We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Therasia Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villa Crimi(Isola Vulcano)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Vulcano Blu Residence(Isola Vulcano)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Garden(Isola Vulcano)
$148
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les Sables Noirs(Isola Vulcano)
$190
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eros Hotel(Isola Vulcano)
$163
$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Orsa Maggiore(Isola Vulcano)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aura(Isola Vulcano)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Eolie Village(Isola Vulcano)(Great Value!)
$76
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
810
189
55
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
189
55
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother islandsour honeymoonil capperostunning viewslong journeywine listinfinity poolmichelin star restaurantmain restauranthalf boardpool sidegin and tonichotel shuttlewelcome drinkamazing locationthe staff were incredibly friendlypool restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We visited Therasia resort in July, 2012. And all I can it was unforgettable. The hotel is placed in a very scenic part of the Vulcano island, so it was a pleasure to watch the views of the sea and Lipary. Another feature of the Therasia location is very quiet sea. No waves made it easy to swim. That's a really wonderful place. Breathtaking views, good cuisine, friendly staff, jacuzy in the rooms were so important to spend the holidays as we wanted. Thanks a lot !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsenii M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Wonderful hotel, perfect location. The service was superb the staff is very professional and accommodating. Worth getting sea view room because the view is incredible. The pool overlooks the sea and so does the beautiful restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting the island. It is perfect for a romantic vacation but also for a family. I suggest also rending a boat for the day, it is worth it!I have travelled the world and this place is high on my list of the best I have experienced. 10/10.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therasia1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Therasia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Marco,
thank you for the review!
It was really a pleasure for us to have you here! We are very glad to know that you like everything of our Resort and that you appreciated our staff and all our services and facilities.
All the staff really thank you very much and hope to see you again next year!
Warm regards,
The manager and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Therasia for a week in August 2012. It was our first time at this resort and we were supposed to only stay for five days before departing for Capo Vaticano. In the end, we decided to cancel our on-land trip, and instead we remained at Therasia. We did not want to leave! We discovered a truly special place: the natural surrounding is breathtaking, the sunsets overlooking Lipari is indescribable and from the hotel swimming pool you can see the shape of all the other Aeolian Islands. The rooms (wi-fi, mini-bar and satellite tv) and the whole hotel is furnished in the typical Sicilian “country side” style, and it feels more like a country home rather than a hotel: every detail however is curated to the maximum attention.
One of the greatest strength of the hotel is the food: regardless of the meal, being it breakfast, lunch or dinner, the food is delicious and the variety and freshness of the products superb. There are two main restaurants, l’Arcipelago and il Cappero, plus a pool bar which does all-day food and drinks including lunch. Each restaurant enjoys the spectacular view over the other islands: not only a mouthwatering experience but a treat for the eyes as well. At breakfast, you can choose from typical eggs and bacon, to ice-cream and “brioche” the typical Sicilian breakfast. While the Arcipelago serves more simple but tasty dishes (perfect for family with children), Il Cappero is more refined: the chef creates a more modern type of traditional Sicilian cuisine…. the lobster cappuccino is a must-try!!
The Spa: I have had a relaxing massage and it was superb. The spa is also (not difficult to believe) kept to a very high standard of cleanliness and organization. The sea water swimming pool is a treat for the bones and a perfect place to escape the heat of the early summer afternoons.
Last but not least, the incredibly helpful, kind and fun staffs (by the end of the 2nd day, we already were friends and chatting to basically everyone!) who ensure that everything runs smoothly for guests, from arrival to departure. The super energetic Nancy, the guest relationship manager who welcomed us at the ferry port is always around, cheerful and happy and always prepared to help with any possible requests or issues. She is supported by Sonia and Anna at Reception, two lovely girls, whom, together with the rest of the staff, make a genuine dream-team! We could not have had a better seven days and we are already dreaming about our holiday next year, at this gem in the Aeolian Islands.
Giulia&Luca

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giuliaA81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therasia1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Therasia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Giulia,
thank you for the amazing review!
It was really a pleasure for us to have you here as our guests and friends and to cater for you and your needs! We are very glad to know that you appreciated our Resort, our staff and all our servicies and facilities.
Crescenzo, the chef, really thank you for considering the food and his dishes one of the greatest strength of the hotel and Nancy who is looking forwards to seeing you soon here or in London, as discussed , wants to give you her special and warm thanks for everything.
Finally, all the staff including Sonia and Anna really thank you very much for your review and hope to look after you again next year!
Warm regards,
The manager and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My partner and I spent part of our Honeymoon here and absolutely loved it. Everything about the Hotel was top notch from the room to the pool, bar and restaurants. The staff were incredibly friendly and the price of food and drinks were very reasonable considering the surrounding. This was the perfect place to relax for 4 days after a more strenuous holiday. The only thing that we didn't like about this resort is that every hotel from now on will be a disappointment.

Room Tip: We didn't pay for any sort of upgrade and our room was still brilliant. we had a balcony facing the sea
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touchy-Feeley83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therasia1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Therasia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Feeley,
Really thank you for the amazing review!
It was really a pleasure for us to have you here as our guest and to spend with you this special moment of your life as the Honeymoon is. We are very glad to know that you like everything of our Hotel and since you say that the only thing you didn’t like about this resort is that every hotel from now on will be a disappointment we just hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards,
The manager and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just back from spending a week in Therasia with my partner. This was the most relaxing week I've spent in a hotel, thanks largely to the staff who effectively catered for our every need. I don't really understand some of the comments regarding the service - we found it to be 100% Five Star service. When we booked the trip, we had an email from Nancy who organised the transfer from Catania airport, to the port and then onto Vulcano - this took a huge amount of stress out of the trip knowing it was looked after. On arrival we were given some drinks on the house whilst the bags were brought to our rooms. Nancy booked us in for dinner in downstairs restaurant - It should be noted that 95% of the menu is fish-based. We chose The Archipelago Restaurant where a dress code is inforced (no shorts/flip-flops etc) where a more standard menu is available (about €50/person).

The rest of the week was spent lounging by the pool and using the spa, punctuated by nightly trips down to the port for dinner - the shuttle bus to the town was a really nice touch.

The only real issue we came across was a photo shoot which was occurring in the swimming pool over the course of 2 days - some of the shots/models poses were a little 'risque' and not appropriate for children. I don't think many of the guests felt comfortable using the pool during this time either. I guess this was a complete once off and not a regular event to be fair fantastic week of great food, R&R, sunshine and plenty of peace and quiet. Perfect for couples, honeymooners etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear Steve,
thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure for us to cater for you and your needs. We are very happy to know that your week with us was a positive experience and you felt looked after since our mission is to take care of our guests and to make them feel at home. Nancy and all the staff were very happy to take stress out of your trip and to make you feel looked after. We are very happy to know that you appreciated our services and we apologize for the photo shoot and we make sure that as you said it was just once off and not a regual event. Finally, we really than you for your review and we hope to see you again for another relaxing stay at the therasia resort sea & spa.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews