We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great Location, Wonderful Terrace”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Casa Josephina

Upper Terrace with Sea & City Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper Terrace with Sea & City Views
Bedroom 1 Living Room with Sofa Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
26 reviews
Upper Terrace with Sea & City Views
Bedroom 1
Living Room with Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Kitchen Eating Area
Bedroom 2
Lower Terrace
Another View of LR with Sofa Bed & 180yr Old Antique Tile
Ground Level 'Garage' with sofa bed, seating, washer and 2nd bathroom.
Sea View from Upper Terrace
View from Terrace at Night
Pilone Beach
Beachfront Restaurant near Torre Canne (great fish, octopus & sea urchin)
Sampling from above.
Walls of Ostuni
Wandering the Streets of Ostuni
The Cathedral of Ostuni
View of Cathedral from Terrace at Night
Ostuni Beach
City Garden/Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1antoinet...
Hot Springs, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Wonderful Terrace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our first trip to Ostuni. The house was all and more then expected. Great location and easy walk to town and the park. We loved the rooftop terrace. Booking was easy and our deposit refunded quickly. We would go back to Ostuni and stay at the Case Josephina.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The roof top terrace and location
Liked least: The bathroon shower curtain. It made showing a little hard.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Belfast N.Ireland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Rooms 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Dorchester, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, furnishings and well-equipped. Fantastic outside terraces.
Liked least: Steepness of steps but not a propblem just part of character.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
psychopat...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in excellent location, perfect for a getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We decided to book an apartment instead of a hotel in Ostuni and chose Casa Josephina due to it's location and roof terrace. Debbie and Paul were fantastic from the moment I enquired about the availability, with fast responses and even helping me find a local hairdressers to put my hair up for my friends wedding day.

Pauline promptly met us on arrival, even though we arrived well after 10pm and showed us around the apartment. The apartment itself is beautiful, the owners have thought of every little thing to make it a perfect stay! My boyfriend was impressed with my choice and our friends liked it too. The bed in the main room is comfy, the sofa is comfy, the roof terrace is lovely to sit on and have a glass of wine watching the sunset or even to people watch across the roofs!

The location is ideal, two minute walk to the main square and plenty of bars/restaurants, 30 seconds to the park, 5 minutes to a spar shop.

My only regret is that we couldn't make the most of the apartment facilities, we didn't even manage to cook a meal or even spend much time chilling out there, due to being out and about for my friends wedding so much. However, if I ever return to the area then I will not need to look for anywhere else to stay as nowhere could be as perfect as Casa Josephina.

Book it now, you will not regret it!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afcarter
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday home with fanatastic views in Ostuni”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Casa Josephina and enjoyed it very much. It is a house with plenty of character combining the old with the new. On arriving up the first flight of stairs you are greeted with the living area with a lounge area and the bedrooms. The second bedroom has a door for privacy, the main double bed has a curtain to give you privacy should you need it. It also faces straight onto the TV which has a blue ray player and a selection of films should you want to watch TV. However my eye was caught by the chandelier and the brickwork on the ceiling which gave it the character. The area also has a bathroom, with the second bathroom downstairs in the utility/storage area.
You then proceed upstairs again to the Kitchen/ dining area. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need should you want to cook whilst there. This area also leads out to the dining terrace with table and chairs, and then in our opinion the most used part of the house on our visit the rooftop terrace with great views over Ostuni town. We would have coffee in the morning, and drinks before and after dinner up here and enjoyed it every time. We also would come back in the afternoon from the beach Pilone 1 which is about 15 minute drive and has good facilities, and sit up here enjoying the sunsets before going out for drinks or dinner. The rooftop terrace also contains a barbecue which is another great way to spend cooking and eating al fresco.
The old town itself is less than five minutes stroll from the house and is a town that you could easily get lost in, but with each turn would discover another restaurant or bar. One of the bars we discovered was Gipas111 which is next to the Cathedral and has lovely outside seating on only what I can describe as Star bean bags. The whole place seem to come alive about 10pm every night with something going on either beside the Cathedral or in the main Piazza.
On the whole a very relaxing holiday and would thoroughly recommend Casa Josephina as a place to stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Stevenage, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The top Terrace
Liked least: Not much, except maybe the steps when I forgot something on another floor.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
philadelphia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The roof deck (with Grill)
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing