We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 nights during work travel”
Review of Albergo Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Centrale
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fino del Monte
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We were there for work during 4 nights during January 2013 and we had a great experience at this hotel. Venanzio and his family were very friendly and they made our stay very pleasant.
We had a very pleasant dinner with Venanzio with very good quality menu.
The breakfast was also very nice.
Free internet access also worked very well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jabier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

The location, meals, wine... everything was very nice. I stayed here one night in November and had dinner fireside on the evening I arrived and, because it was so cozy and delicious, I stayed for dinner again the following evening. Quite memorable breakfast cakes, pastas, second courses and desserts were all made by the Italian "mamma". The wine kept flowing and the conversation with the owner was most interesting. Next time I am back in the area, I will certainly stay here and dine here.

Room Tip: The corner room, Room 3, is the best (the other rooms are small).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intheboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My Fiance and I were traveling Thorugh Italy in October 2011 and we had the pleasure and great experience of staying here. Hospitality, I cannot say enough about Mr Poloni and his Family. The Hospitality they showed us was uncomprable! It was a great experience and really made our trip memorable. Quality the Food in his restaurant was unbelievable.
And his personal attention showing us around and arranging an incredible Horse Back riding experience. I cannot say enough Except Thank you to the Mr Venanzio and his entire Family for making our trip so enjoyable. I highly recommend both his Hotel and restaurant for its quality,value and hospitality. I look forward to returning :) Chiao
Dan Jupiter Fl USA

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurferDan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I and a friend was in Hotel centrale in march 2011 for playing golf. We had a very nice stay. The owner Mr Venziano drived us to from the golf course and to the airport. He also played too rounds of golf with us. These was very nice. Earlier he was the owner of the golfrestaurant, so he knew a lot of people there wich made us met other members at golfclub. The hotel was very nice and friendly. The food was exellent, made by Venzianos lovely mother in law. Very very good value for money. I told our friends about our stay, and i made them very jealous. ...:) Surely i will go there again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LennartM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We were 4 golfers from Sweden who decided to play golf in Bergamo. We found this hotel on the homepage of the Bergamo Golfcourse. It looked nice so we booked it for three nights. The owner Venanzio Pollini picked us up on the airport and took us to the Golfcourse. The rest of our trip was like a dream. The hotel, the food, the excellent wines, the hospitality and the generosity from Mr. Polloni and his family was something of the best we ever experinced. He transported us turn and return to the Golfcourses, booked teetimes (he knew everone),
took us to sihgtseeings in the nearhood and let us know his friends. Good Golfcourses, Mr Pollini himself, the excellent food and wines, the family and everything makes us coming back to this wonderful place.
Gunnar Ackebo, Sweden

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunnarackebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

The owner, Venanzio and his lovely family gave us a varm and caring holliday. Always very helpfull and friendly - even with pickup and return delivery at airport. The food we had in the restaurant was fantastic, especially the deserts and the wines were great. The restaurant is a fantastic place with thousands of interesting things from all over the world (see the pictures). We also spent some nice and cosy hours in the bar run by Antonella, together with the local residents - very authentic. Give yourself a treat - go to Albergo Centrale in Fino Del Monte - we will certaintly be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Another triumph for tripadvisor. After staying expensively in Bergamo we hired a car to go up into the Pre-Alps. The Albergo Centrale was strongly recommended by previous reviews and we were not disappointed. It is a family run hotel with all of the friendliness and commitment that you would hope for. Venanzio Poloni is an extraordinarily hospitable host with good English. He is highly focussed on ensuring that his guests have just what they want. His wife is a convivial presence in the bar and mother-in-law is a gifted chef. We were offered lunch for 12€ each day to include an extensive buffet, hot dishes, and wine included. We only managed it once because the evening meal, at 24€ also including wine, was so splendid. A sequence of imaginative dishes, elegantly presented and we ate there every night. Very consistent with the style and generosity, Venanzio would bring espresso at the end of the meal and leave a bottle of Grappa on the table to put in the coffee. Except the night that he brought us a half bottle of superb Sicilian Muscat to have with desert. We had shown an interest in wine and got to visit the super wine cellar that I think is his pride and joy. Almost as important as his collection of golf clubs.

It is in a great position in the small village of Fino del Monte just a couple of miles from the fascinating old town of Clusone (you have to see the 1485 fresco of the triumph of death and the danse macabre) and on the way up to the wild country of the Presolana pass and beyond. There is a small downside that the bedrooms front onto a quite busy local road so if you are desperate for quiet this may not be for you in the summer. You can in fact come by bus from Bergamo airport and continue up to the mountains. Of go the 10 miles to Lovere on Lake Iseo. But there is plenty of good walking nearby.

Our room was spotlessly clean, with free internet and two small balconies with views of the village square and the mountains beyond. We will certainly go back when we get the chance.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterthegrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albergo Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Centrale

Address: Via da Fin 2, 24020 Fino del Monte, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Fino del Monte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fino del Monte
Price Range: $81 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
very good restaurant, comfortable rooms and an excellent wine cellar. The hospitality and professionalism of the staff make L'Albergo Centrale the ideal choice for every occasion: trip with friends, family, work meetings and for any kind of ceremonies. Value for money guaranteed by the experience gained during the thirty years of activity.L'Albergo Centrale is in Fino del Monte, a location near to Clusone, in the heart of the Orobic Alps at 750 meters above sea level. The village, with a good hospitality, rise among green lawns and flourishing woods: very nice for trekking lovers who can find the really nice Sentiero delle Orobie. Among the main routes, the walk to Fiume Serio waterfall, to Coca peak, Redorta valley e more other. For ski lovers, the Presolana and Monte Pora ski area are very near.Fino del Monte offers also the possibility to visit locations of artistic and cultural interesting as the foundation "I Fantoni", the astronomical clock of Pietro Fanzago and the oratory of Disciplini. In a few minutes also the Iseo lake with its nice landscapes and cultural locations.Just choosing L'Albergo Centrale, the enthusiasts will benefit from the Golf Package: four nice funny days in the green area of Golf Club l'Albenza in Bergamo. The very nice golf course, one of the best in Italy, is at 45 minutes from the hotel. It is possible to ask directly to L'Albergo Centrale in order to organise the travelling to and from the golf course ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Centrale Fino Del Monte, Italy - Province Of Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing