We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Accommodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
140 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ChiliPepp...
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accommodation”
Reviewed June 25, 2008 for a stay in June 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Casa Esmeralda (see the devlinostuni website) , a beautiful house in a beautiful town. Whilst the decor inside was stunning (e.g. 4-poster style mosquito netting around the bed), the views from the roof terraces and balcony were breathtaking. Ostuni is a typical Italian town, unspoilt by tourism, and Casa Esmeralda feels at home along a traditional Italian street. It is ideally located on a quiet street just off the main square - we didn't have a car and walked everywhere. The town is full of restaurants and shops selling reasonably priced, excellent quality food and wine. The nearest beach is only a bus ride away although to get to the prettier beaches we took a taxi. The owners could not have been more helpful, providing plenty of information about shopping, restaurants, excursions, etc and booking taxis for us. The local people were also incredibly friendly in spite of our terrible attempts to speak Italian! We would definitely reccommend visiting such an unspoilt part of Italy and staying in the lovely accommodation of Casa Esmeralda.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Liked best: The roof terraces (beautiful views)
Liked least: Small kitchen (fine for a couple tho)
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_SLondon
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian Delight”
Reviewed May 29, 2008 for a stay in May 2008
1
person found this review helpful

A blissful week spent in an absolutely delightful apartment; comfortable, very well equiped and superbly situated - it really did exceed our highest hopes and expectations! The view from the terrace of La Terrazza is stunning - after a day exploring the town and surrounding area we could not wait to sit out (with a glass of the local red wine) and watch the sky changing colour over the cathedral and town and see the super fast antics of the swifts as they swooped and circled above us.

Fabulous architecture, interesting towns/villages - the interior of Monopoli cathedral is breathtaking - colourful markets with local produce and beautiful beaches - we shall be back.

Have attached a few photos - including the view from our favourite cafe in Ostuni - great cakes - and a reminder of a super lunch on our last morning at Cafe Betty (my mum's name) on the waterfront at Brindisi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGofPewse...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full Marks for Casa Tavani and for Ostuni”
Reviewed May 17, 2008 for a stay in April 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We felt welcomed: usefully welcomed by the helpful advice and plentiful information the owners gave us beforehand; welcomed by the taxi driver who took us directly from the airport and let us in; welcomed by the quality of the apartment, brilliantly converted, well furnished yet retaining the old character; welcomed by the locals, regardless of language difficulties.

A highlight for us - adding to our eating out and shopping / cooking experiences - was the “cookery lesson” in our apartment – for more details see their website (devlinostuni.co.uk). Donatella learnt her skills from her mother and has passed them to her daughter, so we gained a good sense of Italian family cooking as well as a plentiful, delicious meal.

Casa Tavani is well positioned in Ostuni – quiet street, close to Piazza, Old Town (Storico) and shopping areas. We found that Ostuni was a good base for trips out to other parts of the region.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Character, Location, Welcome to real Italy
Liked least: Nothing really - so long as you view stone stairs as attractive feature not burdensome climb
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LelJH
Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Big Escape”
Reviewed April 29, 2008 for a stay in April 2007
2
people found this review helpful

Near to both Bari and Brindisi airport so very easy to reach and with a warm welcome on arrival . Comfortable, relaxing apartments in the heart of 'true Italy'.......real escapism. The town is full of good restaurants and bars and easy to navigate. One of those places you want to keep going back to......

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The slightly bohemian yet modern style
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrielCorn...
Cornwall
1 review
“Fave beans”
Reviewed April 7, 2008 for a stay in March 2008

What a good time I had on this Spring visit to lovely Ostuni. I bought Easter Eggs, was instructed on how to cook fave (ONLY Puglian beans will do), travelled by train to Bari to see the Basilica there with its vast shadowy space and wonderful painted ceiling.

In Ostuni it was warm in the sun although no-one local was casting a clout yet awhile it seemed. But the almond blossom was out and also the pale yellow flowers under the almond trees.

Everyone was pleasant and helpful and patient with my struggles to explain what I was after - dried tomatoes, lemon ice cream and two kilos of fave beans.

My apartment in Casa Tavani was perfect - pleasaing on the eye and comfortable too. A happy combination.

I enjoyed my stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Stairs
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenn1957...
harrow
1 review
“Will definitely return to Casa Tavani”
Reviewed February 21, 2008 for a stay in May 2007

We can't decide whether this fantastic apartment added to the charm of Ostuni or vice versa. This is definitely the real thing - absolutely charming. The attention to detail in the apartment was much appreciated - guide books and information on the town and surrounding areas, together with numerous videos and books which kept the children occupied whilst we prepared meals or sat on the terrace with glassed of prosecco watching the sun go down.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Hard to say
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle1...
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adored Casa Tavani”
Reviewed February 13, 2008 for a stay in August 2007
1
person found this review helpful

We have now returned to Ostuni three times, and for the last two have stayed at the Casa Tavani apartments which are so comfortable and perfectly situated for the beaches and town centre. The individual designs of each apartment are a "must see" in themselves - nothing like the usual standard holiday apartments we have tried in the past. A big plus at the height of summer was the fact that with the high ceilings and cool tiled interiors, we barely needed the air conditioning. Ostuni itself is full of wonderful restaurants, and in particular two bars which would be at home in the heart of any trendy city - Ricardos and Gipas - if you're any age between 15 and 60 you must try them - the cocktails are amazing and CHEAP! The apartments are whithin easy walking distance of all the restaurants and bars we tried. To find these apartments, just google "Casa Tavani Ostuni"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing