and the fridge/kitchen facilities were more than adequate for this (though a kettle would have been nice as opposed to just a pan). The owners Graziana and George made us feel welcome and at home from the moment we arrived, and were happy to help us with information on anything to do with the city. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone. It is hard to do it justice with photographs, the place is beautiful!

Room Tip: We stayed in Sus e Sotta, amazing roof terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceOstuni, Proprietario at I 7 Archi - Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your kind words on our guest house (and us, as well!!!). We really feel on the right way when our guests keep these wonderful memories once back home!
Thank you so much for being such lovely guests (sometimes it helps us...) and hope to see you soon in Ostuni!
Graziana e Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 265 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Ostuni as a town is a real treat, it's super cosy. The apartments is situated in the old town wall and from the top terasse the view stretches for miles and miles! "The white city" sure is white and the apartments are really nice and look new!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sajmonxmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graziana M, Proprietario at I 7 Archi - Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guests, thank you for having spent some minutes for this review. We are so pleased that you had a nice time in Ostuni and we hope that you will come back again!
Graziana e Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Wonderful apartment down the street of "the 7 white arches" in the middle of the historic center
up stone steps painted white to the compact suite, very comfortable and well equiped with a
vaulted ceiling and a loft bedroom and kitchenette.
The best part was the roof terrace with sweeping views of Ostuni, the surrounding countryside
and the deep blue Adriatic in the horizon.
Graziana and Giorgio, the owners, are wonderful too. Thank you.
What a great place!!! Want to return for sure.

Room Tip: All the apartment are quiet, I slept so deeply. Try to get one with a roof terrace if it is availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceOstuni, Proprietario at I 7 Archi - Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for such a good review! we're here with our best hug to welcome you again!
Graziana e Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ruf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Giovc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostuni hotels
0.2 mi away
Relais Sant'Eligio
Relais Sant'Eligio
#5 of 20 in Ostuni
303 reviews
9.4 mi away
Agriturismo Masseria Ferri
5 mi away
Trulli le Icone
Trulli le Icone
#8 of 73 in Ostuni
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Masseria Salinola
Masseria Salinola
#1 of 73 in Ostuni
681 reviews
3.8 mi away
B&B Lama di Galizia
B&B Lama di Galizia
#21 of 73 in Ostuni
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed And Breakfast Soleblu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I 7 Archi - Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I 7 Archi - Guest House

Address: Via Bixio Continelli 102, 72017, Ostuni, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Ostuni
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Ostuni
Price Range: $49 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — I 7 Archi - Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your I 7 Archi - Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I 7 Archi - Guest House Ostuni, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing