We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel charme in Masseria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Masseria Cappuccini
Ranked #19 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Ostuni
London
1 review
“Hotel charme in Masseria”
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Gianfranco e Monica of Masseria Cappuccini are great hosts at this super place. A keen sense of humour and friendly banter was always on the cards.

The steep little road to get there suggests something special at the end and we were not disappointed. The views are spectacular and the typical tuscan building is very comfortable.

Nello organised Monica to cook dinner some evenings for us, and her cooking has to be the best we had in Italy over a 10 day period. Nothing was too much trouble, she shared the recipes and Gianfranco friends' wine complemented the dinner very well.

If you want to visit the real Italy ask Gianfranco o to tell you about non-tourist places like Ostuni where life is unspoiled by tourists, except that we did, of course, and Pieza where you can sample and buy cheeses from the local producers.

Monica looked after us for breakfast and was always smiley and helpful.

The location is pretty central to most of Puglia , which allowed us to have a day out and get back to the haven of Cappuccini in the evening.

I have no doubt that we will be returning some time in the future

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getmarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
43
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed at Masseria Cappuccini over a weekend in Mai The hotel is a beautifully refurbished farmhouse that perfectly blends old world charm with eclectic contemporary design. It is located in a quiet country setting, overlooking manicured gardens, pool and the sprawling countryside and the sea and Ostuni in the distance. It is half an hours drive away from Brindisiairport to the South and half an hours drive to the charming and stylish town of Ostuni to the North, while being very close to the Ostuni national park. The food is superb. The breads are homemade and fruit picked from the gardens. The rooms have beautiful views and are very clean and comfortable. I have been to Apulia countless times over the years and this is definitely the most beautiful place I have stayed there. What we liked best about the place is that the generous hospitality, friendliness and informality of the staff make you feel like a guest at a friends home.

Grazie infinite et merci beaucoup!
Isabel, :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serirosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2010

From the moment we arrived, I knew we had picked a winner! Initially we thought we would stay in nearby Ostuni, but I was desperate for the "Under the Puglia Sun" dream. The owners are delightful and friendly-offering us a welcome drink to get a taste of their winery.

The views from our room and the shared terrace were absolutely stunningly breathtaking! One night we decided to stay in and just get a pizza from a nearby pizzeria, buy a couple bottles of chianti and watch the sunset over the valley. There is also a kitchenette if you are so inclined to prepare your own food. Breakfast is not included so you must find a store to pick up some food or you could simply go to a cafe in Ostuni.

I don't think a photograph could do this place justice. Just dream of the most ideal Puglia landscape and it truly is the view from your room.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giovy15555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUXELLE
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We spent 3 nights a Masseria Cappuccini near Ostuni there and wished we could have stayed longer.
So many good things to say, I don't know where to start...

Location is very good if you want to visit Ostuni (less than half an hour away), Brindisi (an hour or so) or go see the sea. We stayed in one of the trulli apartments, so we needed food, and there is a (large) grocery store 5 mn away (by car). We also had dinner with the owners, and did not regret it: food was good (not to mention there was plenty of it) and the atmosphere was very warm.
The owners Gianfranco are extremely friendly and helpful. Their English is excellent, which helped because our Italian is very limited.
On site, there is a very nice swimming pool and a riding club, and our son was delighted to see and pet horses.

The apartment was in line with what we had seen on line, and there was no bad surprise (kitchen was fully equipped for instance). They even lent us a high chair for our son. Another good point was the wi-fi connection.

So really, I don't see what we could have needed/expected and did not get. Our best experience during theses vacations (we stayed in 4 agritusimos). We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinraguso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Ger en Shamai( Holland) stayed four nights in Masseria Cappuccini to Ostuni. We were heartily welcomed by the owners Gianfranco and Monica.We enjoyed the beautiful views on the hills and the grazing-lands with many horses.No problems with smell or flies.There are 3 marked hikes on their own land, so you can walk without any traffic.
We loved the very spacious trulli room, good bed and complete bathroom. Breakfast buffet was a nice start of the day including home-made marmelade and cake. We had dinner twice at Cappuccini and we were surprised by the very nice authentic taste of all the courses, prepared by the owners Gianfranco and Monica. We made very interesting trips to Ostuni (10 km) , Alberobello,Martina Franca, Cisternino and the Valle d'itria district. Gianfranco was very helpfull giving us information and providing us with glasses and a cork-screw ( we learned it is called cavatappi !) to enjoy some wine in our room. We really liked our stay in Masseria Cappuccini and hope to visit them again. Grazie mille ed arrivederci !

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germanolivel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2010

During our 3 week vacation thru Italy, my husband, teenage daughters and I stayed at this fantastic agriturismo. And of all the places we stayed during our vacation, Agriturismo Masseria Cappuccini -Ostuni- was our favorite. Here are just a few reasons…

(1) Family style hospitality: It’s a family owned agriturismo, where the owners, Gianfranco e Monica treat everyone like family. When we mentioned we needed to find a local laundry mat, they graciously offered their washing machine so we could wash our clothes while we relaxed by the pool. We felt a genuine hospitality from the beginning of our stay, when we were offered cappuccinos as we signed in, to the end, when our hosts sent us off with a huge jar of homemade honey.

(2) New rooms & apartments in Trulli: This agriturismo is new, so everything is clean and fresh. Our apartment was tastefully decorated. The apartment’s kitchen was spotless and included a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and dishware. The beds and linens were soft and comfortable, so much that a couple of mornings we struggled to get out of bed. But most impressive was the large, spacious bathroom. It was clean, modern, well lit and airy.

(3) Well-maintained property: From the pool to the commercial kitchen, everything is well maintained. Amenities include a huge pool that overlooks the valley’s vineyards, a friendly on-staff cook that welcomes your requests, a gorgeous indoor dining room with a well equipped bar, and a relaxing outdoor eating terrace.

(4) Convenient location: The property is located just minutes from Ostuni, Martina Franca and Alberobello. It was easy to take day trips to the each of the cities and then return to a peaceful respite after a hectic day of tourism. A supermarket is nearby if you choose to cook in the apartment.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnascalory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2010

This is a genuine agriturismo Ostuni Cappuccini, a working farm set in the midst of a vineyard on a gently sloping hill. Guest rooms are in a separate building next to the farmhouse, over the dining room. The rooms into "trullis" are impeccabl(appear to be airconditioned), simple and comfortable, the showers are nice and hot, and in general the property looks as if it had just been renovated from top to bottom. The hosts are charming and very friendly, the breakfast was excellent with homemade cakes. It looks like they offer dinner and, based on breakfast, that would be worth a try, but unfortunately we had already made other plans for dinner.

In addition to the vineyard, the farm has chickens, turkeys, rabbits, guinea hens, and a couple of pigs. The whole experience is really very enjoyable. I would happily stay there again and would recommend this to others.

It is located just south of Ostuni, in an area with gently rolling hills - quite pretty. Even though it is a short ride to Ostuni it feels very rural, peaceful, and quiet. Very beatiful Puglia

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaccariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostuni hotels
4.2 mi away
Masseria Cervarolo
Masseria Cervarolo
#1 of 21 in Ostuni
523 reviews
9.4 mi away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
7.9 mi away
Hotel Monte Sarago
Hotel Monte Sarago
#2 of 21 in Ostuni
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hotel Masseria Tutosa
Hotel Masseria Tutosa
#15 of 21 in Ostuni
135 reviews
5.8 mi away
Citta Bianca Country Resort
8.7 mi away
Masseria Salinola
Masseria Salinola
#1 of 68 in Ostuni
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Cappuccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Cappuccini

Property: Masseria Cappuccini
Address: C.da Galante Ostuni | latitudine 40.42.10, longitudine 17.25.39, 72017, Ostuni, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Ostuni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Ostuni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The agriturismo Masseria Cappuccini , is the most real and authentic soul of this part of Puglia in Salento is located in Ostuni. Immesi stay in the countryside, away from the stressful rhythms ranging from castles and ancient Apulian farms to try glia already lords of the countryside or the genuine life of the peasants sleeping rooms in the museum or waking up at dawn and take a dip in the pool ... Masseria Cappuccini is all about. Couple relaxing , authentic atmosphere and good food. To join us and suggest us on this trip in Puglia Masseria Cappuccini , will make you discover the countryside , which is no longer that of our grandparents. Hidden among fig, apple and pear trees the ancient trulli pop up here and there in Maseria , open these houses made ​​of stone and built without cement, restored to perfection and decorated in a modern style , for the joy of the eyes but also dela psyche seen that the watchword of this world is shut out the hustle and bustle of modern lifeL'agriturismo Masseria Cappuccini, si trova ad Ostuni nel Salento composto da trulli e un ampia piscina ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Masseria Cappuccini Ostuni, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing