We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in quiet and central location...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
140 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Shukra
Rye
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in quiet and central location in Ostuni.”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a wonderful find, we stayed in Casa Esmeralda, and had a wonderful time walking the streets of Ostuni, relaxing and taking in the sites, we used the free shuttle bus from Tito to go to white sands on some days and also hired a car and drove further afield, parking in Ostuni was very easy, we found a place every evening in the parking square just up the end of our road. The sun terrace was the best with perfect views and sun until it set. Quite, central, and perfectly relaxing thrown in with a few nites on the tiles, great for families and couples alike. Thank you Angela and Tim, we will be back!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonV38
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ostuni again!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at L'Alcova for the 2nd time - having enjoyed it so much last year I came again as I said I would.

The apartment is very near to the main square, Piazza Liberta, which is 'buzzing' at night but you are not disturbed by any noise. I had the apartment to myself but there is adequate room for other people. It is very clean, comfortable & has all amenities that you would need for your stay, especially if you want to stay in and cook. Local shops, Rosanna's, in particular is a very short walk away & reasonably priced.

Angela & Tim provide extensive information sheets about restaurants, bars, shopping, excursions etc. which are so helpful. There are DVDs/videos/games are also available if required.

The Ostuni area has some fabulous beaches but you will probably need a car to reach the majority of them. Plenty of places to visit afar - Lecce & Polignano in particular.

Well worth the visit & stay at any of the apartments at Casa Tavani.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartments in perfect quiet but central location in Ostuni, easy parking!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an amazing time here. The apartments are gorgeous and in a perfect location to see all Ostuni and the local area has to offer, with free or very cheap parking a short walk away. The hosts Angela and Tim made our stay all the better, helping us out wherever possible and making us feel at home away from home. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hardyannu...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our ninth visit - and parking's not really an issue”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

For nine out of the last ten years, La Terazza is where we have recharged our batteries. Arriving back on the terrace, with its magical view, is to relax instantly. Lots of great beaches within easy reach, a magical old town, lots of interesting visits nearby, a quirky music festival half an hour away in Martina Franca and some wonderful restaurants (though, as always, we usually preferred to take it easy with a Prosecco and a quick supper on the terrace as the sun goes down and the lights come on). As for parking, sure it's an old town with narrow streets, but in nine visits we have never had to park more than five or six minutes' walk away from the house.
And we are going back next year.....

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanoak
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment but difficult parking”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent a week at La Terrazza and had wonderful time. This is a lovely, light-filled, spacious apartment, ideally located just a few minutes walk to the main piazza in Ostuni and close to many of the town’s restaurants and amenities. The apartment is well-stocked with books and videos and the large kitchen is equally well-furnished with everything you might need to cook all your meals here. The view from the terrace of the Adriatic Sea and the rooftops of Ostuni is very lovely. The owners, Tim and Angela, were extremely responsive during our booking, and provided extensive information about Ostuni and the surrounding area, including recommendations for restaurants, beaches, shopping, excursions and more.

Anyone planning to stay here, or anywhere else in the heart of Ostuni, however, should be aware that parking in the town is extremely difficult. Although pay parking is available around the Public Gardens, the pay meters are enforced from 9am to 2am (with the normal exception for lunchtime hours). While we managed to find a free parking space every night, it was always a 10- to 15-minute walk away from the apartment since parking near the apartment was not available.

Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBeery
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet apartment very close to central Ostuni”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in L'Ombroso apartment for 10 days in June. This apartment is ideal for a couple wanting some luxury and an excellent location being very close to the main piazza of Ostuni. I would say the apartment is the perfect size for a couple but another couple could sleep on the sofa bed in the living room/kitchen. Decoration was lovely; we specially liked the fact it had a lovely looking bath in the bedroom but there is a shower also. The living dining area was spacious and the kitchen well equipped (always a benefit of having UK owners). There is a small balcony but it is a bit too small to sit out on though we did like having the door open. The apartment is on the first floor (second if you're from the US) and the stairs are quite steep and well worn being ancient with many a tale to tell but this was fine for us though may be a not for some. It was mostly quiet though there are sounds of people going to work in the morning which must be expected. We did look in the other two apartments; L'Alcova is a bit smaller and on the same floor, La Terrazza is on the upper floor and is very big for two and has an outside terrace if you want to sunbath or eat outside, with a view across the rooftops to old Ostuni, both are just as lovely decoration wise.
The car parking situation if you have a hire car is not a problem mostly though sometimes it's more of a hunt for a space if you arrive at peak time in the evening. You get to know the places to look after a couple of days. A satnav is essential though you learn to ignore it when it tries to take you up tiny Italian village roads.
The owners Tim and Angela are very nice and very helpful. There is lots of excellent info on local restaurants and ideas for days out. The area is good for getting around not being too hilly as Italy can be. We travelled quite long distances down to the south of the peninsular. All in all a lovely apartment in a lovely town. Top tip, keep Italian hours as only mad dogs and Englishmen go out in the midday sun (everything shuts between 1 and 5).

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer in Ostuni”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic holiday courtesy of Angela and Tim Devlin, the apartment is idyllic with all home comforts. We based our 10 days around the City with only a couple of excursions outside as we explored every nook and cranny in the vicinity. Most evenings were occupied with either taking in local cuisine of Puglia or simply meandering the long and narrow streets, stopping at a shop to browse or take a drink in one of the many local bars. Panoramic views are stunning looking out from the hill top as equally dropping down a few metres to look up at the magnificence of the white wall city.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing