We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you want from a break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
140 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ShutterBu...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you want from a break”
Reviewed November 16, 2009 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start? Absolute bliss.

Ostuni is magnificently beautiful and atmospheric, with architectural treasures around every corner. The apartment L'Alcova itself was cosy, very well kitted out, and so peaceful. It felt like a really authentic Italian experience.

The Devlins provide very welcoming little touches such as groceries and chilled Prosecco for when you arrive which went down a treat. The local knowledge provided about where to eat, what to see, etc was also invaluable. Clearly the Devlins are well respected in Ostuni as everytime we mentioned we were their guests, we got wonderful treatment and even ate with cafe owners every day, meals they had prepared in their private kitchens; and their home brewed wine and liquers - amazing.

The locals were helpful and the shopping and eating in Ostuni were brilliant.

I cannot recommend this enough - this was my first real holiday in 6 years; and I could not have asked for anything more. A perfect romantic retreat, or getaway with friends - even out of season I was so relaxed and felt very content.

Come to Ostuni and stay here! The guestbook also speaks volumes about the amount of people who have truly loved it. I will going back again as soon as I can.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meiqi
Edinburgh
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, fantastic hosts - the perfect honeymoon!”
Reviewed October 18, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

The owners, Angela and Tim, who live on the ground floor of their beautiful set of apartments, were the perfect hosts: helpful, friendly and extremely welcoming. When we arrived after a difficult journey on the italian public transport, a chilled bottle of prosecco was waiting for us in the fridge, together with food for breakfast the next day, which really helped us to relax and made us feel at home straight away. The information on the town and surrounding area written by Angela was extremely helpful- meant that it was easy to find local shops and lovely restaurants and it was great to be provided with such local knowledge.

We stayed in L'Alcova - which is stunning, with vaulted ceilings and beautiful arches. The use of space was very well thought out and the apartment is obviously very well cared for. It was very clean, with lots of little personal touches, which added to the character and made it feel more homely. The dvd collection was great for relaxing evenings and the air conditioning made the apartment very comfortable. There was a spacious balcony, with tables and chairs, which was great for meals. Situated in the heart of the old town, we really felt as if we were part of real Italian life.

A highlight of the trip was the cooking lesson organised by our hosts, where we had the opportunity to watch some regional specialities being prepared in our apartment and then eat the delicious results. Our apartment was a whirlwind of activity- the efficiency and multi-tasking was amazing to watch and the recipes were a lovely souvenir to take home.

All in all- the perfect honeymoon. We'll definitely be back at some point!

Saskia and Charles

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuandJem
Norfolk
1 review
“Ostuni!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Fantastic week spent in a lovely town house appartment. Living amongst the Italians gives you a real feel for there passion for life. Food excellent in each place we ate in Ostuni. Beaches are superb. If I write much more I may well burst into tears because I am not there. Thank you Tim and Angela for creating such a great place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrandMrsS...
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you plan to stay in Ostuni you have to stay here!”
Reviewed October 3, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

My husband & I stayed in Ostuni for 5 days in the apartment L'Ombroso. We arrived to find Angela (the owner of the apartment with her husband Tim) waiting to give us a warm welcome. The apartment was perfect, equipped with everything you could possibly think of including ice cream scoop! The apartment was beautiful, very comfortable, so comfortable in fact we didn't want to leave! Tim & Angela are such a kind hearted, friendly couple that we were both sad when it was time to go. Ostuni itself is a hidden gem, the people are friendly, the pizza and food amazing and the town itself is beautiful. If you are in Ostuni on a Saturday morning check out the market it is the biggest in Southern Italy and a great opportunity to practice your italian. We can't recommend staying with Tim & Angela enough, everything was perfect and we hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W
Rome
1 review
“Brilliant location, beautiful apartment, great hosts”
Reviewed September 10, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

We stayed in La Terraza, which has a beautiful rooftop terrace that looks out over the gorgeous medieval town of Ostuni and as far as the sea. Owners Tim and Angela live on the ground floor of the same block, and are friendly and forthcoming with advice.
Ostuni is a short car ride from lots of beautiful beaches, and during the high season this stretch of the coast is far less busy than further south.
The apartment is very well equipped, tastefully decorated and has a very homely feeling.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudiNott...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfection at its best!!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2009 for a stay in August 2009
1
person found this review helpful

If you are planning a stay in Ostuni, you really should not look any further, if you want excellent quality accommodation, wonderful food, perfect hosts and wonderful surroundings.

We had a truly magnificent stay here Anglea and Tim really did make our stay. The accommodation far exceeded our expectations!

We cant wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Lin...
Pocklington, York
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 7, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

It isn't very often in a lifetime you can say you have stayed in a medieval apartment with all mod cons, fantastic views over a beautiful old town looking out to the sea. We absolutely loved La Terraza. From the moment we stepped through that wonderful old door, up the well worn steps and into the apartment we knew we were going to have a memorable holiday. We loved the romantic style bath with the candle and champagne glasses at the end, the net canopy and that lovely 'star' shaped ceiling. The interior design was just fantastic. We had delicious BBQ's on the terrace with the lights of the cathedral and town just a short distance away - BBQ's will never be quite the same again. Thank you so much Tim and Angela.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing