We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of villa Merlata

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Francy M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

AMAZING... our experience with Pasquale & Marco at Villa Merlata was the best holiday we ever had and we can't wait to go back next year!
The villa is spectacular and it's beautiful backdrop makes you feel relaxed as soon as you open the gates. The attention to details in the house, from the beautiful bathrooms, the bedrooms and the kitchen is great. We loved the fact that we could stay outside and cook dinner at the same time and use the pool.
Perfectly located to Ostuni and all of Puglia's beautiful beaches... it really is the perfect villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akls1
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible villa and location - photos don't do it justice!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I write very few reviews, but felt that it was my duty in this case! We had such an incredible time at Villa Merlata. Absolutely stunning and in huge grounds. The photos truly don't do it justice. The house was also brilliantly equipped.

It's about 5 minutes drive for Ostuni (you definitely need a car for this villa). I thought this might be an issue, but it was actually really nice to have a bit more privacy. Having said that, the wall around the periphery of the villa is very low, so people in passing cars tend to have a good snoop - so definitely no topless sunbathing! There were relatively few cars though, and they've recently planted shrubs just inside the wall, which should grow enough to ensure more privacy soon (hopefully!).

Giovanni (who is the go-to person during your stay) is absolutely fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. He gave us loads of great recommendations, booked taxis to/from restaurants in the evening and even took us all the way to the beach at 8am on a Sunday morning to make sure we went to the best one!

All in all, an amazing villa in a fantastic location. We'll definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Anna&Robby,
Thank you for the beautiful review, we are very happy you loved your staying at the villa, it was a pkeasure for us to have you as very kind guest, we hope you will come back soon and you will always be welcome.
Pasquale & Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tineslabb...
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at this dream villa!”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed for 3 days at this beautiful luxurious villa near Ostuni with some friends. The interior design of the villa is very charming and cosy. On top of that, the terrasse and the swimming pool are stunning, also beautifully lighted at night.The villa is located in a nice and quiet environment, but still not too far away of the beaches and the beautiful city of Ostuni. I'd recommend this place to everyone, guaranteed you'll have a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustachio
sicilia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fedeicott...
Termoli, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AriannaM9...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella B
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing