We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
396
208
46
17
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
396
208
46
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town convenient parking staff for making our stay noise from the street staff at reception lovely hotel minute walk balcony overlooking the main square white city romantic room pleasant stay centro storico short stay junior suite breakfast was excellent the air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 669 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We were greeted by the reception staff on arrival and made to feel really welcome. They continued to be helpful throughout our stay, one young lady in particular going out of her way to help us get a visit to a vineyard arranged.

Our room was 118, which was spotless, and had the added advantage of a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel with a view through to the old town. We had absolutely no issue with noise from the road, in fact the whole hotel had a calm feel to it even though there was a large group staying at the same time as us.

There was a continental breakfast with some added items such as scrambled eggs and bacon and a nice selection of fresh fruit. The coffee/tea was served to you by the waiting staff - it would have been easier to provide a pot to the table rather than have to keep going to the kitchen to get refills, although this may be an English view as Italian guests seemed to drink one cup and go.

The hotel has a great location a 10 minute walk to the old town and close to the bus stop that takes you to the train station. Free car parking is an added attraction.

Room tip: Floor 1 is quiet
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank onemoreglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSTUNI PALACE H, Responsabile reception at Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guests

we are really proud when clients feel welcomed and at home. That's the sense of hospitality we everyday intend to achieve. Supporting them in every request is also a prerogative of our kind Staff.
You had room 118, equipped with a nice balcony offering a stunning view over the town , it's a pleasure to read you enjoyed it and the room was perfect.
Thank you for appreciating breakfast service, every advice is considerated valuable for us.
Good Parking spaces, position of the Hotel and close bus stop make the rest!

We hope to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind regards
Marilù Andriola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

I checked on returning home and there are no agreed list of what gives hotels their star rating. For me this is not a luxury 4 star and I wouldn’t stay for 4 nights or recommend it as a base for that long.

The good:
The staff at reception were super helpful, resolving issues they could and trying to fix things. They were great at helping us get to Matera for a day trip.
It is hard to park in Ostuni so having parking is very helpful.
There is a 10 minute walk into Ostuni and lots of really good places to eat near the edge of the old town.
The room and bathroom were spotless.

The bad:
If a hotel calls itself a spa hotel and I would expect to be able to use the facilities if staying, this was not the case. As the spa is tiny only 6 people can use it at a time and it costs €30 per person to use the spa for an hour. You can book a massage with a few days notice although I paid for a back massage and she also worked on my arms and legs and she pulled my wrist in a funny way - it still hurts 2 weeks later.
It says there are places to relax - there are a few sofas in reception, the bar which I only saw staff members using for meetings, you couldn’t get on the roof terrace as dangerous. There were weirdly the odd chair on the stair cases but I didn’t fancy sitting there.
We had booked a standard room and it was small.
The hotel is 10 years old (so the reception staff said) the air conditioning is either on or off and temperature controlled centrally- you could not set your room at the temperature you wanted and it automatically go on and off at that temperature. The hotel is on a busy road so if you open the window it is very noisy.
I found the bed hard and the pillows really lumpy- apparently they should be replaced soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ZCC414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

I am a frequent visitir to Ostuni and buikding a house nearby. I had to make a quick visit to pay some bills so decided to stay at the Ostuni palace as i had passed the hotel numerous times and always wanted to try. As i was alone this trip to unpack house for a night gave me the opprtunity.Staff very polite amd professional, room was great but bath plug was broken shame as i requested a room with a bath. Very clean however and comfortable. Breakfadt was nice plenty of chouce. Woukd decinitely stay again

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mariadz_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSTUNI PALACE H, Responsabile reception at Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear Maria,

many many times we would like to thank you for your lovely feedback! It was our pleasure to have you with us! I think that the bath plug was not broken but only difficult to use... It was something that we could have explained if we only had known! I guess next time you'll stay with us you'll deserve to stay in a beautiful Junior Suite with hydrobath :)
Thank you for having noticed the importance we ascribe to cleanliness and also to breakfast!

We're waiting for you!
Best regards,
Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Very nice staff; great front desk reception and help during our stay. Clean well furnished room, very nice breakfasts and well-pleased with dinner at their restaurant one night. Easy walk to city center.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSTUNI PALACE H, Responsabile reception at Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Edward,
thank you for your great feedback and for your nice words

It seems that you appreciated a lot the Ostuni Palace location and Team!
We are really, really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the dinner at our Restaurant!
We all look forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location right in the centre of Ostuni with lots of parking for guests. Parking is a nightmare in Ostuni so to stay here is so easy. The hotel itself is very decadent and the rooms, food, service and public areas are all excellent. Can highly recommend if staying Ostuni and the rates were very good for a such a high standard hotel in the centre. We walked to the main square for diner in just 5 minutes.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Foodie-YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews