We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
492
233
49
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
492
233
49
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel great hotel shuttle bus old town reception staff recommend this hotel beautiful view of the city definitely stay here again swimming pool conference room decent quality mid august apartment balcony steep steps great facilities walk into town booked taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 792 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

All staff was exceptional, especially Leonardo, who is very attentive and helped us with information regarding what to visit and how to reach our tourist objectives. The hotel is very clean and everything looks like brand new. We enjoyed our stay in Ostuni!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Banica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Very clean, modern hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. Rooms are spacious with beautiful views of Ostuni. The restaurant menu provides a diverse range of local cuisine and was flexible in accommodations for a large group.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank waynen942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Chose this hotel as our home base for exploring Puglia - couldn't have chosen a better spot! The hotel was great - our room was clean and nice and cool, I had the best sleep here! Breakfast was nice, free parking across the street, and just a short walk to the main piazza for restaurants and nightly entertainment (people watching!). I would stay here again, and definitely recommend for anyone looking for a clean, comfortable stay in the region.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sommer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

I had originally booked this holiday via travel republic, unfortunately they messed up the hotel booking and although I had booked a superior room the booking said we had a standard room. I contacted the hotel direct to confirm what room type had been booked and they confirmed the error. Teresa at the Hotel Monte Sarago was extremely helpful and said she had some lovely rooms that hadn't yet been advertised for sale and would I like one of those instead, so I cancelled the hotel booking with Travel Republic and booked direct with the hotel. Teresa went above and beyond in assisting me and she and the other staff could not do enough for us. All the reception staff spoke very good Engllish and were happy to book taxi's/ restaurants etc for us, they really were so lovely and we cannot thank them enough for making our holiday so special. The room that Teresa gave us was of a good size beautifully decorated and with a large terrace/balcony with view of the Historic centre one way and the sea the other, it couldn't have been more perfect.There was a great selection at breakfast of rolls, croissants, pastries, toast, yoghurt, also hot food, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon etc. We had B&B as we like to eat in different restaurants but did dine in the hotel a couple of times for convenience, there was a lovely roof terrace where weather permitting dinner was served and the food was excellent. There was a lunchtime snack menu and you could eat in the bar area. The bar was very well stocked with a very helpful and knowledgeable bar tender who knew a lot about wine and was very friendly. I can certainly recommend the Primitivo red an excellent bottle of wine.The only slightly negative thing I would say is it is quite a walk up a lot of steps to get to the pool, however the hotel do provide a mini bus service if you prefer not to walk so it really isn't a problem, and if you do choose to walk the view is amazing. The pool isn't huge but it is quiet and the whole of our holiday there were days when we were the only couple at the pool and hardly any children.I adore Italy and have travelled all over, this was our first time in Pugliia and Ostuni didn't disappoint and will certainly be returning at some point. To summarise beautiful hotel, with fabulous staff in a stunning setting and can't recommend it enough!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BoardingPass735524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Lovely stay.
We chose this as Ostuni is the perfect base for exploring the rest of Puglia and this hotel was just outside the old town meaning there was good parking facilities. The hotel didn’t disappoint. There is a free, large, secure car park just over the road. It’s a short pleasant walk into the old town with lots of great resturant choices.
Very friendly staff who gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and offered to book for us. Super breakfast with loads of choice, especially enjoyed the huge array of fresh fruit, pomegranate, melon, etc. Our room was clearly recently updated, very clean and modern and the bed was really comfy. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sophiejbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews