We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
86
26
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
26
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking on the street lovely garden lounge area walking distance excellent location old town maid furnishings guests breakfast terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 122 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Behind an unprepossessing facade to the street you enter the large and beautifully redecorated house. Bedrooms and salon on the ground floor the owner and Biro, her wire haired jack Russel live above. The rooms and common area are beautifully decorated. Breakfast is very sparse (continental) around a table seating 8 guests. The garden faces a concrete block of flats wry conveniently located to the historic Centre.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank ZombietheGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Surprising gem of a hotel amazing rooms, friendly helpful staff, lovely private garden and very nice breakfast. The place is somewhat deceiving from the outside but once you step inside you won't be disappointed. Would definitely stay there again if ever in Ostuni

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

The quality of this beautiful B and B is stunningly good. The furnishings and fixtures were all exceptional. The communal sitting area was a veritable salotto, and the gardens to the rear lovely too.
Breakfast was good and the maid service very attentive.
We like the family members we met, and it was nice to hear the story of how this palazzo had been restored. Not everyone is a natural extrovert, but we found Annie, Antonia and their mother to be warm and engaging when we chatted. I feel sure we'll stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank FaustoCopp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Lovely welcome by maid, she is lovely. Very deceiving from outside we were very worried by outside, but so impressed once in the building, it is gorgeous.
Our room was perfect, so large and a lovely terrace overlooking garden with orange and lime trees. I picked wonderful oranges every morning for pre breakfast. Breakfast was adequate with very good service from maid. The only thing, "never saw owners".
We had a very early departure, we explained this to the maid and she got up extra early to serve us breakfast. Ostuni town fantastic, great food.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bashevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Since we are a family with a small baby, we were planning to spend a weekend in a comfortable b&b, regardless of the price. This is why we have chosen this accommodation which, according to the pictures on the website, looked very cozy and relaxing. I was careful to check on the website the section "Rules of the house" prior to communicate by email the presence of our baby in order to know if we were welcome, but this section is under construction. The morning after the first night, during which my baby slept quietly, I received complaints from the maitresse because of the presence of my baby who broke the stillness of the place (already broken by the meowing of the cats in the garden all night long). Also, my husband had a strong back pain and when I received help, only after a long waiting, it was suggested to go back home to prevent worsening. I did not feel at all like home. This is far from being hospitality and, although the location is pleasant, the perception of unconcerned and absent staff spoils the initial impression. Strongly not recommended if you have babies.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews