We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Authetic food”
Review of Casa San Giacomo

Casa San Giacomo
Ranked #33 of 266 Restaurants in Ostuni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $123
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Tucked in the lanes of Ostuni, this is a small restaurant which offers great authentic food which has fresh flavours and the owner/manager took personal interest in suggesting us and preparing dishes for us (international travellers), the wine list was apt for the food that was served. The portions are de cent size and very delicious. The desserts are too basic. Service is amazing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 546 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I spent a day in the white city.
Casa San Giacomo restauranthad been recommended as the best in Ostuni.
The restaurant is very characteristic: located in a suggestive street of the city. Inside there are small rooms with stone walls. The grill is visible.
The staff is very attentive and kind.
We have been served by Fedele, a boy with glasses and even Angelo,the owner, he came to greet us at the table.
The dishes are with typical local ingredients of the area combined with sublime consistency and flavors.
Excellent and unforgettable flan of artichokes: the tasty cream of pecorino and mint fills your mouth while the artichoke softens and again the crispy capocollo stimulates the palate.
I can not wait to go back, to spend another pleasant evening like that spent with my three girls :)

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Gabriella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We stumbled across this restaurant walking along the streets of Ostuni, its location is just off the main road of the "centro storico". This restaurant ticks all the boxes: cosy atmosphere, excellent service and above all, good food.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tritone1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Really lovely atmosphere and food is delightful! We loved it! The service is however a little slow but why rush when you're in Italy...hence still 5 stars

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hawksmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Main reason for visiting this restaurant should be to have the meat cooked on the grill - we had the selection. Very good and great value. Pasta starter also very good. This restaurant is a real family affair.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank sjones46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa San Giacomo also viewed

Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 

Been to Casa San Giacomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing