We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Ostuni highlight!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Posto Affianco

Il Posto Affianco
Ranked #53 of 217 Restaurants in Ostuni
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Eu, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An Ostuni highlight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Fabulous! Charming and delightful setting among the alleyways of the old city. The name means 'The Place Next Door'. Excellent service from friendly staff and very good value. Inventive and flavourful pastas, perfect fritto misto. Pizzas were popular but they looked very 'doughy'. A really enjoyable meal. Not to be missed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colombel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    192
    106
    50
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved the little outdoor piazza where the tables are, loved the relaxed atmosphere, loved the never-ending antipasti, loved the giant pizza and the fact the waitress didn't bat an eyelid when we asked to take the leftovers home. Great value, very fresh seafood in the antipasti (octopus, squid), delicious ricotta. Oh I could eat it all again right now! It was full of locals which says it all really. Just a note - the place is called Il Pozzo dei Desideri e Il Posto Affianco - they are listed separately on Tripadvisor but I think they're the same place, in case you want more reviews!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank italia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza, great setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great pizza on a nice and quiet terrace situated on a charming street in the old city of Ostuni. The waiter was nice and recommended what to oder as we were lost in translation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AncaGh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecce, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Genuine Neapolitan pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Pizza here is just divine. If you are in Puglia and have no time to drive to Naples, not to worry. This pizzeria will make you forget you are not in Naples. Try the pizza with stuffed edges (say this in Italian: pizza con i bordi ripieni). To die for!
Enjoy :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller80italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostuni, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My go to pizza place in Ostuni”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place is somewhat hidden but very easy to find when you're walking around Ostuni's historical centre. Stopped by there early this year, and after trying 3 other pizzerias in the area, for me it's official that they have the best pizza in Ostuni. I almost always order the benchmark pizza, the Margherita which is just pizza with tomato sauce and mozzarella. Outside Naples itself, it's definitely one of the best Margherita I've ever had. The pizzas are also very affordable considering the location, certainly one of the cheapest in town. The excellent quality/price ratio means this place is firmly in my favourite list of places to eat regularly in Ostuni.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Posto Affianco also viewed

Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 

Been to Il Posto Affianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing