We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Peachey20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed staying in the Tranquillo, the location was perfect, close to everything you need and want to see. Its a beautiful area. The villa is set in a beautiful location that is both peaceful & relaxing. The only thing I would say is, if you have young children under the age of 3, having no bath, no air conditioning and no umbrella's round the pool area for shade was difficult however if we had no children or older children this villa would be perfect and comfortable.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebal
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, love the trullo and love the town of Ostuni.”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Arrived at the trullo whilst it was Under some renovation work with a new pool and large patio area which will truly make this property a stand out from its competition .
All the instructions for the running of the property are spot on and you would want for nothing in respect of this property.
All the facilities of the trullo are first class and we could find no fault in anyway about the property , the owners instruction or the overall holiday , first class!!!
The property is off the beaten track but don't let that put you off by any means , we had a hire car and the location for the trullo and travelling around the region couldn't be better.
Nearby Ostuni is fantastic for restaurants , cafes, bars, shopping and embracing a wonderful Italian way of life.
The wonderful beaches are approximately 20 minutes away and although it was too cold at this time of year the summer would be fantastic.
I could go on and on about this property and location and I will finish with saying that it was so good and enjoyable that I will definetely be back soon , unfortunately it was booked for my period of summer holidays !!
Magnificent !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luci_Jay
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“It's all in the name”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Trullo Tanquillo really is tranquil. We had a fantastic 2 week family holiday here and loved every minute. The Trullo had all the facilities and amenities we wanted, providing us with a very comfortable and relaxing stay. With two bathrooms and an outside shower there was never any squabbling and we had water from the well for our entire stay. We loved sunbathing on the roof terrace, and having a siesta on the sofa in the kitchen, as well as cooking in the evening and enjoying our dinner outside listening to the soothing chirping of the crickets. The Trullo provides a perfect base to explore the beautiful region of Puglia, and also get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. There are lots of lovely places to explore a short drive away, or you can simply explore the Olive groves which surround the Trullo itself. We really couldn't have asked for a better base camp for our Italian adventure. Thank you very much for letting us stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the building itself. Being in a trullo felt very special.
Liked least: Not enough time to pick and preserve all the fruits growing around the house!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CFSL
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice and quiet base for exploring Puglia”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We really liked our stay at Trullo Tranquillo. It can feel as if you're in the middle of nowhere with only the sound of crickets and a slight breeze through the trees, yet everything you need is nearby, including a convenient super market and a great bakery.

We loved the olive trees for their shade (accommodating our hammocks) and the almond and pear trees for their fruit. It's great to be able to eat a sweet pear still warm from the summer sun. Our small children (6 and 3) liked this a lot too.

The trullo is not particularly big, but it's charming, cosy and nicely decorated and has everything you need. The kitchen is not accessible from inside the trullo, which may be less convenient when it's raining, but we were lucky enough to have sunshine almost all the time so it didn't bother us at all. The trullo stays relatively cool and our children liked playing inside during the hottest time of the day.

We found the location of the trullo excellent for exploring the puglia region. Cities like Ostuni, Cisternino, Locorotondo, Martina Franca are all nearby, are worth exploring and offer good restaurants and ice cream. The main touristic highlights of the region such as Alberobello and the Grotte Di Castellana are also very reachable. Polignano a Mare and Lecce are a bit farther but still very doable, especially as a day trip. There is a good selection of beaches within 20 to 30 minutes from the trullo.

We knew there would be no internet access and that was certainly no show stopper for us, given that we were looking for a quiet place. Yet we sometimes missed the ability to quickly look up the address of a recommended restaurant, to check the weather forecast, to look up how far certain points of interest were, etc. I guess we've gotten used to being constantly online...

The owner is very friendly and helpful and does what he can to make sure you have a nice holiday at the trullo. He offers many good tips about restaurants, places to visit, etc.

Overall we highly recommend Trullo Tranquillo if you want a quiet base for exploring Puglia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's as if you're in the middle of nowhere, yet everything you need is nearby
Liked least: Even though we knew there is no internet access, it would be handy to look up local info such as addresses, weather forecast, etc.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing