We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
179
125
28
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
125
28
16
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 359 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Stayed with our 19 year old daughter is comfortable and immaculate 2 bed roomed suite overlooking the mountains. Mainly a winter ski hotel so comparatively quiet. Celebrated a major birthday and they produced complimentary prosecco and nibbles.
Manager Alessandro Urru headed a charming and helpful staff who made our stay feel very special

Fabulous spa with atmospheric showers, peaceful and sophisticated.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best view of mountains over roofs
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHP_Mythos, Direttore at Grand Hotel Presolana, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016
Google Translation

Da parte mia e di tutto il nostro staff
vi ringrazio per il prezioso contributo in attesa di avervi ancora nostri graditi ospiti
Cordialmente
Alessandro URRU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed several time in this hotel and it is always a pleasure thanks to the kindness of the staff and the good cooking (searched and tasteful!).
Very big and clean rooms with a sight directly to the mountain.
The beauty farm is a silent and relax place whit two thermal pools, sauna and Turkey bath, and more.

I suggest the hotel also to who wants to ski. Ski areas are 5 minutes far from hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
Thank SabrinaAsperti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHP_Mythos, Direttore at Grand Hotel Presolana, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016
Google Translation

A mio nome e in rappresentanza di tutto lo STAFF del GRAND HOTEL PRESOLANA
Ringrazio sentitamente per il prezioso contributo che ci consentirà in futuro di continuare a migliorarci per dare a tutti voi un servizio sempre più curato e vicino alle più svariate esigenze
Un grazie di cuore
Alessandro URRU
Direzione HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

my husband and I have just returned from a really lovely trip at Grand Hotel Presolana the hotel is amazing with beautiful rooms , we had a balcony overlooking the mountains, everything was pristine , the breakfast was really good with lots of home cooked pastries ,hot food , fruit and cereals . The staff were amazing so friendly and helpful ,Alexandro on the main desk even let us use his satnav so we were able to make a trip to a mountain village he did everything to make our trip so perfect I thoroughly recommend this hotel

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Betty921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHP_Mythos, Direttore at Grand Hotel Presolana, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016
Google Translation

Gentile Recensore

in rappresentanza di tutto il nostro organico, la ringraziamo per il prezioso contributo
che ci permette di essere sempre più attenti alle vostre esigenze.

Sperando di poterla avere presto tra la nostra amabile cliente

colgo l'occasione per estendere i nostri cordiali saluti

A. URRU
Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

What you get here is a good sized bedroom with balcony, bathroom has double sink and spacious. All hotel kept clean, friendly staff who will help you if needed. TV in room but should be a few more English channels as pretty useless if you don't know Italian. Bar is ok and friendly barman but price of a small glass of orange juice is €4 which is pretty ridiculous, small beer same price, no wonder few people socialised in the lounge bar. Websites advertising hotel do not state that use of pool is not included for guests and was fairly complicated to get a reasonable price just for that. Hotel is about 1/2 a km from the village and takes 10 minutes to presolana pass skiing which is better than monte pora for beginners or improvers. Breakfast has good waiter service and is okay but choice fairly limited, only hot option was scrambled egg, why not serve a few sausages. Coffee good but nowadays hotels usually have machines to serve yourself latte, cappuccino, etc. cannot fault overall but just a few niggles they need to sort out.

Room Tip: Level 5 rooms have great views
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHP_Mythos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Presolana, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Dear Customer
Thank you so much for your kind feedback on TRIPADVISOR and your suggestions to satisfy or guests.
We will try and continue to improve our service to offer always the best performance to make happy our veritable and new clients.
Looking for to welcome you again at the GRAND HOTEL PRESOLANA
With Kind Regards
The Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

On first impressions this hotel seemed a bit corporate but it wasn't, the staff were very attentive and friendly, they could not do enough for you. The food and drinks were of excellent quality and of great value. The rooms looked brand new and were very modern and spotlessly clean - we felt like we had been the only ones to have stayed in it! The spa was of top quality too. The only downside was the location, you definitely need a car. However, the hotel provides a shuttle bus up to the ski slopes - one is a 5 minute drive away and the other 40 mins. I'm fussy when it comes to hotels and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maritia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHP_Mythos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Presolana, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente
La ringraziamo per la fiducia accordataci e l’ottima recensione,
Sarà nostra cura continuare a migliorarci per offrire livelli sempre più alti di soddisfazione della nostra amabile clientela.
In attesa di averla nuovamente nostro ospite ci è gradita l’occasione per rinnovare i nostri ringraziamenti.
Il Servizio Clienti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews