We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel and other hotels could learn from it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ostuni
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved the hotel and other hotels could learn from it”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Just returned from a few days in Ostuni and the Palace was a lovely place to stay. A short walk into the town. On arriving we were greeted by such friendly staff. The hotel was spotless, in fact I cannot remember staying in such a clean hotel for quite a while. Cleanliness was high on the agenda. The hotel. was 2 years old but still as fresh as was built Our room was light and airy.. Breakfast was self service with an array of Continental meats, freshly baked pastries, fruits and all the normal goodies. Ostuini had a range of eateries so we did not eat in the hotel restaurant other than breakfast. It was lovely sitting on the terrace sipping cocktails with snacks provided to compliment the drinks. Hotel had adequate parking and Tony looked after the car making sure it was ready for departure outside the front of the hotel. All the staff were very helpful and we would be very happy to return and would recommend it.

Room Tip: double glazing worked well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalkan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ostunipalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Customer
What a pleasure to read these words!
We are very happy that you enjoyed the cleanliness (which is always crucial to us), our delicious breakfasts and our Palace Cafe ready to welcome guests for a drink at sunset with the beautiful landscape right in front.
the smile of our staff at the reception is the first good impression for the beginning of a memorable holiday. We hope you will choose us again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    171
    38
    13
    1
See reviews for
73
280
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Just come back from a weeks stay in the Ostuni Palace. what makes this hotel stand out is the warmth and genuine attentiveness of all of the staff! Nothing seemed to much trouble for them! A beautiful and elegantly furnished hotel with origional ceilings.

Whilst there it was Italian Ladies Day and i was greeted at breakfast by Louisa the friendly receptionist with a sprig of La Momosa (little yellow flowers), a tradtion given to all ladies in Italy on that day! a nice gesture!

Location is excellent as it is a 5 minute walk into the Centro Storico and has the advantage of not being in the 'noise/buzz 'of the main touristy part of Ostuni.

Rooms spotlessly clean, good modern bathrooms and tv.

Had pre dinner drinks in the bar and were presented with complimentary nibbles including roasted almonds, little biscotti biscuits, tomato bruschetta, a plate of local cheese infused with olives and other superb canapes! a lovely touch!

Breakfast is a simple affair in Italy, mostly local bread, ham, cheese and salami and good coffee . Improvements, would have liked fresh fruit juice rather than the one served and maybe some local jam rather than little individual sachets. But all things considered an ample breakfast, also a kettle in the bedroom would be good.

However, this Hotel is excellent and the staff made us feel like royalty, no higher praise can be given!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashirePayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ostunipalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest
his review fills us with pride. How many compliments to the Staff! We are aware that accommodate customers even if only with a smile is very important to make them feel at home.
Among the many objectives, the main one is to give quality services: we are everyday improving breakfasts by vary products always according to quality, you should see our special "typical corner"
with handmade cakes and fresh jams and cheeses.
The main result is that you have fully enjoyed your vacation and you'll think back to us in the future!
Many thanks for leaving your positive feedback and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Would agree with previous tripadvisor reviews to the high quality of this hotel - very elegant with beautiful green/cream classic decor. Great position - we had a lovely room with a view of the centro storico of Ostuni. An easy 5 min walk takes you to the main square and the via catedrale. The rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom spotless with an excellent shower. The reception and bar staff were very helpful, informative and always polite. I could not fault the hotel itself. The lounge areas were really relaxing and there has been a lot of thought put into the design of the whole hotel. However the restaurant was disappointing and did not match the high quality level of the rest of the hotel. It's early days, with the hotel being only a few years old. The menu and wine list were over complicated and difficult to navigate through and some dishes were not cooked to a high standard. However the dining room itself is beautiful and the idea of a showcase for puglian food and wine is a good one - what they need to do is have say 3/4 dishes per course all based on good local produce, with a seasonal menu that changes every few months. The wine list was artistically produced but again almost impossible to understand. There are enough excellent puglian wines to create a good, easy-to-understand wine list, I would have thought. The restaurant staff need to also understand the menus, with recommendations for matching wines.
Value was very good - the packages were well thought out, although again the restaurant part of the deal lets the hotel down at the moment. It would be good to go back in say six months time, when hopefully the restaurant could aspire to the levels of the rest of the hotel. There are plans to add a spa.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cambio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Ostuni Palace hotel is in a good location, about a 10-minute walk to Piazza Liberta'. The hotel is decorated to a high standard and the overall impression is very light, clean and modern. Our room was very clean, with a huge tiled bathroom with a bath and shower and nice toiletries. Breakfast was ok, with a small selection of hot food plus the usual bread/jam/pastries, etc. The dining room is a beautiful room with a vaulted ceiling, very impressive. There is a small terrace with a few tables and chairs outside at the front of the hotel, and a bar but we didn't use this so can't comment. Personally, I couldn't find fault with anything and I can't think of anything obvious which could really cause any problems - I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsHMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ostunipalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest
your awesome words make us so proud.
thank you for appreciating everything about the property!
we wish to have you here again and next time, do not miss a stop at our Palace Cafè: our Staff will be pleased to welcoming you for a drink at sunset of magic Ostuni.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The appearance of the hotel is 5 star - great entrance /reception area, responsive and welcoming reception staff, beautiful room with a great view of the old town (room 216). Unfortunately it was let down by poor bar, restaurant and breakfast service which seemed to be in the hands of one man. He was not in the bar when we wanted a drink, he couldn't find the ingredients to or make a cocktail (" NO COCKTAIL"), couldn't find bottles of tonic (had to fetch some as the bar seemed under-stocked), not around for the 2nd round so we had to ask reception to find him - more stock problems! We had booked dinner in the restauarant - nobody was there to greet us and after a while we went to reception to ask only to be told the bar guy was serving in the restaurant - we decided to eat out! Next morning, no breakfast tables laid, breakfast was what was left after a groupd of US cyclists has been in and we chased around for just about anything and everything we could find! Won't mention the man's name!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

would not chooses this hotel again. The main Restaurant serves NO vegetables with its evening meals, so only ate there once.
An excellent restaurant is La Reggia in the town - near the cathedral.
The hotel staff were helpful, but not that friendly. Ask for a room that does not look out over the main road, as it is quite noisy. The a/c is moisy in the room and the main waiter Rafelle, is a bit stuck up.
The terrace on the top floor is ill-equipped and the hotel has no pool, or anywhere to relax (ie garden)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

The hotel is difficult to find but well worth the search.From arrival to departure the reception staff were exceptionally helpful,in fact everyone associated with the hotel made our stay welcoming avd enjoyable.
We have only one regret and that is we did not eat in the San Filippo restaurant more than once in our weeks stay.The food was a gastronomic delight and excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostuni hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Monte Sarago
Hotel Monte Sarago
#2 of 21 in Ostuni
595 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
0.3 mi away
Relais Sant'Eligio
Relais Sant'Eligio
#7 of 21 in Ostuni
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Sommita Relais
La Sommita Relais
#5 of 21 in Ostuni
455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Park Novecento Resort
2.8 mi away
Citta Bianca Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA

Property: Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 218/222, 72017, Ostuni, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Ostuni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ostuni
#1 Spa Hotel in Ostuni
#2 Green Hotel in Ostuni
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ostuni
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ostuni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ostuni Palace Hotel: Welcome to the Charm, where Hospitality is Dedication... The Ostuni Palace Hotel is a 4 stars luxury hotel in the centre of Ostuni with Special Offers in Puglia Hotels, 34 elegant rooms, a classy restaurant and a new SPA center. Our guests love stylish places, ancient atmospheres and a suggestive elegance:the most modern comforts with an excellent service will make your visit to this wonderful land special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing