We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Therasia Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villa Crimi(Isola Vulcano)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Vulcano Blu Residence(Isola Vulcano)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eros Hotel(Isola Vulcano)
$175
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Les Sables Noirs(Isola Vulcano)
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orsa Maggiore(Isola Vulcano)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Isola Vulcano)
$119
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aura(Isola Vulcano)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Schmidt(Isola Vulcano)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveler rating
803
189
55
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
189
55
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother islandsour honeymoonil capperostunning viewslong journeywine listinfinity poolmichelin star restaurantmain restauranthalf boardpool sidegin and tonichotel shuttlewelcome drinkamazing locationthe staff were incredibly friendlypool restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Therasia is extremely beautiful, clean, elegant, relaxing, and comfortable. The staff was friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The food was quite good, the views are magnificent, the decor charming without trying too hard. It was very easy to coordinate our travel to and from the hotel with the hospitality staff, the hike up the Volcano and driving around the island are of course not to be missed. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic getaway or even just a sweet time with friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding service with best quality. We were quite surprised to see the welcoming and extremely attentive and very obliging way of the personal. Rooms were very nice and food was authentic and very good. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Truly outstanding resort, with service to match in charming location

Pool was superb, rooms were very comfortable. Great staff.
Bus transfer to town, beaches and ferry was a delight.
Good range of whiskers, grappa et al in the bar

Room Tip: Sea views are wonderful
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langford4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Occasionally there are hotels and places where you are in a quandary about whether you should review them or not. This is one. The selfish part of me would prefer people not to know so that we can keep it to ourselves. Unfortunately that would be unfair to the staff of the Therasia.
This place is quite simply perfection. The staff cannot do enough for you, the rooms are exquisite in their Italian simplicity and the views are just perfect. You will find it hard to find sunsets like these almost anywhere in the world.
If you want to simply relax and escape from the world plus climb a volcano and eat in one of the best restaurants that we have come across then this is the place for you (the Lobster Cappuccino at the Il Cappero is to die for!). if you want nightlife, bustle and state of the art boutique rooms then then do not come here.

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room with terrace for amazing views and sunset
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels_with_Maud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

After the stress of planning an Italian wedding we wanted a peaceful stylish resort where we could do nothing for 3 days and that is exactly what we got! From the second we arrived at the port the hotel were taking care of us. We were met by the courtesy shuttle bus and a guest liaison lady who made our arrival special by a free welcome drink and taking us straight to our room without any lengthy check in process. It was smooth! The facilities are great. The outdoor pool was too cold for me but my hubby enjoyed a dip. The indoor spa was very well thought out though. We had a great couples massage (a first for my other half but he really enjoyed it). The cocktails on an evening before dinner on the terrace were a little pricey but worth it as the nibbles that accompany them are basically a starter and the sunsets are priceless in their own right. Not that this stopped us enjoying the 2 wonderful restaurants. We had the chefs tasting menu the first night - the food was beautiful and the presentation very clever. One slight niggle was that we didn't seem to get any time alone to enjoy our first romantic meal, the staff were so attentive they wanted to discuss practically each mouthful of food and each drop of carefully selected wine to go with each dish. Some may enjoy this kind of attention however it was too much for us. Our room was beautiful with 2 terraces (one sunny and one in the shade) over looking the sea and other islands. All in all a honeymoon treat - 3 days was enough for us though, a week may have been too long to do nothing. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dandyKnaresborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews