We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and Superb”

Osteria La Candina de Seppe Tise
Price range: $18 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Candina of Seppetise comes from a family tradition. In 2005, after 30 years of closure, came back to life this inn, once a meeting place for many of Ostuni, which repeats the old traditional tastes and flavors of earth and sea of Puglia. The restaurant, in the square of Ostuni, has the typical structure of the place with less than 2 caves, one of which is ideal for a romantic dinner ...
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great fresh food - served with friendliness.
You'll be as delighted with the food and wine as you will be with the ambience - dining with an unusual "down-to-earth" interior view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WREF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele_lavecchia, Staff at Osteria La Candina de Seppe Tise, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
we thank you so much for your beautiful review and we hope to have you soon again in our Osteria La Candina De Seppe Tise as preferred guests.
Warmest regards
Staff Osteria La Candina De Seppe Tise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 259 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Siamo stati ad Ostuni e passati per caso di fronte al ristorante. Ottima pasta, ottimo servizio.
Veramente vale quando sei ad Ostuni
If you didn't understand the above in Italian, meaning you're a tourist (or my Italian is so poor) - this is especially for you - An excellent restaurant that we found by chance passing by (seeing tripadvisor's owl). a wonderful place to bet on when you have only one or two chances to try local food (seafood)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sachi299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele_lavecchia, Staff at Osteria La Candina de Seppe Tise, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Ostuni in the future.
Best Regards
Staff Osteria La Candina De Seppe Tise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

In an alley just behind the Piazza della Independenza (the main square) this excellent little restaurant is easily overlooked. That is a real pity, for the food is excellent, the service efficient and friendly and the atmosphere very distinctive - it seems to be in a cave. Best of all perhaps, there was no deafening background music. We ate there happily on two successive nights - probably the best meals of the trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NCNR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele_lavecchia, Staff at Osteria La Candina de Seppe Tise, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!
Best regards
Staff Osteria La Candina De Seppe Tise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I started with the mussels and John had the seafood salad. Both were really good in this lovely restaurant set inside another Ostuni cave. Staff are very friendly and efficient. For mains I had the grilled Sea Bass and John had Cuttlefish and Octopus. Both really good and obviously fresh. We also had some grilled veg to go with the fish, We shared a piece of orange/choc tart which was very nice. We had a bottle of Primitivo at 15 Euros - total bill was 68 Euros.

We enjoyed our evening so came back a week later and I had a deep fired assortment including polpette, zucchini flowers with John again having the seafood salad. John then had spaghetti vongole and I had the sea bass again since it was so nice. We had a bottle of Primitivo and again shared a piece of fig pie. It was all very good.

Worth finding your way to this lovely restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skiers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele_lavecchia, Staff at Osteria La Candina de Seppe Tise, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guests,
thanks for sharing your experience in our restaurant, it's with pleasure that we read your wonderful comments and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again very soon.
warmest regards
Staff Osteria La Candina De Seppe Tise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went here with a large group of friends and had a fantastic time! The staff were very helpful and attentive, the wine was REALLY good and the food didn’t disappoint either. Wouldn’t recommend for a romantic night but for a few friends and a lighthearted atmosphere, this is not to be missed in sleepy Ostuni.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria La Candina de Seppe Tise also viewed

Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing